We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales! Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales!
Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Spacious, dining kitchen which comfortably seats six
Sumptuous double bedroom
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the sound of the stream outside...
Shabby chic elegance with upcycled, hand-painted furniture and a beautiful rug
One of two window seats in the double bedroom
New bathroom with excellent shower pressure
Twin bedroom with mountain views
Comfy twin beds in the second bedroom
Single bed in the third bedroom, with a pop up trundle beneath, making either 2 singles or a double
Third bedroom, with option for 1 single or 2 singles (both full size), or pushed together as double
Beautiful inglenook with user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Love = Cariad in Welsh
Compact rear patio garden: table, chairs, umbrella, Weber BBQ & direct access to the mountain behind
Mountain view at the back of the cottage
Original painting in the sitting room, by Terry Wood
A warm, Welsh welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday in this cottage. Everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. Description of the cottage is very accurate. We even baked Welsh cakes from the recipe book supplyed in the kitchen. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
We are so glad you had such a lovely time and were comfortable in the cottage. We are sure your home-made Welsh cakes were delicious!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobatcov
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have had another fabulous stay at this truly gorgeous cosy, warm and so well equipped spacious cottage. The cottage is located to the edge of the town, so nice and quiet location. My children are teenagers and they love coming here, they love their rooms as they can lay on their beds whilst looking out of their windows at the dramatic mountain scenery. We can literally take a 2 minute walk out of the front door turn left and we are in the old slate quarry, well worth a visit, O and O so picturesque and quiet. Blaenau itself is ideally located in the middle of Snowdonia national park, so it makes it perfect to explore the whole of North Wales. We just love it as we can be walking in the mountains one minute and the next, we can be sunbathing on some of the most gorgeous golden sandy beaches that the UK has to offer, which are just a 20 minute car journey from Blaenau. The town itself offers shop pubs restaurant takeaways and a subway, just a 2 minute walk from the cottage, and everyone is so friendly in Blaenae, always willing to help. This cottage is definitely value for your money, well worth a visit. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review, it is always a pleasure to have you and your family to stay. We are so glad that you love the cottage and also the location, people and area. North Wales is such a special place and you are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you back - and your parents in my other cottage at the same time - and I am delighted that you want to stay next year too. Making wonderful family memories is what a holiday cottage is all about!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ainemch
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed staying in this house with our young son, a real home away from home. Beautifully decorated, spacious and welcoming, the hosts have thought of everything from a bbq with charcoal to a selection of dvds and board games. A wonderful base to explore Snowdonia. Highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in the cottage. Please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunkenn...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage, nestled amongst the dramatic Welsh slate hills, was very inviting. The living room was warm and cozy and provided a great place to gather, chat, play games.
The bedrooms were a good size as was the family bathroom. The kitchen was amazing and had all modern appliances - such a treat.
The Welcome Hamper was such a lovely addition and to show off some Welsh produce was a very nice touch - thank you.
All in all, the cottage gets a 10 out of 10 from me.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves and were comfortable in the cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeor1
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic home away from home”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage was perfect for our stay in Snowdonia. It was in an excellent location, close to all the activities we were taking part in during our visit. The house was extremely well equipped, and the welcome hamper was very much appreciated. Thank you for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We love it when our guests are happy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winterbor...
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A great stay, with every home comfort you could think of. Beautiful Portmeirion plates, mugs, bowls etc. The cottage is warm, lots of hot water and clean. The location is very quite, even though you are in a fairly built up area. My preference is to be somewhere a bit more rural with less neighbours (the only reason for 4 stars and not 5), but if you want to be in a village and walk to the local supermarket, café or bakery than this is ideal location. I would recommend this cottage to a friend. The owners had gone to a lot of trouble to make the place homely, with a little welcome note and a fabulous welcome hamper. We all had a great time, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you found the cottage comfortable, clean and warm and that you had a great time. However, we are disappointed that you decided to drop a star from your review due to the cottage's location, especially as the opening line of the cottage's description states: "A traditional stone terraced cottage on the outskirts of Blaenau Ffestiniog". The very nature of a terraced cottage means that you will, inevitably, have neighbours. We do hope you find somewhere more rural for your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing