We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Goverdhan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Goverdhan
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Luxury in Goverdhan”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was not expecting such a place in Goverdhan. Its a divine place. Very well maintained. However certain problems , which I have faced are as follows:-

1. ACs were not functioning properly. It took around 10 hours to get the room comfortable, despite the fact that the Hotel Staff especially Mr. Vajpayee was trying hard to make the rooms comfortable. May be because it was very hot and humid ourside.

2. Food was costly and no discount either on room or food has been offered despite the fact that we have faced difficulty for at least 3-4 hours becaus e of the AC.

Now the Good Points :-
1. Swimming pool , billards , Jaccuzi was offered without any charges.
2. Very ideal location for the persons who want to do parikarma of Goverdhan.

The Hotel is very far away from the main city of Mathura (around 25 Kms) .

Room Tip: Ask for king size bed rooms --as other beds are very small. If two family can stay together -the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajivmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    36
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
75
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

About 30 kms away from mathura but the environment is very calm and quiet, having a sufficiently large garden in front of cottages. The interiors of the cottages are nicely decorated, the staff was courteous, food was delicious. but room service is not available as well as you have to pay by cash as card machines are not available.
overall it was a nice experience..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJAT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haldwani, India
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

it was a wonderful experience for me with your prestige hotel. i have visited maney places in india regarding business tour. but this has trip has still great impact on my mind.
as far as staff is concerned, they were so hospitable with me. my every anticipatery need was being fulfilled.
the location of the hotel is so conducive, with full of greenery,one can have peace of mind,over there. the interior of the hotel lawn was quite expressive.
so at last i would say it is one of the best hotel in goverdhan.
thanks

Room Tip: rooms facing towards garden is wonderful, to fill poistive energy in the self.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 524rathore_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhansi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

It should not be in List of hotels at mathura vrindawan. Goverdhan is different place. It is located 33 Km away from Mathura far away in deserted area with no facility except a cottage. Cottage is good but there is no service.Come and Go back.
When I booked hotel site mentioned rates with breakfast. On booking from cleartrip silently Break fast was omitted without any idea given. On reaching there , where hardly person can reach with difficulty you are told hotel books room with breakfast but for you it is not as cleartrip has mentioned so.
It was my first booking from cleartrip and so bad experience of hotel and cleartrip I probably will never like to deal with you and will never recomond from my friends for you and hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ramesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Calm, peaceful environment, free of any kind of pollution.A very well maintained property, with extravagant lawns and gardens. We were quite pleasantly surprised to see such a huge resort in Govardhan. The place is that huge that you would need a Golf cart or a car to comfortably take a round trip of the property.Reaching the place can be a challenge for people coming to Govardhan for first time as approach roads though well maintained do not have proper signage.
All rooms are good and you can request for specific location which hotel obliges to
Food was very good and reasonable priced. Rooms are large and well maintained. All cottages are placed in a circular ring shaped formation with a lawn at the center of group of cottages, so ample space for family to sit out and enjoy evening tea. Temples are nearby but going to Mathura or Vrindavan will take about 45 mins to an hour depending on traffic.

Few improvement opportunities:-
1. If paying direct to hotel, They insist on payment by cash as Card machines either do not work or customer has to pay extra.surcharge, I was told around 2%
2. Company still does not have a online payment facility, Very surprising. You cannot go to hotel website and pay them directly. You either have to use third party travel site like Expedia or pay by cash on arrival.
3. Room service needs to be more attentive while handling phone calls, they are in hurry to disconnect. At times this can get annoying.
4. We were not provided with usual toiletries like shaving kit, dental kit and there are no good departmental stores nearby, but they can provide you one on charge

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gauravbh_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I booked a hotel for Mathura at makemytrip and i got this resort in search result. It was not clear that resort is almost 25 km from mathura. I resort was the best in Goverdhan but too far away for my trip. It has extremely well laid cottages and 70% green area. Most of the facilities and food was just average. I read many reviews before booking this resort and it seems that no feedback from past fellow travelers has been taken. The blinds in room still fall off if you pull them slightly hard to open. The towel holder in bathroom still cannot tAke the weight of a towel. Half of the holes on shower still seem to be blocked.
Over all experience was good due to amount of greenery and open space in resort.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamarGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have not stayed at this resort but from past 12 years I am staying at Mathura property. Today I just came back from mathura and stayed at radha ashok. I never find problem with these guys. its the best . Also I have visited Radha Ashok brij, but it was overbooked. I found the property extremely charming.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. for special occasions go for suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikhilGuptaPeeAar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goverdhan
13.8 mi away
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
#1 of 21 in Vrindavan
232 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
#4 of 21 in Vrindavan
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kadamb Resort Spritual Stay
Kadamb Resort Spritual Stay
#9 of 21 in Vrindavan
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gaurav Hotel Goverdhan
Gaurav Hotel Goverdhan
#2 of 2 in Goverdhan
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Radha Ashok
The Radha Ashok
#8 of 26 in Mathura
109 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Santosh Dham
Hotel Santosh Dham
#7 of 21 in Vrindavan
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa

Property: Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa
Address: Parikrama Marg, Goverdhan 281502, India (Formerly Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura District > Goverdhan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Goverdhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Brij Vasundhara Resort & Spa" spread at the feet of the sacred Govardhan Parvat (Hill) redefines luxury in this divine land. Idyllically located at the basis of the pious Govardhan Parikrama, this spectacular resort brings you closer to the God. Amongst the exhilarating view of the panoramic Govardhan hill and echoes of chants and hymns in the air, these luxury cottages provide a heavenly experience taking you away from the world once you step in. The quality of service and the aura of the property promise an unparalleled stay while the tastefully landscaped green areas will definitely soothe your senses. Come and experience the divine in communion with Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Shri Radha Brij Vasundhara - The Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing