We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and inspirational”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
The natural garden and river (gated) Living room with mountain views, an open fire and freesat TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
The natural garden and river (gated)
Living room with mountain views, an open fire and freesat TV
Raised deck, take in the mountains over morning coffee or evening drinks
Sunset over the mountains
Larger of the two bedrooms, double or twin beds, with old beams and mountain views
The Meolwyn mountains, across the valley from the cottage
Kitchen with 'Rangemaster' cooker
The bunk room
A cosy fireside Christmas
Decorated for Christmas
A warm welcome to a cottage in the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rachel P
1 review
“Relaxing and inspirational”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wow what a view! Alan's cottage has the most wonderful view from a lovely covered outside area and also a garden with a beautiful brook. The house is exceptionally clean and he gave us a warm welcome with locally made cakes and information about the local area. The beds were big and comfy and the house was very warm and relaxing. The kitchen was well equipped, we couldn't fault a thing.
We are hoping to return at another time as we fell in love with this place. The sound of the brook was wonderful. Thank you Alan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kathykinn...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a lovely snug, clean cottage and Alan is very welcoming and helpful. Views from the back are beautiful and there is a lot to do in Blaenau and around even with two children in the rain! We would certainly return next time we venture to Snowdonia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Che W
1 review
“Fantastic hol in the snow ”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a lovely home, Alan is the perfect host greeted with friendly welcome & cake! More than happy to help with anything & he only lives 5 mins away so any problems hes instantly there. We will definitely return to this beautiful little cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxannean...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Postcard Worthy Views”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage was perfect it had everything we needed. The views are spectacular. The area was stunning and the locals were so friendly. Would love to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longmate0...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage. Good value for money.”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely trip to Blaenau Ffestiniog. We had the bounce below booked for our two boys so ideally located. We visited with our dog and boys age 13 and 10. Cottage was small but had everything you need. Wonderful views from the back. Village was a little quiet but was close to most things.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing