We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and Staff in Northern Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Medil Campitello
Certificate of Excellence
Whiting, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food and Staff in Northern Italy”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was my seventh visit and I hope for seven more. The beauty and location of the hotel is awe inspiring. But the people make it feel like home. They bend over backwards to make sure our stay is whatever we want it to be. The food is an epicurian delight. The staff is helpful and happy, which some might say is a rare commodity in Italy. From there we are able to take day trips to Venice, Innsbruck, Verona and Neuschwanstein Castle. The location is perfect. Our rooms are comfortable, with balconies overlooking the beautiful Dolomites. The prices are very reasonable, and the memories are priceless. The Hotel Medil has exceeded all my expectations, and I look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    177
    47
    15
    11
See reviews for
394
81
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This hotel is at best a 3 star. It is ordinary, badly run, the rooms are appalling and plain, the breakfast is like something from a boarding house, the staff are unprofessional, it is overpriced, no help with luggage, no customer service to speak of. Stayed here over Christmas, and they had Bingo on Christmas Eve...... what the??? When we arrived we were so depressed we tried to move somewhere else.. that's how awful this place is. The wellness centre is good....but you get stung with a fee for it at the end (without being forewarned). Campitello itself is tired, only one good restaurant in town, not good shopping etc etc. I will never visit this part of Italy again, and certainly not this hotel. There are many better areas to visit. Best thing about this hotel was the lovely girl behind the bar. She helped us get through our stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snowangel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This hotel is really average - nothing especially good or bad may be said about it. Average rooms, average food, average location. It gives you basic comfort and you will not stay hungry. However, you will forget about it as soon as you leave it. In my opinion it is a pretty ordinary 3 star (not 4 star) hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leonidbrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

we spent with the family 10 days in July and really enjoyed our stay.
when you like to hike in the mountains during the daytime and want to enjoy comfort and good food in the evening this is the place to be. we had one of the suites which was big enough for 2 adults and a 10 and 8 year old kid and contained all necessary comfort. Every morning walking excursions were organised and depending on the level of the participants the groups were split up so that everybody felt at ease with the difficulty level. We felt very relaxed in the hotel partly due to the helpful and friendly staff both at reception, in the restaurant as well due to the sympathetic walking guides. The swimmingpool and wellness was also up to our expectations, althoug many Italian guest were afraid to enter the sauna the way it is supposed to be done: with just a towel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy188666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a ski vacation in campitello. We were highly disspoainted. Here are the bad things about this hotel:
1. The room we got smelled badly of cigarettes. Terrible smell that didn't go away. We were given a different room after only 3 days.
2. The room is small. That is a problem when you have high expectation from a 4-star hotel.
3. There were no hot water in 2 out of the 7 days we stayed.
4. The fan in the bathroom was extremely noisy.
5. The heating system works in intervals, so it is either very hot or cold in the hotel/room. At night we were staying from the heat and then gettin cold (since the sheets were wet).
6. Internet is almost non-existant (although the wireless coneection is indeed free and works).
7. The swimming pool is not hot, and the jacuzi is part of it. We didn't bother after trying it once.
8. You must go down to the pool with your swimsuit and a towel. No cloths are allowed. This was ridiculous.
9. They serve the cold drinks in plastic glasses during breakfast.

The good thing was the food and the dinner.

This is not worth 4 starts. I wouldn't stay there. Be warned!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yarono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taranto - Italia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2008

As of the very first impression I realized this was one of the best hotel in his class, at least locally. Food has been excellent all over our stay and the special Christmas dinner was well over my wildest expectation. Room was spacious enough and well appointed. I even recognized on my bed a cover wich I couldn't afford years before, so excellent quality all round. Staff was helpful and kind, even if they did not look not very happy to talk italian instead of german, but you should know this when you're heading to this part of Italy. Agree with other guest about the hotel being "noisy" but I could not remind of any quite "family hotel" in the area. I would add much highlight the bad attitude of some german guys and grls being drunk some 10 minutes after dinner and smoking everywhere, despite hotel manager efforts. Also you may not like 'em walking around in the nude at the health center (not only in the sauna or turkish bath cabin...)

  • Liked — structure
  • Disliked — difficult access when icy
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mr.conte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2007

I will start with some good points before I go to the bad points.

We stayed here for the skiing as the lift is only a short walk away from plenty for red runs.

Campitello was seconds away but nothing much there Canzei is only a 15min walk or 5min bus ride there is a little more here than Campitello (bus is free with lift pass)

I was a bit disappointed with the room, the only English channels on the tv were CNN and some of MTV it was lucky we packed the portable DVD player.

There was no tea tray or alarm clock, I did expect this for a four star hotel.

The games room had broken games in there ie: pool table and fuss ball machine.

The NOISE was bad Italians have no respect and they let there kids run riot. We heard kids a couple of times running up and down corridors until 11:30 at NIGHT!

The food was ok, and I must admit I did have stomach ache most of the week.

All in all I wouldn't stay here again, it is not a hotel for a couple. WHEN BOOKING ASK TO BE ON THE TOP FLOOR

  • Liked — Close to Ski lift
  • Disliked — The Noise
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassie-Cas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Salvan
Hotel Salvan
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghe...
#7 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executive
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executi...
#5 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
#9 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ramon
Hotel Ramon
#16 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medil Campitello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medil Campitello

Property: Hotel Medil Campitello
Address: Strada de Pent de Sera 16, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#1 Spa Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#6 Family Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Medil Campitello 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Medil Campitello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Medil Campitello Campitello Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing