We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:30
Save
Review Highlights
Something different to try..

Paid for Titan and Bounce Below, having two teenagers who are increasingly hard to please. All... read more

Reviewed today
Catherine F
,
Elland, United Kingdom
Half Term Trip to Wales

We were a part of three teens, one baby, one OAP and four parents. We arrived early and had... read more

Reviewed yesterday
debbievick
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 3,067 reviews
  
Reviews (3,067)
Filter reviews
3,067 results
Traveller rating
2,322
561
130
18
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,322
561
130
18
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun an hour zip world scared of heights different levels vending machine go ape adrenaline rush main course the staff were great let loose unique experience hard work boiler suit safety briefing whole experience year old daughter
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 3,067 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

This place is incredible! Not only has it reinvented the slate mine to be a fun place where you can do some really cool stuff but they're a strong local employer too. We did the caverns zip wire. Training in the first hour is really helpful and important and you have to complete it to be allowed on the course. The cavern zip wire is made up of 11 zip wires and you will be underground for three hours all altogether. We hadn't realised how much extra stuff comes with the zip wiring. You not only zip from bit to but but you also climb up little metal stairs, go through tunnels on your bum and crawl up spaces on your hands and knees. You have to be able to deal with being at height, being in slightly confined spaces and being physically tested. No one is going to rush you. I'm not fit or sure footed but i had a great time. Children (11 ish) were doing it easily. Good value for money. Staff were great. There is a dog kennel on site run separately do you can leave your dog with them for the time you're in the caverns if you book in advance.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zip World T, Adventure Booking Centre at Zip World Slate Caverns, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hello there,

Thank you for your review.

We are so pleased to hear that you all had amazing fun doing the Zip World Caverns adventure at Slate Caverns. Yes we agree, it is an incredible place to be exploring via zip wires and an array of other obstacles.
We will be sure to pass on the great feedback to our team on site.

if you enjoyed the Caverns adventure we would highly recommend our Velocity zip wire, it is the longest in Europe and the fastest in the world! Velocity is located at our Penrhyn Quarry location, which is just a short drive away from Slate Caverns.

For more information please contact us on 01248 601444 or visit our website.

We hope to hear from you again soon,

Katie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Kids loved this but I would say a bit over priced. Better to join in if you can - not a great spectator experience. Overall a good time.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I came to zipworld last Saturday to go on Titan, and was very impressed! Well organised check in system and clear instructions on what would happen. Staff were very knowledgeable and friendly even though I was absolutely terrified!(my2 friends on the other hand were chomping at the bit!)
I didn’t realise there were three parts to the zip line - so great value for money! Minibus to the top was fun, the three staff guys at the top were friendly and reassuring , even though my fear got the better of me and I couldn’t go through with it , I’d like to thank them all for being so friendly and patient! Especially the instructor who took me back down lol, I’ll be back hopefully soon and will conquer it as well as some of your other great activities!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank vickifisher4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zip World T, Adventure Booking Centre at Zip World Slate Caverns, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hello there,

Thank you for your review.

We are so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our Titan zip wire adventure at Zip World Slate Caverns, we will be sure to pass the brilliant feedback on to our fantastic team on site. We are sorry to hear that you weren't able to fully complete the adventure but it is an excuse for a return visit in the future!

If you would like to learn more about what other adventures we have please visit our website or call us on 01248 601444 to find out what promotions and discount packages are available.

We hope to see you all visiting us again soon,

Katie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

A new experience for our group. A whole ziplineparcours in an abandoned mine. The staffmembers ware very professional and gave us a good practise course and training about the zipping and climbing. You had to succeed two very easy training levels before you could enter the main parcours.
The main parcours was amazing. A nice change between zipping and climbing and other obstacles.
A bit expensive but you're almost 3 hours in the cavern, so good value for money. Worth a visit!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Niels V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Yesterday I took a 13 and 14 year old to zip world caverns I think I slightly underestimated what was coming but I have to say the training was awesome giving me and the kids full confidence in what we were doing. We were all scared when heading to the main caverns but once you start there’s no going back and we just kept pushing forward as a team encouraging each other along the way. Definitely character building and the caverns are stunningly lit with different colours. The kids confidence grew that much that when we got to the end where you can choose monkey bars or tightrope then stairway to heaven and the last zip or finish there they wanted to go on the tightrope I of course couldn’t not go but was shaking like a leaf all the way across the thing but how fantastic was that we came out with smiles and anyone with teens knows that smiles are rare. All in all one of the best times had with the kids if I have to put a negative it would be for the burly group of men without any patience that caught our group up because we had an older couple in front of us who were a bit slower. But I don’t think we can blame zip world for them they should try to imagine what it would be like to do that experience with kids that want to enjoy it and they made them feel scared shouting and bouncing on bridges before we got off. All in all absolutely brilliant . Will defo go again well worth every penny .

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank MiKeyJay7797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews