We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm ,welcoming ,complimenting with the surroundings totally !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire ,England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very warm ,welcoming ,complimenting with the surroundings totally !”
Reviewed 24 January 2010

No one could wish for better hosts than Dennis and Anne ,the relaxed atmosphere that is the most obvoius feature of this establishment is further enhanced by the excellant accomadation and service ,the food is all home cooked to a high standard and there is plenty of it!
The location is ideal for accessing all local attractions.
Waking up to such views is starts the day as it goes on.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william_bird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
120
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2009

We spent a night at Tal y Bont and totally loved it - the room (we stayed in the family suite since it was a quiet day) was fantastic and comfy with loads of space and a great bathroom; breakfast was delicious and totally set us up for our adventurous day ahead; Ann and Dennis were wonderful hosts and lovely to chat with; and, of course, Albie the labrador was a charming bonus on the whole visit! Loved it - we strongly recommend it!

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smartlikeafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Have just spent a long weekend at Tal-y-Bont and didn't want to go home. Fantastic atmospheric 17th century cottage set in the beautiful Vale of Ffestiniog. Was pampered by happy to please, Denis and Ann but sadly Albert was on his hols. Excellent value for money, will be returning in the new year.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

The cottage is an ideal setting for a weekend break, fantastic room with great views and very clean.
Hosts make you feel very welcome, provide a great breakfast aswell.Plenty of good walks in the area.
Would definately return.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robchan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We've just returned from a long weekend in Wales - first time in Snowdonia for almost 30 years. Tal y Bont is a wonderful place to stay, Denis, Ann & Albert having set up a great B&B in a lovely old house. Right from the start we were made to feel extremely welcome & right at home, with lots of great advice on what to do & where to eat (although with the quality of the cooked breakfasts, lunch wasn't ever a real problem!). Our daughter was also made to feel welcome with Albert the labrador being the star of the show as far as she was concerned. We used the weekend to climb Snowdon, go for plenty of other walks & see some of the great castles in the area - not that we saw everything we'd have liked as we ran out of time in the end. Just means we'll have to go back!! If you're looking for a B&B in Snowdonia then look no further - this combines both a great location with great hosts.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHNorfolk_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2009

A 17th Century building with a truly atmospheric sitting room. I cannot praise Denis and Ann enough for their attention and generosity. A hearty arga cooked breakfast every morning with the occasional extra treat on our return from a hard day's walking/cycling. Our room was clean and inviting in keeping with the rest of the house and our hosts were on hand with local hints and tips to help plan our activities for the day. I urge everyone to visit this hidden gem which is well located in the heart of Snowdonia. It was difficult to leave, our hosts had become our friends. Needless to say we shall be back soon. Lots of love to Albert too, the star of this fabulous show!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basil999Greenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

My husband, 4 year old son, 8 year old nephew and myself all stayed in this wonderful B&B and right from the moment we arrived to our all too soon departure we were made to feel special and as if we were in the company of old friends for whom nothing seemed to be too much trouble. If I could highlight the best bits I would have to include our wonderful spacious family room, super comfy beds, beautiful location, Ann's absolutely delicious cooking, my impromptu birthday party and of course Albert the labrador whose long suffering and gentle nature stood him good stead with 2 boisterous boys following his every move! Ann and Denis really are THE perfect hosts - we could not have wished for better! We were out and about every day and despite some typical wet Welsh weather we always found plenty to do due to expert advice from Denis. And the log fire and Aga came into there own for drying wet boots and walking gear!! We would not hesitate to recommend this gem of a B&B to anyone who enjoys stunning countryside, invigorating walks and beautiful beaches safe in the knowledge that at the end of a weary day a warm welcome awaits - this place will be just what you are looking for.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaenau Ffestiniog
7.0 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
11.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
#9 of 9 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
3.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gwesty Seren Hotel
Gwesty Seren Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llan Ffestiniog
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B

Property: Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B
Address: Talybont None | Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, Blaenau Ffestiniog LL41 4HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Blaenau Ffestiniog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at Tal-y-Bont Country House, a traditional rural house full of historical character set in the lea of the Snowdonia Moelwyn Mountains. Situated midway between Porthmadog and Blaenau Ffestiniog, it is ideally situated for easy access by car to several beaches, castles, mountains (including Snowdon) and steam railways. All rooms are en-suite. Hearty breakfasts, outstanding views and log fires will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B Blaenau Ffestiniog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing