We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab - A must stay place”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa padavne by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa padavne by the sea
Villa Padavne on the edge of a hillock overlooking the sea Front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa padavne by the sea
Villa Padavne on the edge of a hillock overlooking the sea
Front view
verandah where the sea lulls you into a state of tranquillity
Turquoise Bedroom
Time to celebrate
small plunge pool
courtyard with the view of padavne Beach.
living room with small library
Bedroom upstairs
cobalt blue bedroom
sunset at villa padavne
sunset at padavne beach
food for the gods
Mango grove view from the house
Verandah to while away the day..
Cobalt blue bathroom
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Devgad, Sindhudurg District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
depichaud...
Rishikesh, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab - A must stay place”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I had driven down from Mumbai with my wife and her sister along the coast and spent a night here. The place is actually better than what it looks in the pictures.
The staff is very friendly and helpful - the whole family was in the kitchen cooking our meals. Great cooks. I drove down to the fish market in Devgad and bought lots of fish, squid, prawns etc. The staff cooked the most amazing local meal and we sat out looking at the stars and the sea over dinner.
Its a very peaceful place and love it. I visited the place once again in Aug while I was cycling from Goa to Mumbai. Its definitely one of my favourite places on the western coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Its a home away from home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
I_Amol_A
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss !!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I hadn't done bookings on internet without a feedback and I booked this place with lot of apprehension as we were a small group with kids and bit worried on how this place will turn out to be but thought of taking a chance. We were looking for an quiet and isolated place, away from the maddening crowd and has something to play for the kids. Konkan has been my favorite destination for the simplicity around, experience nature in its original form and being a foodie !!! This place was a good 8 hours drive from Pune, we started early, something like 4:45 AM to beat the long weekend traffic and jams at tollbooths ! The drive was beautiful and we stopped only once for a quick breakfast at Kolhapur and then proceeded from there to Gaganbavda, Vaibhavwadi, Talere, Padel naka, Wada and then into Padavne.

We had little knowledge of what to expect when we hit the first view of the huge expanse of the sea - absolute white sand, clear waters and a virgin beach ! It was a picture to behold. We entered into the premises through the mango and blueberry plantations. All the initial apprehensions vanished in thin air after we entered the bungalow and welcomed by a courteous staff. We entered the porch and what we saw of the huge sea, was something that we had not experienced before. We could see absolute blue waters till the horizons, gentle winds and cluster of fishing boats that had started late night the previous day for a catch, made a complete picture. We settled down for a quick lunch, so tasty, with all the local ingredients and malvani masala. A quick afternoon nap and we proceeded along with Raju, our caretaker, to the local market where "sauda" happens for the catch on the sea. We picked up Surmai and Halwa fish and with Raju with us we were sure that we had the freshest catch ! On our way back we also picked few dozen of freshest Devgad mangoes. We rushed to the prestine beach - saw lot of turtles around. The fry fish that was prepared for dinner was so-so delicious and just melted in the mouth. We visited the local Vimleshwar temple and Devgad fort on subsequent days. We made several trips to the beach, which was just down the slope from the property and also tried our hands at fishing. The kids enjoyed every bit - the beach, the small plunge pool in the property, and the vast play area around.

3 days were over in no time but what we had experienced will forever remain etched. Mrs. Ghatge, our host, guided us all the way thru from Pune and even when we were in the property she was in touch with the caretaker to ensure that all was well with us and taken care off. Thank you Mrs. Ghatge for making our vacation one of the most memorable ones. We would definitely want to return - but this time will a one week vacation here, for sure ! 3 days we not enough to make justice to this heavenly place which a pure bliss !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very experience
Liked least: Too far from Pune
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koolmona
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
“Paradise! Rejuvenating to the core, bliss personified!”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in May 2013

If you are looking for an absolutely peaceful abode away from the daily mundane world...this is where you go!
So I was looking for a beach vacation for some quality time with my eight year old...and my friend suggested this quiet beach house...it sounded apt as I didn't want to do the routine stuff...sightseeing shopping n all...I just wanted to be by the sea...n do nothing but spend time with my kid...when I agreed to the suggestion I had no idea that I was in for a special treat or how gorgeous can a beach stay get...pleasantly surprised n how....:)
Situated just off Devgad, the house is a view of what fairy tales are made of...ofcourse the modern day ones...I wonder how come none of the old world ones had the sea...anyways...back to the lovely beach house...
It's a very warm homey place n the welcome sets the tone...the cook asks your preference in sea food n mangoes....how you like your coffee n just how warm would the little sir(my eight year old son) like his milk...such a heartwarming break from the routine hotel services...the staff actually had a genuine n happy to have you with us smile...n then you step out on the patio...oh...the way it gets you...in front of you is miles of clean sand n blue sea...a patch of green for some contrast as well...serene is the word! Hop skip n jump...you are in the waters...privacy reaches a new dimension here...considering you are the only "guests" at the beach house...
While the sea breeze lulls you to sleep...the night sky makes up for all the citylights(in case you are missing any ;))...it's just you, the sea n the sky with all its glory...a delight for your soul n a song for your heart...that's what this place is all about :)
My son had a gala time...the refreshing long morning walks by the sea...the delicious Konkan cuisine...the afternoon naps while sketching on the verandah...the sandcastle and the sea swims...merrymaking redefines itself here...
All in all...a place to bond, rekindle n get back to being alive...no matter what you are looking for...a break or a getaway or just time off...this place meets all your requirements n much more...be it with friends or family or just you...a once in a lifetime experience at a one in a million place....
#beachvacation #beachintheKonkans #seasandnsky #seaforthesoul #experienceofalifetime #warmwelcomencomfortable #perfectgetaway #nonoise #nightskymagic #starrydelight

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alappuzha, India
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elza H
1 review
“Fabulous! Beautiful surroundings and an idyllic house”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a lovely stay in padavne villa. Fantastic location at the beach. Stunning views!
The villa is fully equipped with all luxurious furnishings and with a real Indian ambiance. The staff is very polite and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing