We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent price / quality ratio, great food”
Review of Relais San Giusto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais San Giusto
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent price / quality ratio, great food”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in half pension, to go skiing in the wonderful dolomiti superski area. The breakfast is good, with the only downside being the horrible coffee that comes from the machine. Luckily you can ask an americano or espresso, which comes from the "real deal" machine behind the bar. The rooms are clean and well furnished, nice bathroom and good bed. The wellness is simply GREAT, there is a sauna, a steam bath, a big jacuzzi, several showers, a relaxation area and free juices and tea. The dinner in the evening is wonderful, real Italian food, plentiful, tasty and well served.

A great hotel, for a great price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    36
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
31
60
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It was a really pleasant stay. Everything is very new, spacious and clean. The hotel possesses everything you need for the winter vacation (vicinity of ski bus, heated ski room, wellness open in the afternoon and a 4 courses dinner).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ajvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bello_Th, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais San Giusto, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Ajvana,
sappiamo che parla perfettamente italiano e crediamo sia il modo migliore per ringraziarla di esser stata una nostra graditissima ospite.

Ci auguriamo di poterla rivedere presto al Relais San Giusto.

Cordiali saluti
ThoMas B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel which is good located in Campitello, close to restaurants, ski bus and also offers good parkering facilities. We came with car and used it for tranportation to the campitello funivie every day (good and easy parkering free of charge...). The hotel offers a great spa, with finnish and turkish sauna plus it was clean. Unfortunately there where a group of visitors from a country in east that didn´t understand the notion of being quit in the relazing room (!), it was really disturbing. Can definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arne_richtner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bello_Th, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais San Giusto, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear arne_rich,
thank you very much for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Unfortunately, we do not have a medicine to make some of our guests more respectful of other people. If there will be another time, we will try to do better respect the relaxation of others people. Sorry.

Best Regards
ThoMas B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

if you like mountains during the winter and you adore skiing you must visit Campitello.
I travelled a lot but never found something like Val di Fassa.
Simple and true town, you can still "smell cows" walking in the streets, in the very center of the heart of DOLOMITI, you can eat and drink in a marvellous way and have fun and find all facilities you need for skiing.
Two things made me very happy:
1) they moved skibus stop (bus service, free, for skiers) really nearby Relais San Giusto and they increased numers of buses: in 15 minutes you are on the ski slopes.
2) They didn't increase prices, neither the hotel, nor restaurants /bars/ ski service shops.. a real news in the picture!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mevaleau69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My girlfriend and I were looking for a romantic, quiet ski holiday over the new year period and found just that at Relais San Giusto.

We had actually had to leave a previous hotel which was quite the opposite and were so happy when we arrived at San Giusto.

The whole hotel has a stylish design which you can tell has been carefully put together by the owners. The furniture in the rooms and the design of the bathrooms make you realise you are staying in a hotel of real quality. Our room was large (junior suite) and had a great view of the mountains from a balcony we had off the back of the hotel.

The breakfasts were great, fantastic coffee, quality ingredients, friendly staff, a great way to start the day.

The owner of the hotel was normally on hand to help us with any questions we had, we found him very helpful and friendly. He even brought us a couple of beers when we called down to room service, so we got the feeling of a personal service.

The local skiing facilities are great. I would recommend catching a ski bus to Pera di fassa (15mins from a stop close to the hotel) of you are a beginner. My girlfriend was new to snowboarding and Col Rodela was a bit advanced for her. I am a component boarder and I had great fun at Pera there are a couple of challenging red runs to go with the great long blues. The view from the top there (@2000m) is stunning.

So all in all a great holiday.. Thanks San Giusto and Campitello.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Charlton82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

This hotel is 300 metres from the enormous cable car in Campitello Di Fassa. 300 metres actually represents the other side of town so after a short stroll everything in the town is in reach. The hotel was recently refurbished and the rooms are modern and enormous with a king siz bathroom and bedroom to match. The rooms were clean and warm and the staff at the hotel quick to ensure every need was attended to. Nothing was too difficult for them and as a ski base this place is luxurious. Their wine selection is superb and I'd go back and stay here in a flash.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart008_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

The hotel is really nice.
* Well located. 50 metres far for Bus Stop (free bus to go to ski slopes) in the very centre of the beautiful Campitello but far from noisy Dolomiti road.
*Rooms are big, comfortable and very well furnished.
*Landlord, Pancrazio, can give you great ideas about GRAPPAs and Wines (to buy or to drink in his Lounge Bar) and good suggestions about ski slopes and mountain paths.
*Beautiful cuisine close a marvellous day, specially those we had on Christmas (sunny and snowy).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mevaleau69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#1 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ramon
Hotel Ramon
#16 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo Cesa Edelweiss
Albergo Cesa Edelweiss
#23 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort
Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort
#11 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rododendro
Hotel Rododendro
#25 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Giusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Giusto

Property: Relais San Giusto
Address: Via Roma 1, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#11 Spa Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#15 Family Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais San Giusto 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais San Giusto is in the heart of Campitello Di Fassa, 700 m from the Col Rodella ski lift with links to the Sella Ronda Ski Circuit. Parking is free, and rooms offer satellite TV and views of the Dolomites. The restaurant of the San Giusto is open to hotel guests only, and serves dishes from the Trentino region, accompanied by a range of wines. Drinks are served in the lounge-bar area with WiFi access. A wellness centre with a Finnish sauna, a Turkish bath, and a hot tub invites to relax. Herbal teas are provided in the relaxation area, and a ski storage room is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Relais San Giusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais San Giusto Campitello Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing