We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great food and really helpful staff!”
Review of Hotel Alpi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Campitello di Fassa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Alpi
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with great food and really helpful staff!”
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Hotel Alpi is a traditional style building in the middle of the village and about a five minute walk from the main ski lift. It has a great sauna and steam room for post ski relaxation. The food is brilliant, both the breakfasts (buffet style) and the dinners (three course - chosen the previous day from a selection). Highly recommend eating here over any of the restaurants in the village. Staff were extremely helpful with whatever we needed. The rooms are spacious and well designed.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrencammack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    53
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
107
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Stayed half board in the Alpi for a week in August in a de-luxe room. The room was very comfortable with a large balcony. The food was excellent, with eggs for breakfast if you ask. Wine prices with the meal are reasonable and free jugs of water on the table when you arrive for dinner.
The wellness centre was quiet and they put the sauna on when you request. We were usually the only people in it.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a skiroom to store your own bikes. Very close to the village centre.
We will be going back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonWilliamsHightrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We stayed here for 10 days on a half board basis. The hotel is in an excellent location in the middle of the village and a short walk to the cable car, pubs and restaurants (Tip - rent a heated locker for skis and boots at the cable car station of 2 euro a day). We had a large room, heaps of storage space, hot water and Winter Olympics on TV each night. Breakfasts are plentiful, only drawback was awful coffee but the coffee elsewhere was so good that was a minor irritant. Dinner was of a reasonable standard, not as good as some of the lunch places we ate in the snow, but good nevertheless. Wine excellent and good value for Australians. The staff are very friendly and efficient. We would certainly return here.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

This is a must for all interested in the outdoor scene. The service was excellent with staff having a good command of English, German, Italian. The room was very comfortable, with free use of wall safe & TV. Super power shower in the bathroom. Bed Linen and towels changed daily. Views from the balcony were stupendous -high mountain range all around. Excellent position for access to local buses up and down the Fassa Valley. Will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M4zzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#1 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Salvan
Hotel Salvan
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Panorama
Alpenhotel Panorama
#5 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ramon
Hotel Ramon
#16 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alaska Val di Fassa
Hotel Alaska Val di Fassa
#11 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Strada Dolomites 24, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The convenient central position of the hotel provides the chance to have beautiful views of the Sassolungo, Catinaccio and Sella groups of the Dolomites. Summer waits for you in our Valley with its unpolluted nature, a paradise for doing sport and for those who wish to discover this area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Alpi Campitello Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing