We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B with spirit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B
Elsloo, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“B&B with spirit”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is the best B&B I have ever visited. We were given a warm welcome by Albert, Dennis and Ann. They did everything to make our stay here as comfortable and pleasant as it can. To start with the really good English-Welsh breakfast and the interesting night conversation at the board full of cheese at the end. When we had nothing to do, Albert (a dog) invited us to play ball with him. He is really good at it. I would like to come back here some day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
122
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The countryside around the B&B is stunning and the B&B is steeped in history and in great condition for it's age. Excellent rooms and bed, outstanding breakfasts but most of all, outstanding hosts in Anne, Denis and Albert the labrador. We simply loved staying there and hope to go back one day

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarknFiona2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just returned from 4 nights at the Tal-Y-Bont. What a fantastic place to stay.
Well presented rooms and a fine full-'English' Breakfast.
Scenic walks around Ffestiniog, and short drives to the attractions of Snowdonia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _NealeW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Headed to Wales for a long weekend and stayed at Tal-Y-Bont for three nights Dennis and Anne Were Extremely welcoming along with Albert the Dog , The Food was Outstanding along with The Rooms and cleanliness of the Entire house.
Went on some Excellent walks that were perfectly ended with a few pints in the friendly local pubs.
All the days we were there we had glorious sunshine which made a already stunning Scenery spectacular as you can see in the pictures , Enjoyed A days kayaking and Canoeing In the sun stopping at portmeirion For lunch and having a quick look around before heading to porthmadog where we Pulled the boats out and had a Few pints in the Sun.
Great experience and would 100% recommend Tal-Y-Bont to anyone and will definitely be staying again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Tal y Bont last night. We received a very warm welcome from the owners and the dog. Lovely, comfortable room. Had everything we needed. Fantastic position and beautiful views. Breakfast this morning offered a good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, lovely cooked breakfast, toast, tea, coffee. Nothing was too much trouble. It is a pity we weren't staying longer. Would definitely recommend it and hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margritje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We left for a short break on the spur of the moment and my wife looked up places to stay as we drove there. A quick search on tripadviser and presto, Tal-Y-Bont country house looked perfect. After a very long and tiring but absolutely beautiful trek to the top of Cadair Idris left us hoping that the country house would be as nice as it looked and sounded on tripadvisor.

When we got there it was even better. Denis and Ann where extremely welcoming and extremely warm and friendly.The house was beautiful, just fitted in perfectly with the lovely natural beauty that surrounded it. The room was spacious, meticulously clean and very comfortable. The view was absolutely lovely. Albert, their friendly Labrador was a treat to hang out with!

Special mention must go to Ann's breakfast. We've stayed in out fair share of B&Bs but this was the best by far. Everything was fresh, and the fact that she used fresh button mushrooms and sweet cherry tomatoes goes to show that she cared about the food she served. It was a pity our stay was so short but we'll defiantly be going there again!

Highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food-in-the-middle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in Tal-Y-Bont during Easter holidays and I should say it's one of the best B&B we have ever stayed, especially with such lovely hosts Ann and Denis. The room was very clean and spacious, in fact it was meant for a family and we were just two so had lot of extra space. The view from the room was lovely overlooking mountains and a small stream. Had an awesome breakfast and we enjoyed having chat with Ann and Denis. Oh ya and then there is Albert, a gorgeous dog who never crossed the limit.. :)

We would recommend this to anyone who is after a relaxing and scenic holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaenau Ffestiniog
8.0 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
11.7 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
371 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
519 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
#9 of 9 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
312 reviews
2.7 mi away
Capel Pisgah
Capel Pisgah
#7 of 9 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B

Property: Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B
Address: Talybont None | Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, Blaenau Ffestiniog LL41 4HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Blaenau Ffestiniog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at Tal-y-Bont Country House, a traditional rural house full of historical character set in the lea of the Snowdonia Moelwyn Mountains. Situated midway between Porthmadog and Blaenau Ffestiniog, it is ideally situated for easy access by car to several beaches, castles, mountains (including Snowdon) and steam railways. All rooms are en-suite. Hearty breakfasts, outstanding views and log fires will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B Blaenau Ffestiniog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing