We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and cool place to be in- Must Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Goverdhan
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Calm and cool place to be in- Must Visit”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I had visited Radha Ashok at Brij VasundharaI with my wife and 7 yrs old daughter, Not sure of the amenities present in the resort. I had all my doubts in place before trying this property. I started from Delhi in the morning around 8 am but due to the heavy traffic at NH2 due to Raksha bandhan, reached at around 1 pm. Normal days is takes 3 -3:30 hrs.

Best route if you are travelling from west delhi will be Rajiv chowk from there turn right from Sikandrapur Metro station reach Faridabad, you will find NH2 and just follow it up till Mathura. Turn right from Goverdhan Crossing. Resort is 20 kms from this crossing. After reaching Goverdhan turn left to Parikarma marg. arond 2 kms further you will find the resort.

Once reached you are totally cut off from the rest of the hustle and bustle of the city. Serenity spreads within you. Nice lawns, artistic cottage well planned and 13% covered area rest is greenery, plants and lawns. Especially good for the families living in Delhi. Cottage is spacious with big Living space, bedroom, kitchen and lavish bathrooms all with proper ventilation and air conditioning. Want to refresh yourself, try the swimming pool or try sauna or steam bath or play billiards, you can spend 2 days very easily at the resort.

Food(Buffet) was fresh and hot. In short it a place worth spending the weekend. MUST TRY if you want value for money. Only Rs.4000/- per family/Night. Forget to mention about the staff they are quite helpful and supportive. Give it a try.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Srikant_yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    36
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
75
9
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Though the resort is built nicely but the value for money is just not there. We booked two rooms (4) adults. The resort charged us for two rooms but gave us rooms in the same cottage. One room was small and did not have all the facilities like the other room. If you are charging the same price for two rooms then the rooms should be same. Above that the service is pathetic and the staff is rude and indifferent. They promised the breakfast will be laid at 7am but eventually they laid it 830am. My four year old who gets up early could not eat anything till 830. With four people in the cottage, the resort provides you with only 4 tea bags. So if your parents wants to have early morning bed tea, the staff asked us to pay 100rs more for refilling. This is just not heard anywhere around the world where you have to pay for refilling of tea bags in your room. Dont visit this place. You will be wasting your money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sidkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babyshek, Manager at Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
1. At onset we thank the guest to open up his remarks with his compliment : The Resort is nicely built . He further have not quoted any thing contrary towards level of amenities ,cleanliness, Quality of food served , ambience etc . thus implies that there is no complaint on these parameters .

2. At our resort we have the cottages ,each with 2 Bed rooms & a lounge , kitchenette area . Pax made his booking through a travel company who in turn booked with us & were provided accomodation accordingly . The guest was a family of 4 pax & thus booked 2 rooms in the cottage where Both the rooms are ensuite with seperate bathrooms , same size & quality beds, allmost same floor area . We are sincerely unable to observe any differentiation in amenities between these 2 rooms as suggested by the guest .

3. Our Breakfast timings are very clearly signposted in the Restaurant Entrance wall . Week days it is 7 30 - 10 30 am & Sunday 8 00 am onwards untill 11 am . Resort is necessarily a Holiday Travellers joint . Buffet Breakfast was laid as scheduled. We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to the guest in this regard but had he asked us the night before that his son needs to have somethging earlier then certainly we would have very happily served some thing special for his son .

4. To our understanding Courtesy & Complimentary Services have an extent in all establishment . 4 Tea Bags, 4 Coffee Sachet accompanied by appropriate numbers of milk & sugar Sachets are kept as a Standard practice as a Complimentary pack in each cottage . Any refill pack ordered is nominally charged Rs. 100 per pack & is clearly addressed on Mini Bar Menu placed in the room . Guests views on this issue is certainly hisobservations by his prerogative rights.

5. Value for Money : For less than Rs. 8000 spent by the Guest on his accomodation which includes : 4 Adults + all children upto 7 years , spotlessly clean High Quality accomodation in 2 Bed rooms Cottage with Spacious Lounge ,Fully Airconditioned , Powerback up at all times , Full Breakfast for all pax , Luxury & Service Taxes Included , Free use of Swimming Pool , Steam Sauna , Jacuezi , Billiard , Gym Facilities , resort area superbly landscapped in a 40 acre complex and unmatched in its abmience in the radius of 500 kms or more . If still it is considered Not a Value for Money then we shall be obliged if guest can reconsider his views .

Regards,
The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I did check in at Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara on 11th Jun and had the privilege to stay there for 1 day.
Stay was fine, but breaskfat was when it all started.
9:30AM at breakfast I asked for some route but manager there promptly asked me when will I checkout?
This happened twice at breakfast with me.
So i decided to hurry up my breakfast, pack my bags and leave immediately!!
Unfortunately the hotel manager dosent know that all educated people know that checkout time is 11 and most leave the place without any reminders.
Also this place is bang on parikrama road so in evening hotel access is itself an issue. I was stuck on main road and was not able to get to hotel at 11pm due to high pilgrim rush on parikrama road. Police has diverted entire traffic.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinaysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babyshek, Manager at Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
It seems that guest misunderstood something upon querying by the staff about check out time.

To our understanding there is nothing at our part in practice or intention to ask guests about this issue. It seems as sometimes resident guests request for late checkout which hotel usually allows with pleasure. On this occasion perhaps housekeeping staff inadvertently asked them for their check out time, thinking that these guests have requested for late checkout.

The situation is absolutely under innocent circumstance and nothing as our policy.

However we sincerely apologize for the same and reaffirm that Radha Ashok thrives with policy of providing absolute comfort and pleasant after stay feelings.

We further convey our gratitude towards the guest wherein they found nothing contrary towards our quality of amenities and services provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

amazing place. great location right by Govardhan. Very helpful staff. Could improve on the menu in the restaurant especially since there is no where else to go and eat. The twins rooms are very tastefully setup. The kids had a ball as they had their dedicated room

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavansab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

This hotel is located at the start of the parikrama marg and once to get inside the gates of the hotel you are cut of from the hustle and bustle of the town. It has a great location and a beautiful gardern. One really gets the feeling of peace and restfullness here.
the cottages are luxurious with all modern facilities including a little pantry area and a living room. .
We had booked a cottage with two rooms . Only the second room does not offer much privacy as it is seperated by a glass partition off the living room area. whilst its ok for a couple and a single person or kids but not very ideal for two couples. It does have its own bathroom though. Also the tv is living area and not in the bedrooms.
The food was very good though the hotel did not have a very exhaustive menu. They made and served it fresh and hot as per order.
the staff was very courteous and went out of their way to make the stay very comfortable.
This is an ideal place to take a break away from the city and yet has proximity to all the pilgrimage places in the Braj circuit.
It is a good hotel and I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gitangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2009

I stayed for a night at Brij Vasundhara Radha Ashok which is a new propoerty at Goverdhan. The property is brand new and located on Parikrama marg. The cottages are brand new, spacious with clean and large toilets. The food menu is limited and so is room service. However the staff is courteous and very helpful. The distance to Brindaban is around 30 km and takes 30 min. Overall a great place to stay in case you want to cover Brindaban, Mathura and Goverdhan.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhubonpothik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goverdhan
13.8 mi away
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
#1 of 22 in Vrindavan
237 reviews
14.7 mi away
Kadamb Resort Spritual Stay
Kadamb Resort Spritual Stay
#9 of 22 in Vrindavan
23 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
#4 of 22 in Vrindavan
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gaurav Hotel Goverdhan
Gaurav Hotel Goverdhan
#2 of 2 in Goverdhan
3 reviews
13.4 mi away
Brijwasi Lands Inn
Brijwasi Lands Inn
#1 of 27 in Mathura
92 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Santosh Dham
Hotel Santosh Dham
#7 of 22 in Vrindavan
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa

Property: Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa
Address: Parikrama Marg, Goverdhan 281502, India (Formerly Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura District > Goverdhan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Goverdhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Brij Vasundhara Resort & Spa" spread at the feet of the sacred Govardhan Parvat (Hill) redefines luxury in this divine land. Idyllically located at the basis of the pious Govardhan Parikrama, this spectacular resort brings you closer to the God. Amongst the exhilarating view of the panoramic Govardhan hill and echoes of chants and hymns in the air, these luxury cottages provide a heavenly experience taking you away from the world once you step in. The quality of service and the aura of the property promise an unparalleled stay while the tastefully landscaped green areas will definitely soothe your senses. Come and experience the divine in communion with Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing