We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Ski Vacation Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Salvan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Salvan
Certificate of Excellence
KS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Ski Vacation Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

My friends and me were staying at this Hotel for a week long ski vacation and had excellent experience.
The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the food was really delicious, featuring a fusion of Italian and Tirolean cousine, the service staff friendly and efficient and the health center (including sauna, hammam, jacousi and a small pool) just right, as it should be.
The ski room is well equipped (boot heaters and ski lockers) and is comfortably located. There is a large parking lot (a part of the property).
The hotel is comfortably located on the main road of Campitello di Fassa, with the Ski Bus stop just in front of the property - 5 mins and you are at the Col Rodella cabin !
Just some minor comments/wishes - bath in the room would really great (we had an excellent shower, but still), some more towels at the health center would help and so extending the WiFi to the hotel rooms (currently WiFi is available in the lobby area only for a minimal fee).

Bootom line - geat value for the money.

Thank you, Salvan !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhaveiTiulim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    119
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
148
71
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Lovely modern, clean hotel. Freindly family staff. Lovely pool and sauna. Great food. Good value. Only problem was my wife put her back out putting on her ski boots!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshireporker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

We stayed in this lovely hotel for one week and frankly speaking hotel Salvan is really excellent hotel providing great services ( delicious meals, superb accommodation and cleaning service)
I would like to thank you waiters to be so willing , nice and also big thanks to the chef for the delicious meals that are served every evening.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kopretinkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Stayed here with group of 9 skiing friends. Dealt with hotel directly and booked over the internet - very swift replies to all my questions. Hotel in great location - ski bus stop right outside with Campitello lift station only a few stops away and Canazei lift station some 10 minutes. You could also walk into town in a few minutes. Hotel accommodation very clean and comfortable with views over the town or mountains, plenty of storage and spotless bathrooms (showers, no baths unfortunately). In our group we had 3 single rooms, mix of double and single beds and were not charged a stupid price for them! Staff were friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Food also very good, although too much at times - salad buffet, pasta, main course and dessert with extra courses on two nights. Vegetarians and gluten free catered for with no problem. Lovely spa area with a small swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam room and massages available. Campitello ski area leads into the Sella Ronda - a 43 kms circuit skiable in both directions. Great hotel, great location and great resort - thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarogUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

We stayed in Hotel Salvan in Campitello di Fassa as a base for a few days skiing. The hotel in just on the edge of the town with a ski bus stop right outside. The nearest big lift up to the slopes of the massive Sella Ronda ski region is only a few minutes by bus. The hotel itself was a great surprise considering the price. The service from the staff and management was just brilliant and we really got to know the people there and felt at home. The food within the half-board deal was exceptional and very Italian, much beyond expectation. Dinners were 4 courses sometimes with an appetiser, featuring a pasta plate, a main meat or fish plate, salad buffet and of course desert. There were 2 or 3 choices of courses every night. The wines were mainly local and good value and the waiters knew there stuff and were clearly trained in formal service, which was a surprise for a hotel of this value.
The area and the hotel seemed very Italian so although tempted to be selfish and try and avoid a British invasion I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Very family friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theboycarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Panorama
Alpenhotel Panorama
#4 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executive
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executi...
#5 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ramon
Hotel Ramon
#16 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alaska Val di Fassa
Hotel Alaska Val di Fassa
#12 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvan

Property: Hotel Salvan
Address: Strada Dolomites 10, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#7 Family Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salvan 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stoffie family, with a long-established experience, invites you in the Salvan hotel to discover its warm atmosphere. Hotel Salvan is situated in the heart of Dolomites Mountines, UNESCO World Heritage, 2 Km far from Canazei. Campitello di Fassa is one of the most beautiful towns of Fassa Valley. Surrounded by the Sella-Pordoi-Marmolada-Catinaccio and Vajolet mountains, Campitello is still keeping its ancient "Ladin" culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Salvan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Salvan Campitello Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing