We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
Certificate of Excellence
Velenje
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I was suprised for realy nice staying in Park hotel Diamant. And all the staff that stay with us to realy eary morning hours. Thanks Juliana, Joanna and Marcello for taking care off all my needs on my vacation in open ski period.
Boris

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    65
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
122
54
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We have faced quite an unpleasant surprise. Before our very early depart the hotel staff have ensured us three times that we will get our breakfast pack ( which we have paid for) so we don't need to get anything from shop for our lenghty journey back. In the morning it has obviously turned out that that nothing is waiting for us.
Also referring to the other posts it is definetelly not a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLukasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have been here all our family for a week of ski. the staff is very friendly, the service is good and the hotel is clean. But the rooms saw much better days and some of them are realy small. The ski room is not convenient and does'nt have enough space. The food is not great and the spa is limited.
Not bad as a 3 stars hotel. Disapointing as a 4 stars.
The distance to the lift is about 5 minutes walk. Very recommended to store your equipment at the top for 1 euro a day.

Room Tip: Do not take room 109. It's at the end of the coridor, at the corner of the hotel. The room is mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank omerdekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in mid January (low season). The hotel was fully occupied. Although we have arrived early we got our room before official check in time (3 pm).
We got the room 101 which was first on the left on the second floor. We were worried that it will be noisy but that was very fine and convenient as it is close to stairs and ski room.
Room was quite big. Looked dashed, a lot of electric plugs didn’t work as well as light in the room. Didn’t seems well maintained and well serviced. No complains regarding cleanness.
The wellness center was good. They charge us 19 EUR per week per person when some other guests got charged 13 EUR – I was explained that it depends on our tour operator. Doesn’t make sense. First couple of days the temperature in Jacuzzi was high but was chilled after other guests requests. From others reviews we just learned that we could use wellness in Soreges and Rubino – nobody told us about that on reception.
The breakfast was ok – nothing special. The dinner was a la carte when you need to select your choice for the next day. The menu looked fancy although with translation errors so sometimes it was difficult to figure it out what is offered. The quality of food was ok. We especially liked the last dinner (seafood risotto). Wine is definitely overprices as well as Lipton tea bag for 1,7 EUR. Service is very good and we really enjoyed it. Great job guys!
The hotel is in a reasonable destination from Col Rodela lift – around 10 minutes walk in ski boots – be prepared to stay in line from 9 till 10 am.
We did Sella Ronda – the easy one (green). Didn’t enjoy that much. Try to avoid piste 5 Ciampioni in Val Gardena – it is always completely broken even in the morning. Generally we like Austria more Dolomite. Securities measures are visible everywhere (police on the piste and video surveillance).
In the reception there were 2 ladies - one is very nice and helpful and one in the evening which is absolutely the opposite – she makes you a favor talking to you. Why such people is employed in hospitality industry?
Overall – definitely not 4* rather 3* - we enjoyed it but would not recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Stayed in 101 - second floor first on the left. The nearest to the reception in ski room. Worried th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genk, België
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Very very clean hotel. Excellent service. Friendly people

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed here with family and friends (6 in total) on Thomson Ski Holiday in January 2012. There was some confusion over the standard of room available to Thomson customers on arrival; however, we were shown a suite for 4 and a room for 2 (with 2 balconies), which were fine and we accepted them immediately. The rooms were very comfortable and clean; the only slight downside was a lack of sound insulation between rooms - OK if your neighbours are quiet (we only had one evening marred by noise that stopped immediately when we requested that the TV be switched off around 1030 pm). The food in the evenings (we were on half board) was quite simply excellent with a good choice of dishes and very attentive service from a delightful set of waiters and waitresses. It probably helped that one of our party speaks reasonable Italian but we were very well cared for nonetheless. With easy access to Col Rodella and the Sella Ronda (less than 5 minutes walk to the Gondola), a very friendly bar downtown (Bar Tyrol) and excellent ski service nearby (Sport 2000), Park Hotel Diamant made an excellent base for our skiing holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony when you book, if possible, to avoid possible disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpahull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We visited Dolomiti for the first time. We decided to visit the hotel pretty late, and perhaps our impression was impacted by the last available (and thereby, perhaps least attractive) two rooms that we used. Hotel was chosen by us based in its location near the ski lift, and we assumed that 4 stars would do the rest. Indeed, vicinity of the gondola taking us up straight to the Sella Ronda ring was a great thing. Altogether, it was a good stay but this was attributable predominantly to outstanding service, very friendly at the reception and, even more impressive, attentive and professional, in the restaurant. If I ever open a hotel or restaurant, I would like to have staff like those people who made the stay. I was impressed by very good wine and related perfect guidance by the waiter more than by the choice of food or drinks at the bar. On the other hand, we were not able to eat more: the food offer was abundant. Hotel itself is not necessarily what I expected from a 4-star hotel: in very small rooms we were many times hitting the ceiling bars with our heads (we were at he top floor; assumingly lower floors offered more headroom), the pool resembles a bath tube rather than a pool suitable to swim, internet access (using a neighbouring hotel hotspot) was for a fee but very slow and often interrupted, fridges in the rooms were switched off and empty, elevator was noisy; luckily, our room was not adjacent to it. Fortunately, weather was good; otherwise, the hotel's offer would appear less attractive (except for wine...).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysztof111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campitello di Fassa
0.0 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executive
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executi...
#5 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghe...
#6 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Il Caminetto
Hotel Il Caminetto
#17 of 51 in Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#23 of 51 in Canazei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#1 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel & Club Diamant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel & Club Diamant

Property: Park Hotel & Club Diamant
Address: Streda Sot Clapiaa 5, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel & Club Diamant 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel The Park Hotel & Club Diamant **** Romantic in Canazei, with its characteristic Tyrolean style is characterized by its intimate and warm atmosphere, the fine wood paneling and all the furnishings that enrich and inspire a pleasantly relaxed feeling . Situated in a quiet location near the forest, close to the town centre and the ski lifts of the Col Rodella (Sella Ronda - Dolomiti Super Ski), the starting point for some of the most beautiful walks in the Val di Fassa. Spacious lounges, Tyrolean stube. Private garden with barbecue and children's playground, outdoor solarium and a fitness trail (in summer). Garage and parking;The roomsComfortable and cozy rooms in Tyrolean style, all equipped with bath or shower, telephone, satellite TV, mini bar, safe, hairdryer, most with balcony. The rooms available are; Classic , Prestige, Prestige Gold, Prestige Suite furnished with whirlpool tub, comfortable and convenient.The fitness and wellness centreTo spend a pleasant moment of relaxation & well-being the characteristic centre "The Malga" we offer: mini hydro-pool with whirlpool, sauna, Turkish bath, tropical shower relaxarium, gym.50 m.away from the hotel, The Gallery - Sporting Club has Technogym-equipped fitness room, beauty packages, 5 different massage cabins, a “Land and Sea” cabin with heated quartz sand loungers, the Oriental cabin of meditation and harmony, the Occidental cabin where massage is accompanied by colour therapy, heat, aromas and slight movement of water that recreates the beneficial relaxation of the Sea .Gourmet & CateringWe offer a particularly large menu with Fassan, Tyrolean and Ladin,as well as national and international dishes, combined with friendly and attentive service, and the best wines in the Trentino tradition. Weekly gala dinners. Breakfast buffet, salad buffet and choice of dessert, baby and petite carte menu (special meals on request - extra); ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel & Club Diamant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel & Club Diamant Campitello Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing