We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!”
Review of Hotel Ramon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
Kfar Saba, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I enjoyed mys stay there and recommend it for Ski vacations.

Very good small hotel, quite and clean . Friendly and English speaking stuff. Breakfast and Dinner are tasty and divers.

Good WIFI at the room with reasonable fee.

Located 5 minutes walk from the Grand Col lift that brings you to the center of the site.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    39
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
34
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
TEL AVIV
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Just came back from 7 days ski vacation in Campitello.

Hotel Ramon gives a perfect answer to all the different skiers' needs: first, great location - only 2 minutes walking from Campitello gondola. With so many hotels in this village that require you walking to the Gondola, their location is a gift.

Second - the rooms. We had 2 rooms - a triple room and a double one. Both of them were comfortable, well kept, warm and welcoming.

Third - the food. Breakfast was rich and tasty, and so was dinner. You got next day's menu every evening and choose from 3 options for first course and 3 options for main course. In addition there was a rich salads bar and rich deserts bar. The food was tasty, there was plenty of it, and wine list prices were reasonable.

Fourth - the hotel's services. Whether it was a well designed ski room, with electric lock (like in a safe), or the wellness center - Jacuzzi, wet sauna and dry sauna that were open daily from 15pm to 19pm.

And last but not least - the staff: speaking English, very kind and caring (our transfer left at 0340am, and the owner waited for us with lunch box or actually breakfast box for everyone)

So from any point of view, the hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZED72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel is located in a prime spot within walking distance to the gondola. We were in Campitello di Fassa mostly for paragliding. The hotel is close enough to the lift so that we could bring our packs with us and walk to it. The staff is extremely nice, helpful and friendly. Their breakfast is quite good (coffee, tea, rolls, meats, cheeses, etc.). The room we stayed in was VERY comfortable. The bed was nice (not too hard, but not too soft) and the comforter was great! It gets chilly at night, but the comforter kept us really warm and toasty!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvDebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Bernard family really makes you feel at home. Just spent a wonderfull 7 day ski vacation. Don't expect luxury nor large rooms, but the athmosphere and the personal touch are great, the SPA is fully equiped and the ski room very convenient. Breakfasts and dinners are excelent and the price satisfactory.
It is located very close to the main gondola which makes it very convenient for an early start. There are larger and more luxurious hotels in Campitello, but I think this is really money's worth.

Room Tip: There are only 20 something rooms, those in the third floor have more character, be aware that the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramat hasharon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Delightful family run hotel! Very authentic and cozy :) All the staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our week long ski holiday. The cleanliness of rooms, lobby, dining room was exceptional!! Our room, although not large,was very comfortable, good sized firm bed and wonderful pillows, adequate cupboard and drawer space. Comfortable bathroom with toiletries and bathrobes for spa.Great balcony where we sat every afternoon.The meals were very tasty and well presented,with different choices every day.Friendly helpful waitresses. Pleasant lobby to relax in. Very close to ski lift, shopping, bars and restaurants both in Campitello and Canazei. Great walking nature trails in close proximity. Grazie to Nadia, Edwin and Matteo!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlv
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

this family hotel is about 2 min. walk from the main gondola lift (very very close, just acrose the street) and 3 min. from the center of town.
its a little village but there are a few restaurants, all very close to the hotel, much like the supermarket and the ski rental shops.

the room is lovelly an very clean, with amazing view (been in a single room).
i was in a skiing deal inc. HB: breakfast is just great and the dinner is amazing, every dinner you get the menu of the next evening and you get to choose your course, each night there was a great selection and the food is excellent (recommend to take italian specialties).

the hotel is familly runed and they are lovelly people!

if i go back to campitello for a ski break, im sure ill go back to ramon!

only downside, tv has only italian speaking stations, but i didnt care as i was dead tired after all day skiing (dont know about othe hotels).

Room Tip: although it is a 3 star hotel, in my oppinion, the best ski hotel. campitello is a very small place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uri117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#1 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Salvan
Hotel Salvan
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghe...
#7 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Cesa Edelweiss
Albergo Cesa Edelweiss
#23 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
#10 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramon

Property: Hotel Ramon
Address: Streda Sot Ciapiaa 4, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ramon 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bernard family is looking forward to welcoming you in Val di Fassa. Hotel Ramon is situated in the centre of the Fassa Valley in the heart of the Dolomites. It's an ideal location to spend your summer and winter holidays. In the summer it's the perfect starting point for hiking in the spectacular Dolomites and discovering the beauties of the Fassa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ramon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ramon Campitello Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing