We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would like to live here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fatrapark 2 Apartment House
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruzomberok
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We just came back from our little trip to Slovakia where we seen a few places.
We have been just passing by Ruzomberok city and decided to stay for a night. One of a locals send us to Fatrapark Apartment Hotel.
At the reception we have been warmly welcomed by the english speaking receptionist.
We got our keys and left to find our room.
Once we open the doors we've been absolutely delighted. The room was huge, with a very warm atmosphere, clean and modern.
We have been a bit hungry so we went downstairs where the hotel restaurant is situated. The food was amazing, just like a beer(hehehe) and extremely cheap.
Then we learned the It's very popular ski resort and many many people coming here. They even have some British guests already....we have been naive to think that we are first and we dicover this place.
Anyway we really enjoy our two nights stay and I think we'll be going back for skiing maybe in January.....
Go for it, you will love it..................

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil12345Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatraparkLiptov, Manager at Fatrapark 2 Apartment House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Thank you for a positive feedback on your stay. Hope to see you again! Fatrapark Liptov Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Миша С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlovakTraveller, Owner at Fatrapark 2 Apartment House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Opius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlovakTraveller, Owner at Fatrapark 2 Apartment House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michał K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlovakTraveller, Owner at Fatrapark 2 Apartment House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlovakTraveller, Owner at Fatrapark 2 Apartment House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakubkarasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlovakTraveller, Owner at Fatrapark 2 Apartment House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruzomberok
8.4 mi away
Sojka resort
Sojka resort
#1 of 1 in Malatiny
180 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#6 of 15 in Demanovska Dolina
242 reviews
4 mi away
Chalupkovo
Chalupkovo
#1 of 4 in Ruzomberok
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Horsky Hotel Granit Smrekovica
14.3 mi away
Wellness Hotel Chopok
Wellness Hotel Chopok
#1 of 15 in Demanovska Dolina
273 reviews
15.8 mi away
Eko-sport hotel Bjornson
Eko-sport hotel Bjornson
#2 of 15 in Demanovska Dolina
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fatrapark 2 Apartment House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fatrapark 2 Apartment House

Address: Hrabovska Dolina 22, Ruzomberok 034 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Ruzomberok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruzomberok
Price Range: £47 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fatrapark 2 Apartment House 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fatrapark Liptov Apartments provide modern accommodation in over 60 quiet apartments. There are 14 suites and over 40 studio apartments available to accommodate up to 200 guests. Fatrapark is located near Ruzomberok, Slovakia, in holiday area Hrabovo and around national parks Velka Fatra, Low Tatras and High Tatras in the North of Slovakia. Restaurant Fatrapark 2 is part of the house together with conference room and nonstop reception desk. Fatrapark provides monitored parking just outside the house. Fatrapark 2 is easily accessible by rail, road and from local airports in Poprad, Cracow, Bratislava or Vienna. Cheap transports to Fatrapark is available to our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fatrapark 2 Apartment House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing