We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for skiing Sella Ronda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Stella Montis
Certificate of Excellence
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location for skiing Sella Ronda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed in the Stella Montis with a group of skiers. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Good size bedrooms with super bathrooms. Overall very good standard of accommodation. Good health and wellness facilities. Food good, plenty of choices but the salad bar a bit boring after a few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    66
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
78
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blaricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Great value for money. Good service, especially at the reception and at breakfast and dinner. Staff is very nice. They speak Italian, English and German.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, family and others. The sauna is great!! The food is very tasty. Enjoyed it.
Some things can use some improvement. The humidity in the hotel is bad. Its very warm/hot and dry. Every evening it hurt my eyes. I think it was at least 30 degrees during dinner... Didnt really liked that, and my friends didnt like it either.
The beds are very hard. Softer beds would be a great improvement. For internet/wifi you pay €10,-/week but its very slow. Not really worth the money.

Would I return to this hotel? Yes. But only when they get softer beds.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mars K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We was in Stella Montis 29.12.12-04.01.13. For family rest it is the best! Wonderful view on mountains; very tasty cuisine; friendly staff; pretty pool and sauna; everyday transfer to lift.... And very good owner!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveSergey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We was there 3 times. And every time we like go back. In hotel is excelent food very big brekfast. And very good service. We lovit this hotel. If you go to Dolomite you have to go to stella Montis.
Trust me you will be very sucesfuf.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

The hotel is really good! We found it welcoming and cozy. Situated a bit off the city, up the hill, yet the hotel tackles this little uncomfortable issue really well - their bus-service is really good, we never had to wait for more than 10 min. (usually not more than 5 min) and as our fellow-tourists put it - even if you live right next to the lift, you have to walk a bit, yet with this hotel you are brought right to the lift by car, whatta luxury:)

Food is awesome, we had a wide choice every evening and dinner was really filling each time! Sauna and rooms were also really nice, tea after sauna comes as a nice treat:) The hotel is popular with Russian tourists, yet unusual to most seen resorts, they are polite and nice:)

All in all the hotel was really good, the only drawback - whatta pity to serve instant coffee in Italy!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoninka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stayed in Campitello for a winter walking holiday. Away from the main part of the village so no road noise. A walk uphill but there's a hotel minibus to take one to and from the centre.
Good food morning and evening. Smallish pool but good for soaking in. No night life so quiet. Staff helpful but not knowledgeable about winter walks - get that from the tourist office.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

We stayed for a week at Hotel Stella Montis in the second week of January, and we loved it. First impressions on arriving was that the hotel was very clean and welcoming and the staff were happy to help with any questions we had.

We asked for a room at the front of the building with views, and we weren't disappointed. In the evenings we wrapped up warm on our huge balcony, drank a few glasses of wine and looked out over Campitello and the surrounding mountains. To get the views you'll need to ask for a room at the front of the building, the back looks out over a forest (which is still rather quite nice).

After a fantastic days skiing, what could be better than relaxing in the hotel's first-class spa facilities. Swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, fragranced showers... you name it they got it!

Great hotel, especially for skiers!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrjamesparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ramon
Hotel Ramon
#16 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort
Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort
#10 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alaska Val di Fassa
Hotel Alaska Val di Fassa
#12 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghe...
#6 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella Montis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella Montis

Property: Hotel Stella Montis
Address: Street Col da Fae, 56, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#16 Family Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stella Montis 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
wellness hotel categ superior ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Stella Montis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Montis Hotel
Hotel Stella Montis Campitello Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing