We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Medil Campitello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I just returned from a ski holiday to this resort. The hotel has nice, not very large rooms, with a balcony, excellent evening meal a variety of spa treatments, modern ski and boot lockers, but mostly very friendly staff. The ski guide (free service) pointed to us a new application skibeep where you can check every day your performance: lifts and mileage. The main problem was no vegetables at breakfast. Everybody spoke good English and probably additional languages.

Room Tip: I asked in advance for a room without tilted roof. Also because of first floor position we enjoyed f...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victor954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Medil Campitello
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

Me and my wife had a nice 2-week stay at hotel Medil in early March 2013. Special thanks to hotel’s ski guide, Daniele, for navigating the group along the nice skiing routes in the Dolomites! It was a great fun skiing in a good company and without concerns of getting lost among 1200 kilometers of trails or missing the last ski lift!
The hotel room was overall comfortable and clean. There is new furniture, comfortable mattress, cushions and warm blanket. There is a small table with two chairs, sufficient storage space for personal belongings, a small safe and a mini-bar refrigerator. The room noise insulation is not perfect, but bearable. Mansarda room is quite pretty with wooden finish and beams, but be careful not to bang your head. There is free Wi-Fi in the room, but a bit slow.
Hotel also has a free parking lot, which is convenient in case you bring your vehicle or rent one. Gondola is in 5 min walking distance, and a Skibus stop is only 100 meters away.
The dinners and breakfasts were very satisfying, although I would strongly recommend adding fresh fruits for breakfast. There is a very nice fresh fruit salad (kiwi, banana, pineapple etc) available for dessert after dinner, but we prefer them in the morning :). If you are late for dinner, upon your request the hotel will leave a covered plate with bread, cheese, meats and salads in your room to eat later. It was very pleasing to find nice food in the room on the day of arrival, around midnight, and on couple other occasions when we were late for dinner, arriving from sight-seeing trip to Verona. Thanks!
Hotel has a large wellness center, which you have to pay for (35 euro per person) whether using it or not, but we really enjoyed using the saunas, steam bath and swimming pool before the dinner. It was greatly relaxing after a long skiing day.
Speaking of skis, hotel has an excellent ski room with individual ski locks and a REAL ski boot dryer. The dryer is not just a hanging rack as I had seen in other hotels, but a hot air dryer. The ski boots were always dry the next morning!
The hotel also has a bar, and also offers evening entertainment (magician, singers, dancing etc).
Medil is a very nice hotel and would be my primary choice if I go back to Campitello!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonidF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was the sixth time that we had been to the Medil and all of the experiances have been very good. For skiing it is very good as it is only a 5 minute walk to the lift in the morning which means you can miss the queues if you get up early enough. If you are unfamiliar with the area then there is a ski guide at the hotel who you can ski with, he is very friendly and helpful. In the evening there is a buffet starter followed by a set course menu which is always very nice. The buffet gets refilled so dont think that once some of the food is gone it will not come back because it will. The staff there are also very friendly and helpful and will accomodate you in whatever way necessary. If you are travelling with children then there is a childrens club where you can leave you kids if you want to relax for a bit. They have entertainment on most evenings including a magicain who is very good. Overall i would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob1994_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great location, and very friendly staff, especially the ski guide. We have been back six times, the welcome is really freindly and great service throughout the hotel. Skiing with their guide Daniele is a real enjoyment as he knows the area and all the short cuts to beat any waiting for the lifts. The scenery in the Dolomites is fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We have stayed at the Medil three times. If it wasn't for the fact that we were attending a conference, I would look elsewhere in the area. THere must be better hotels. The bar area is the best feature, but somewhat spoilt by the succession of really poor quality crooners who droned on seemingly all night every night, apart from the evening when a magician put on a show (He was pretty good!). Rooms are small often with beams placed dangerously low to catch out the unwary, even my wife who is only 5'1"! The bathrooms are basic and the showers don't seem to have adequate thermostatic control. Food is generally adequate rather than good, with little by way of fresh vegetables apart from the antipasto, so get your five a day from the buffet! Occasionally it will slip a bit and become very poor. I would recommend against the risotto! Breakfast is good but go for boiled rather than scrambled eggs. The hotel seems to be a favourite with the Russians but those there during our stay did not mix or converse much though were very prominent in the spa! There is a truly miserable night concierge who has been there as long as anyone remembers and he cannot wait to close the bar in the evening. Even if 20-30 thirsty skiers are willing to pay lots of money for drinks, it is difficult to quench a thirst after about 2300 hrs. If you can get served at the bar, the staff are cheery and helpful on the whole, and serve spectacular G&Ts! For value for money, stick with gin! The cable car is a short walk from the hotel but do hire a ski locker at the cable car station to avoid having to walk with ski boots and skis. I will stay there again if the meeting continues to use this venue but wouldn't use the hotel if on my own.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room above the bar if you value early nights. Probably worth investing in superior ro...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardVUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was my seventh visit and I hope for seven more. The beauty and location of the hotel is awe inspiring. But the people make it feel like home. They bend over backwards to make sure our stay is whatever we want it to be. The food is an epicurian delight. The staff is helpful and happy, which some might say is a rare commodity in Italy. From there we are able to take day trips to Venice, Innsbruck, Verona and Neuschwanstein Castle. The location is perfect. Our rooms are comfortable, with balconies overlooking the beautiful Dolomites. The prices are very reasonable, and the memories are priceless. The Hotel Medil has exceeded all my expectations, and I look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This hotel is at best a 3 star. It is ordinary, badly run, the rooms are appalling and plain, the breakfast is like something from a boarding house, the staff are unprofessional, it is overpriced, no help with luggage, no customer service to speak of. Stayed here over Christmas, and they had Bingo on Christmas Eve...... what the??? When we arrived we were so depressed we tried to move somewhere else.. that's how awful this place is. The wellness centre is good....but you get stung with a fee for it at the end (without being forewarned). Campitello itself is tired, only one good restaurant in town, not good shopping etc etc. I will never visit this part of Italy again, and certainly not this hotel. There are many better areas to visit. Best thing about this hotel was the lovely girl behind the bar. She helped us get through our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank snowangel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#1 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Salvan
Hotel Salvan
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
329 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghe...
#7 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executive
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executi...
#6 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ramon
Hotel Ramon
#16 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
#10 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medil Campitello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medil Campitello

Address: Strada de Pent de Sera 16, 38031, Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#4 Spa Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#6 Family Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range: £66 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Medil Campitello 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Medil Campitello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Medil Campitello Campitello Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing