We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, not quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tudela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a fine hotel set in a historic building conveniently located in this small town. However small the town, there is a lot of street traffic, and you can hear most of it.

Friendly, efficient service. So so breakfast spread.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nefelokokigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

A well-run hotel in a good position for visiting Tudela. Not the most charming place I have ever stayed, but comfortable: the room was large and airy with good lighting and a good bathroom. Breakfast is quite expensive at 13 euros a head, but extremely copious and good quality. Internet in the room is charged at 11.95 euros for 24 hours. We parked (free of charge) on the street outside the hotel, but I imagine that is luck of the draw, there just happened to be a space available when we arrived. Be aware that Tudela itself is an impenetrable labyrinth of one-way streets, and signposting for the hotels is poor: if you don't have a navegation aid in your car, be sure to take advantage of the extremely helpful Tourist Office to get information and a map ahead of arrival, otherwise you could be driving round in circles for a while.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I stopped 3 nights at this hotel for business. Hotel room was great, nice king bed and nice bathroom with bath and shower. I also had a balcony with table and chairs, although the weather did not allow me to use these.

Free wifi in the lobby and bar area only. Parking is available (also at a cost) with slightly awkward entry and exit buttons, but the spaces are fine.

Continental breakfast is the usual meats, pastries and fruit. Along with juices, tea and coffee. There was also scrambled eggs, sausages and ham.

Hotel is well situated for the main town square and there are a great number of restaurants within walking distance.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend 2nd floor king room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munchkin1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Great, great old traditional house turned into a charming hotel.
Very friendly staff, very big and extremly confortable rooms.
Nice Restaurant with local food.
Perfect hotel for business and romantic visitors.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sergi1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

4 families with children and everything went all right!!
nice hotel with big room, and many details that help you staying very well. It can be a business hotel but we went with children and service people were patient and very kind.
The breakfast was included in the price and in spite of that, it was excellent!
Besides that, it is highly welcome that the minibar is free.
Location is also very good, in the centre. So you can leave the car and to go walking everywhere!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silviabcn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Very nice hotel, modern but classic. I had a big room very clean and silent.
The only bad thing was that the clime control was not working properly and the room was very hot at night. It was ok i could open the window and outside was cold.

As usual for AC hotel you pay breakfast, parking and internet connection. That adds up the costs.

Room Tip: i had room 215 and was quiete
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyjtourofEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I was on a business trip in the city of Tudela for 3 days and I must say my experience with this hotel was first grade from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out. I wish the rest of my trip in Spain was spent at this hotel. I arrived quite late and the lady who checked me in was nothing but exceptional, I wish I remembered here name. She spoke english and everyone I encounted at the hotel spoke english very well. The young lady who checked me in, spent a good 20 mins. giving me a history of the city of Tudela and recommending great Tapas to try before I leave. She even offered to show me around the city on her day off! The room is amazing! I walked in and it was like a 5 star hotel, very spacious, updated and clean with a king size bed for one. Loved the desk space because I was on business and took wokk back to the hotel with me. Breakfast was great, a typical spanish breakfast spread consisting of ham, cheese, eggs, juices etc. The young lady assisting with breakfast was friendly and helpful, although limited english. Oh and by the way, all items in the mini-bar are free (wine, beer, water, juices). During the trip, I traveled to 7 different cities in Spain and half of them charged for this complimentary items.

Ordered in-room service from the kitchen and enjoyed every bit of it!

Free wi-fi downstairs in the common area. The common area is quite spacious and clean as well and quite, so could get work done there if you wish.

Check out was smooth, young man at the desk called my taxi to the train station.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucea27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tudela
0.6 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Tudela Bardenas
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bed4U Tudela
Hotel Bed4U Tudela
#1 of 6 in Tudela
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santamaria
Hotel Santamaria
#3 of 6 in Tudela
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delta Tudela
Hotel Delta Tudela
#6 of 6 in Tudela
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Monreal
Hotel Torre Monreal
#5 of 6 in Tudela
45 reviews
4.6 mi away
RuralSuite Hotel - Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela

Address: Calle Misericordia S/N, 31500 Tudela, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Tudela
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tudela
Price Range: £84 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Tudela
AC Hotel Ciudad De Tudela Spain - Navarra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing