We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think the Italian reviewers have it spot on...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Stella Montis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2009

This could be a really good hotel. The rooms are clean and well looked after. The "wellness" facilities are good although the pool is too cold, and there were bare looking wires in some of the showers. The food is of reasonable quality and decent amount.

But - it seems to be slanted mainly towards contract operations for UK/Polish/other tour operators - and has too few staff, the worst wine list I have ever seen in any Italian hotel - and little of the friendliness and warmth that typifies Italian hotels.

It is also in a weird location - and the minibus service seemed to start late and be patchy at times.

Consider it a 3 star hotel - and adjust your expectations a bit and you will be happy with it.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank stoatsbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2008

We stayed for a week at the Stella Montis in March 2007.
We booked through First choice on a last minute deal costing £350 half board.
The Hotel is situated up a very steep hill but the hotel runs a shuttle mini bus every morning and afternoon to the cable car station so you never need to climb the hill if you dont fancy!
The food in the hotel is excellent. Breakfast is a varity of cerals, yoghurts and rolls with the usual cheese and hams.
Evening meals are chosen the night before from a choice of starters and main courses. There is also a salad selection for you. Honestly, there is more than enough quality food here. When we stayed they also had a 'gala dinner' which was fabulous. You won't be disappointed.
There are plenty of wines to choose from and if you dont get to finish the bottle with your meal they will keep it for you until the following evening. Neadless to say we didnt have to do this!
The bedrooms are very roomy and the bathroom facilities were excellent for a 3 star place. We even had a hydromassage shower! Brilliant after a days skiing.
I would definatley head back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Charliecharlie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

Outstanding, clean hotel with unparalleled spa facilities (pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, footspa, and relaxing room - range of herbal teas provided free of charge)

4 course evening meal is excellent beginning with a wide range of starters to choose from, then soup or pasta, meat dish and sweet. Really good quality food throughout, and a nice table wine for only 8 Euros a bottle.

The owners operate a regular minibus shuttle for 2 hours each morning and evening and will even take you to the ski shop at the end of your stay if you have to return hire equipment.

All rooms seemed to be reasonable size and with balcony and ensuite. The lift is a bit wonky but all in all we had a great time.

Beware if you book with Nielsen. The flights (both outward and return) are *very* early morning.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Skifansolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Riccardo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TizianaF1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank marchesic81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank panzinervi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#1 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Salvan
Hotel Salvan
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#4 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghe...
#7 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executive
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executi...
#6 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort
Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort
#12 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella Montis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella Montis

Address: Street Col da Fae, 56, 38031, Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#16 Family Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range: £134 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stella Montis 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellness Hotel Categ Superior ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Stella Montis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Montis Hotel
Hotel Stella Montis Campitello Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing