We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski vacation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Ski vacation ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed very much, the hotel and the facilities were good, the best thing was the great service that was provided by the staff.
The location to the ski lifts was good. We found the spa suitable and we had the option to use the other spa places that belongs to the union group that are close by. The food was good and they were very kind when the children wanted to change the dish.
We are recommending to families to book there.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    114
    27
    20
    7
See reviews for
147
104
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carros, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spent our winter holidays in Gran Chalet Soreghes hotel in Campitello di Fassa end of February 2014 and we were very satisfied about the warm welcome, the quality of service, the quality of food, the quality of wines from Trentino area (and all the explanations about the different wines) ... everything ! The room was exceptionnal and very spacious for a family of 4 people (2 adults and 2 teenagers 15 and 11 years old), the childrend had their own room upstairs and their own bathroom, they were very happy ! The wellness center is very appreciated after a day of skiing !
We enjoyed our holidays in Campitello di Fassa !
All the people speak a very good english but it was so good speaking italian also !
Thank you so much !
Family from Nice, South of France.

Room Tip: Mezzanine rooms are very appreciated for a family of 4 people. The kids have their own place and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille Skensved, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

My family visited this hotel in january 2014 and we didn´t regret our decision. The hotel itself and the kitchen in particular has a very high standard. After a long day on the skislopes it was a joy to enter the restaurant in the evening. The staff was really extraordinary helpful. I would definitely give the fifth star, if the hotel was located directly to the skislopes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This year we spent our winter holidays again in hotel Gran Chalet Soreghes in Campitello. The quality of all services were in the same very high level as last wear. Room was perfekt, food delicious, top quality of service in the dinner room. Again I have to point out kindness and helpfullness of all staff. They are realy top of the top. This level could be hardly found in the other hotels. The big plus of the hotel is also location near the ski lift to Col Rodella. I recommend Gran Chalet Soreghes to everyone, especially to the families. Really the best choice in Val di Fassa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ales_J_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savion
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Soreghes is a very pleasant hotel, a walking distance from the ski gondola, with pleasant facilities.
We stayed there for a most enjoyable week and enjoyed the wide, clean room, the wellness center with hot bath, sauna and Jacuzzi, the professional, friendly reception team and above all, the fantastic kitchen that supplies delicious, verified meals!
On the down side- the ski room is in the remote side of the parking lot, with no internal access from the hotel and with slippery road leading to it.
The Soreghes hotel is defiantly place to return to!

Room Tip: be early on the gondola to avoid the que...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel with my family for two nights during the fall season. The location is great - right in the center of the Dolomite mountains close to Canazei, Paso Sela, Paso Fordoi and the Marmalada mountain. Because of that everywhere you drive is a short distance away. The hotel is also located right next to the Funivia Col Rodela which takes you up to one of the most beautiful scenarios and tracks in the region.
We have received a two duplex suites with a connecting staircase between the two rooms instead of two double rooms - which was a pleasant surprise. Each kid had it's own room which was a great treat. The rooms are descent size although the TV screen is very small and the mattresses have seen a better day - but this was not an issue for us. The balcony was just perfect overlooking the Col Rodela mountain which was a beautiful sight to wake up to in the morning.
Breakfast and dinner were good with the attention of the staff excellent.
All at all a very good place to stay in the Dolomite mountains

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli_Ashke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clara99
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Staff - We booked this hotel as a Secret Escapes deal and were not disappointed! It was my birthday the day we arrived at the hotel and the hotel staff had kindly helped my boyfriend organise a beautiful cake and some bubbly in our room on arrival. Unfortunately, and through no fault of the hotel, the Monarch air had lost my boyfriend’s luggage. This was when the hotel staff really stepped up their efforts. They let him use the telephone whenever he wanted to make calls to the insurers, airline and Cosmos (holiday providers) to try and locate the bag. They let us ring for 5 days until the bag finally arrived and kept showing a genuine interest of whether there was any good news. The kind staff helped us locate shops in Canazei where we might find cheap ski wear. They really were very helpful. On the day the bag finally arrived Antonio, who we assume was the manager, brought us wine and then dessert wine following our meal which was lovely. Everyday we went to breakfast or dinner the staff were very welcoming but without being overly attentive. We particularly appreciated our smiley waitress and waitor (we think their names were Stephanie and Andrea – thank you).

Room - The room was so much bigger and more modern than we expected. We weren’t sure if we had been upgraded, perhaps for my birthday, but it had a balcony, a dining area, comfy bed, sofa and amazing shower!! Everything you’d expect from a 4* and it was a real treat that we really appreciated.

Location – A huge benefit of this hotel is its location. It was literally a 2 minute walk to the main ski lift in Campitello, which takes you to the top of the mountain from where there is such a variety of ski pistes and tours. We also purchased ski bus tickets for 6 euros each for 6 days as every day we would ski down into Canazei, the next village along from Campitello, from where we could get the bus back. The buses were very frequent. I don’t think we ever waited longer than 10 minutes and it was only about a 5 minute drive.

Wellness centre – This was the only area we can offer improvements for and is just us being picky. The Jacuzzi wasn’t very warm which when you have aching muscles after skiing, a hot Jacuzzi would be the icing on the cake. Also, we thought having 2 big towels per guest, or a robe, would have added comfort. As we only had 1 big towel each we used this to get down and up from the spa, but this was then the same towel for our evening shower, for which it was then wet and cold.

Food – Really great choice of foods. They have a salad bar alongside a starters buffet which was different every day and had about 10 different choices of starter. They served a primi course which was usually a pasta dish (all amazing!) or soup. The secondi dishes were some form of meat, don’t be put off by the English translation of the dish which often made it sound quite bland (ie. Chicken and boiled potato), the dishes were always good. There was then a dessert buffet to suit all pallets from a fruit salad to chocolatey goodies to pastries. Breakfast had a great variety too of pastries, eggs, cereal, yoghurt – everything you need before a big ski day!

All in all we loved the hotel, we would recommend it without hesitation (in fact, I already have!) and I’m sure we’ll be returning as it had everything we could have wished for to make an amazing ski trip! Thanks especially to Antonio who helped to put a smile on our faces despite the lost luggage scenario with kindness and wine!
He runs a very cosy charming hotel :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clara99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campitello di Fassa
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executive
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executi...
#5 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
#9 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Il Caminetto
Hotel Il Caminetto
#17 of 51 in Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#23 of 51 in Canazei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes

Property: Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
Address: Via Pent De Sera 18, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#13 Family Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes **** Vital-Campitello, with its characteristic Ladin style, has rooms of fine furniture in pine and fir, and is situated in a quiet location near the forest, close to the town centre, and the Col Rodella skilift (Sella Ronda - Dolomiti Super Ski), the starting point for some of the most beautiful walks in the Val di Fassa. Spacious lounges, typical “Stua Ladina”. Private park with barbecue, fitness trail and mini playground next to the hotel (in the summer) and garage parking;The roomsComfortable and cozy rooms, all equipped with bath or shower, telephone, satellite TV, mini bar, safe, hairdryer, most with balcony. The rooms available are; Classic , Prestige, Prestige Gold, Prestige Suite furnished with whirlpool tub, comfortable and convenient.Fitness & WellnessIn the hotel: rejuvenate yourself and relax in the spa & the fitness centre complete with: mini hydropool, sauna, Turkish bath, relaxarium, thermal grotto, tropical shower, cold bath, gym.Also, inside the hotel for the care of body and mind, Gallery - Sporting Club has Technogym equipped fitness room, beauty packages, 5 different massage cabins, a “Land and Sea” cabin with heated quartz sand loungers, the Oriental cabin of meditation and harmony, the Occidental cabin where massage is accompanied by colour therapy, heat, aromas and slight movement of water that recreates the beneficial relaxation of the Sea .Gourmet & CateringWe offer a particularly large menu with Fassan, Tyrolean and Ladin,as well as national and international dishes, combined with friendly and attentive service, and the best wines in the Trentino tradition. Weekly gala dinners. Breakfast buffet, salad buffet and choice of dessert, baby and petite carte menu (special meals on request - extra);Entertainment UHCInternal and external activities of sport, entertainment and cultural & musical evenings, with live music, shows, movies, TV, dvd, in the hotel and / or at the Gran Tobià Taverna Teater (800 seats). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes Campitello Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing