We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home comfort with a fabulous view”
other travellers have booked this property
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
majestic views from your balcony view from your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
majestic views from your balcony
view from your balcony
full entertainment system in the lounge area
open plan living area
dining area for 6 people
open plan kitchen
fully equiped kitchen
luxury bedding in bedroom 2
spacious king size bed in bedroom 2
comfortable twin beds in bedroom 3
huge main bathroom
luxurious master bedroom 1
all the comforts of home in master bedroom 1
maritime city of Vittoriosa
majestic viewes in Vittoriosa Marina
take a 'maltese gondola' to explore the Waterfront
gates into the medieval city of Vittoriosa
local architecture in Vittoriosa
the moat as you step out of your building
dining in the moat just below the apartment
night festivities in Vittoriosa
dining on the Vittoriosa Marina just below the apartment
magnificient island of malta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eileen P
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home comfort with a fabulous view”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is well appointed in a beautiful situation. Three good size bedrooms air con..and plenty of space. We are a family of five adults. Everything we needed was available. The apartment is furnished with quality , comfortable furniture and good beds. We can walk to half a dozen or so restaurants in the evenings and some of us swam in the water below our balcony. It is a lovely feeling to know when you have have a long day out that there will be your own parking space, a lift and a spacious comfortable smart air conditioned apartment to return to. Time to shower, and gave a cold G&T before dinner..bliss. Warm welcome on arrival and a small problem resolved at once with a very pleasant phone call. We will stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christhey...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect apartment for our first visit to Malta. It has everything that you might need and the balcony offers a great opportunity to relax and enjoy the gorgeous views. Out of the hustle of tourism but then so close to facilities of the Grand Harbour when you want them. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marike_D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in beautiful, historical part of Malta”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely stay here. The apartment is well located in Birgu (Vittoriosa). Beautiful view. Wifi is working very well. You can easily get to Valletta by water taxi. Lovely places to eat on Isla (Senglea).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Historical surroundings of Birgu
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley S
Reading
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Modern, Comfortable with Fabulous Views”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment is very modern and extremely roomy. Kitchen is well equiped so made self catering easy. In the summer you could walk down a few stairs and jump into the sea. We sat on the balcony and ate breakfast every morning even though it was Jan/Feb and watched the boats of every shape and size go in and out of the harbour. The only downside is that the deposit against breakages is expected with the final payment about 2 months before you arrive. I found this rather strange as you cannot break anything if you are not there. It is also in Euros and was refunded, however, very quickly after we arrived back home but due to the fluctuating rate of exchange we made a loss.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The Manager sent the cleaner to greet us rather than come herself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Porlock Weir, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We found Waterfront Boutique Apartment very good - spacious, extremely well equipped, modern and with everything required for a very comfortable stay in Malta.

The booking and administration arrangements were extremely well handled with prompt and straightforward responses to all our emails in perfect English, and the deposit was returned immediately. The complimentary pick-up from the airport with transportation to the apartment was a wonderful bonus - removing the stressful element of arriving in a new country and immediately having to find your own way to your destination.

On arrival at the flat we were met by the local agent who let us in and explained how everything worked including the WiFi, the air conditioning and the key operated lifts - no thumbing through instruction manuals or trying to figure out things for yourself! On a more mundane level - but extremely useful - was the fact that she was also able to answer a whole series of questions about Malta and offer advise with her first hand knowledge of having lived in the country all her life.

An extremely comprehensive range of complimentary food provisions awaited us at the apartment - by far the most generous we have experienced in many years of staying in self-catering holiday-lets. In addition to all the basics there was also everything required for a number of complete meals, which was very welcome and removed the need to go out and try to find food shops immediately on arrival.

The free dedicated car parking space which came with the apartment was a great bonus too for when our hire-car arrived; parking places in built-up Malta were difficult to come by.

The apartment itself was extremely well located, in an old and characterful part of town and at the end of the peninsular - which meant that the considerable noise of passing traffic was non-existent and you were surrounded by local people rather than tourists who might have been out to have a good time. It was very close too to a series of excellent and reasonable restaurants, a range of local shops, and the water taxi to Valetta. The sea, in which we swam most days, was just yards from the entrance.

All in all highly recommended; a comfortable and well positioned base from which to explore Malta, and one to which we would return without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very spacious, comfortable and ideally located
Liked least: to my taste a somewhat bland interior but this was not a problem at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMK212
Tunis, Tunisia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this very spacious and comfortable apartment eleven days. It is very quiet, restful and very well kept with a BEAUTIFUL sea view from the terrace.
The apartment is also greatly located ; just 2 mn walk from Birgu Marina restaurants, 7 mn walk to Birgu main square and 10 mn from the ferry to Valetta. Plus being in Birgu/Vittoriosa in a must : the medieval city is a real gem offering interesting sites to visit and great walks in the past.
We must say that from the reservation time with Irene, very kind and professional, and all thru our holidays, everything went perfect, even more than expected.
We loved Malta, Gozo and we will for sure come back. Staying in Birgu, is for us the best location to choose for a stay in Malta and water boutique apartment will remain our preferred option.
Thank you Irene, Claire and the very nice lady who welcome us upon arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view, space, quietness
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serenityi...
Mackay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Could not have been better”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Booking and check in was very professional and efficient. I travelled with my husband and parents in law with this being a three bedroom apartment with the two king rooms separated by a twin room meant that we had plenty of privacy. The apartment is very very spacious . Everything was spotlessly clean. The bed and linen was very comfortable. The bedrooms are at the rear of the apartment so you are not woken by the rising sun. The view is spectacular and the aspect is very good. There is a washing machine and drying rack. The reverse cycle air con was very effective. The kitchen was fully equipped and there was enough pantry ingredients to cook a meal if you wanted to without even going to the shop. We appreciated our complimentary provisions pack including bread and wine. Both delicious. The apartment complex has security and we didn't see or hear any or our neighbours for the entire week. The location is excellent, it is close to Valetta and well serviced by public transport but not at all touristy. You can get to Valetta via bus or water taxi, we enjoyed the water taxi as it was quick and well priced (note this is not the traditional boat service that operates from the freedom monument, keep going along the waterfront a bit more and you'll see the departure point where there is some construction underway). My father in law enjoyed early morning walks toward Kalkara. You'll see fishermen and plenty of early risers walking their dogs. I highly recommend this apartment, despite all the positive reviews I was still really surprised at how exceptional the property is.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay, we pride ourselves in providing an excellent fit-out and a service second to none.
Many thanks for choosing our home for your holidays. we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing