We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room,Good located,Kind staffs”
Review of Edel Warme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Edel Warme
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels / Ryokan in Furano
Reviewed 19 February 2014

In this hotel any facilities are so clean and comlete with any amenities.Gests room we stayed were very tastefully designed.So it is completely favorite one for me.Especially I often took a bath in the grand bathroom and I felt so happy!Location also was good,near ski field,about 5min on foot,around many kinds of restrans.And we can got on the bus at the busstop near the hotel to the Furano station to go shopping or have a meal hopefully.
All hotel staffs are so kind that they tried to respond for our any reqests.
Every morning we had a breakfast that many kinds of foods were ready for us,the taste was very delicious! I wanna visit and stay there someday again!
I can reccommend for everyone!

このホテルはとても掃除が行き届いていてあらゆるアメニティも完備されていました。ゲストルームも趣味良くデザインされた落ち着いたお部屋で素晴らしく、すっかり私のお気に入りのホテルになりました。特に大浴場はしばしば利用させてもらいとてもハッピーな気持ちになりました。立地もスキーゲレンデまで歩いて5分程度で和洋問わずいろんな食事場所があって便利で近くのバス停から巡回バスも出ているので駅まですぐに行けます。
スタッフの方々もとても親切でいろんなリクエストに応えてくれました。
私のおすすめのホテルです。

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koji2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

This Hotel is conveniently located for walks to local eateries & 7/11 store for supplies.Rooms clean & comfortable. Onsen is a bonus for tired limbs at the end of the day.The lounge area is great especially for smokers, definitely not made to feel like second class citizens here! Staff very helpful & obliging. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We could not check in until 3pm.Stayed on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobby562104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Perhaps it is still building up to the high season, but we found the service of the staff very attentive. They provide a free shuttle to the kitanomine gondola although it is walking distance of about ten minutes due to the icy roads. There's a schedule for the shuttle to and for, and also to furano rope way, the other ski area.

Depending on where you take the bus from, I read that the shuttle us from chitose airport does stop at the hotel itself. We took the Chuo Bus from Sapporo Bus Terminal and stopped about a three minutes walk away and because we had two children w us plus luggage and snowboard, we had to get a cab. The staff at Seicomart (the convenience store just at the bus drop off point) were very helpful and called a cab for us. The meter did not even move from the board fare of ¥590.

The area is not very big and mainly still frequented by locals so there's only one main ski school so we had some problems getting our daughters into lessons as we could not decide earlier abt lessons. So for future reference, we really do need to book ahead even in low season.

Edel Warme also surprised us with breakfast included in our room even though when I booked it through Rakuten, it says no meal plan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The room is clean and comfortable. The dinner (french full course) is good but there was a fly disturibing us. The public bath room is just so so and the price is not cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyokyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, using it as a base to visit Mount Asahidake. Hotel staff speak limited English, but Google Translate helped a lot, given that they have free wifi at the lobby. Room is clean, toilet is tiny though. Location of hotel is quite convenient too, if you have a car, there's food located a short drive away. Our only gripe was the strong cigarette smell at the hotel lobby, because there is a smoking area just next to reception. Hence, using the internet at the lobby was quite difficult as the cigarette smoke gave me a headache.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icyparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Located near ski slope. Quite a lot of eateries near the main road... mcdonald and supermarket is 2 min drive away.
Good for value for family of 4 as they have family room and come with decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

After staying at a Boutique Hotel before arriving at Edel Warme we found the hotel a bit shabby, in need of a make-over, but very clean and the staff were eager to help . The hotel is three blocks down from the ski fields but the hotel provides a shuttle service up to the entrance of the ski lifts. Just call and they will pick you up for your return. The staff were very helpful and drove us to see a silk Kimino salesroom which we had been unable to locate. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Of course the language could be a problem at times but we had many a giggle with them trying to communicate our needs.The breakfast was plentiful and tasty but after our earlier experience at a 5 star hotel, the choice was more limited.
The onsen in the hotel was clean and very welcome after a day on the ski fields, its just takes a little time to adjust to bathing naked in front of others. Once over initial shyness it was a great experience and I really enjoyed seeing the female members of a Japenese family from the tiny tots to the grandmother , have a communal bath together.
There is a convienience store close by and many restaurants in the street. Although the menu could be in Japanese or misspeld english ( this was usually a good laugh) they supplied pictures of all foods which made the choice informed and easy.I loved Furano and enjoyed walking around the snow covered streets and lanes , finding hidden gems of temples and the wonderfully tidy family homes. It was amazing to see potted plants, covered with fabric to protect the leaves, lining the drive- way and instead of lawn-mowers to see the snow clearing machines and snow shovels.
The Hotel grounds were well decorated and lit up at night, which was wonderful to return to after dark. We enjoyed our stay and would like to return one day.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms had lovely views over the Furano valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Furano hotels
1.3 mi away
Furano Natulux Hotel
Furano Natulux Hotel
#1 of 14 in Furano
385 reviews
1.5 mi away
New Furano Prince Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Naturwald Furano
Hotel Naturwald Furano
#3 of 14 in Furano
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Furano Prince Hotel
Furano Prince Hotel
#7 of 14 in Furano
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Furano Hotel
New Furano Hotel
#11 of 14 in Furano
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bell Hills
Bell Hills
#5 of 14 in Furano
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edel Warme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edel Warme

Address: 9-20 Kitanomine-cho, Furano 076-0034, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Furano
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels / Ryokan in Furano
Price Range: £66 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edel Warme 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edel Warme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edel Warme Furano, Japan - Hokkaido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing