We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best place to stay in Campitello”
Review of Hotel Alpi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Campitello di Fassa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Alpi
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
“Probably the best place to stay in Campitello”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We were group of 10 people and all of us were very satisfied with the service provided by the owners. The rooms are very comfortable, big and well furnished. The breakfast is rich – plenty of hot and cold food. The dinner is excellent. Typical local dishes served with a special attitude for every single guest. Our waitress ( the girl from Romania) was very polite and helpful.
The location is perfect. Less than 10 minutes walk to the condole. The bus stop is 50 miters from the hotel.
The hotel is highly recommended for everybody looking for comfort and pleasure in Campitello

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitar_Rusev80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugenriz, Proprietario at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Dimitar,

We thank you very much for your nice review and we are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are delighted we made a good impression with your group and we hope to welcome you again in a future occasion.

Best wishes from the Dolomites.

Daniel, Eugenio, Rosanna, Stefania and all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    53
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
109
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avalon Beach, Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Room 226 was an excellent corner room with a wraparound balcony, and great 2 way mountain views !
Our room was a good size for 2 people and all of their ski gear .
The modern bathroom had a great shower and a heated towel rail.... But lacked a bath (if you like an after ski soak!)
Half Board, meant breakfasts and dinners in house.
Breakfasts were excellent with the usual "continental" offerings, together with bacon and scrambled and boiled eggs, juices . Always a big queue at the one auto coffee machine .... They need to install another one. That said the machine they had produced only very average quality coffee.
Dinners. Generally 2 choices of entree and main, which you preselect the previous evening. Most meals were rather good, but we found the fish offerings not that appealing.
Bottles of wine range from 12 to 26 Euro.... Not too expensive.
Oh, the WI-FI internet was terrible !
Lengthy codes and passwords, and very poor reception.... Not good enough these days.
Pleased to say the hotel staff were excellent. Hard working, smiling and pleasant.
We enjoyed our stay !

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davlynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugenriz, Proprietario at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review and are very
pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We are happy you liked our Deluxe corner room, which faces the
beautiful Sas Pordoi. Some of our Deluxe rooms do have bath
tub/shower, so if you wish to avail of one of these rooms on a future
occasion, let us know and we will try our very best to accommodate
you!

We are glad that you appreciated our breakfast offering and we are
sorry that the coffee didn’t meet your expectation.

Our dinner allows you to choose from three first and three main
courses, we tend to keep ingredients seasonal and try to offer a
varied choice of dishes characteristic of our traditional mountain
cuisine . We offer a few Italian fish dishes every week, like the
Romagnola style grilled fresh sea bream or Mediterranean style
sea bass and are very sorry to hear that you were left disappointed by
these options.

We are also apologetic for the Wi-Fi service but at the moment in Val
di Fassa it is not possible to secure a fast connection. The line does
slow down considerably when too many people connect at the same time.
Regrettably this problem is out of our control until better services
are made available.

Thanking you again for your review, we hope to welcome you in a future occasion here on the snowy Dolomites.

Kind regards.

Daniel, Eugenio, Rosanna, Stefania and all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The Hotel Alpi provides good service, great food and very comfortable bedrooms, hence our return for a third visit. Lovely to be served by the same staff in the dining room as before. As always, the breakfasts are excellent, plenty of food both cold and hot. The evening meal is always beautifully served with a smile. The Hotel is so well located, the short walk to the cable car station (which provides heated ski storage) is a good warm up in the cold mornings. Highly recommended to people looking for somewhere to stay for a ski trip in the Campitello/Canazei area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugenriz, Proprietario at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear Jennifer,

We are very grateful and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here with us again in Campitello and that the food provided contributed to a pleasant experience.

We all hope to be able to welcome you here again on another future occasion.

Best Wishes from Val di Fassa.

Daniel, Stefania, Rosanna, Eugenio and all of the Hotel Alpi staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The Hotel was nice, the room good and the people friendly. The view from the room in the morning was really amazing. The ski bus stop is nearby the hotel and also the Col Rodella cabin is not far. We really enjoyed our stay here:). We had a lot of fun during our holiday:)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luciana_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugenriz, Proprietario at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Luciana,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Whitout doubt the beauty of our mountains is incredible at certain hours of the day!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a future occasion.
Daniel, Stefania, Eugenio, Rosanna and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Our recent week at Alpi was ver agreeable.

It is well located close to the centre of the village, the ski bus stops and the Col Rodella gondola if you fancy the walk. The amenities of the hotel were good and the service provided by the management and staff was very friendly and helpful.

Our room was large, warm and clean. We had half board and found ourselves getting by with breakfast and dinner supplemented by a soup or hot chocolate in the middle of the day.

I would be happy to recommend Alpi to any family.

The selection of local wines and beers is appealing too!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughjampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugenriz, Proprietario at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your very nice review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Campitello.
We hope to welcome you again for another holiday on the snowy Dolomites.

Our warmest greatings from Val di Fassa.
Daniel, Rosanna, Eugenio, Stefania and the Alpi staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Good located hotel in the middle of Campitello. Only 50 m from skibus stop and about 7 min walk from the ski lift. The room was very comfortabel and warm with a great view of the mountains. Excellent food with a lots of choice and helpful stuff made our stay there special.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ol_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugenriz, Proprietario at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear ol_moscow,
Thank you very much for your nice review, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
We would be delighted to welcome you here again on a future occasion.
Warm greetings from Campitello.
Daniel, Eugenio, Rosanna, Stefania and all of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We spent a week at the alpi in the offpeak in January 2012.

We had a number of people recommend the hotel and we were not disappointed. The rooms are huge (go for the junior suite on 10 euro more but worth it) and have great views of the dolomites.

The standout was the food.. we had low expectations but were blown away particularly their special Thursday night gala meal.

Downstairs you get a locker for your boots and skis and a bus stop is just outside. I planned to walk each day to the gondola (6 mins away) but the bus was always waiting...

Room Tip: go for the larger suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rustythescamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugenriz, Proprietario at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are really glad that we have surpassed your expectations.
We are always happy when our efforts help in making our guests stay a pleasent experience. We are especially delighted that you enjoyed our weekly Gala Dinner in which we try to make it a special evening for everyone.
Thank you again for your custom, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you here again in the future.

Warmest wishes,

Daniel, Stefania, Eugenio and Rosanna Riz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#1 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Salvan
Hotel Salvan
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ramon
Hotel Ramon
#16 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
#9 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella Montis
Hotel Stella Montis
#14 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Strada Dolomites 24, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The convenient central position of the hotel provides the chance to have beautiful views of the Sassolungo, Catinaccio and Sella groups of the Dolomites. Summer waits for you in our Valley with its unpolluted nature, a paradise for doing sport and for those who wish to discover this area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Alpi Campitello Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing