We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
400
236
63
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
236
63
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily menu thin walls cable car sella ronda hotel is great wellness area breakfast and dinner luca spa gondola ski lift campitello supermarket dishes
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for the fourth and last time this year. The conference which has been hosted here for eleven years is moving by popular demand as we were made to feel so unwelcome. We were left in little doubt that the Russian contingent were more important than our party (even though we numbered somewhere over 50 people). The food was worse than ever this year and the bar entertainment was so poor we had to go to bed to get away from it except that the sound insulation in the first floor rooms was so poor you had to keep listening to it. Sounded like a cat fight. Finally the bill is never small or representative of food & drink consumed and generally not terribly well itemised. GO here only if your Russian is fluent as this seems to be the only way to get noticed.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank RichardVUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Once again, our expectations were surpassed. Great staff, perfect location for day trips to Innsbruck, Bolzano, Venice and Verona, and the best food in Northern Italy. And the SPA IS WONDERFUL. All new amenities and perfect relaxation.
Just seeing the sights from your balcony (all rooms have a balcony) is worth the stay.

Room tip: Floors one and two are best
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

location approx 100m from campitello's gondola line, which unfortunately is up to 1 hour long wait between 0845 and 1000 during most of the season (so i was told). 50m from bus stop. small nice pool with jaccuzzi and reasonable spa and fitness rooms. excellent dinner which was normally composed of rich buffet and 2-3 served dishes (you pay for your drinks though).
singer live show, italian old-school style. kids ok, although limited activity for them in the hotel.
limited view over the dolomites. safe, minibar, etc. but no coffee in non-suite rooms. smart room design gives more than expected space. skiroom with lockers and shoe heaters.

Room tip: choose corner room with extra window.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guzikevitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

For the second time we stay in Hotel Medil for our holiday in Val di Fassa, Dolomites. The Hotel is located about 100m from Col Rodella Gondel in the middle of the ski area. For the second time we enjoyed our stay and had a happy and pleasant time. Our room was nice and confortable, very friendly staff and they give a helping hand when we needed it. The dinners were exellent and varied, with lots of choices. We are a not skiing couple, even so there were exursions organized with our guide Anatoli, who is a extremely professional and helpful guide, very enthusiast in his work. Now in winterseason we did exursions with the snowshoes (ciaspole) in Val di Fassa zone, we did very amazing tracks in the mountains with Anatoli and beware us from the beauty and silence of nature. After the exursions we relaxed in the Wellness Center, for our welfare, this is a beautiful Spa with saunas, swimmingpool, relaxroom and massage rooms. My massage was perfect and relaxed, i had a Sportmassage, givin by Anatoli, who is also a professional masseur, his new massage called "energymassage", a sensation for body and mind. In the evening we went to the meetingroom, there was some entertainment, including a singer or piano-player. Hotel Medil is a very nice familyhotel and recommendable, we will come back for the magic mountains of Dolomites.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheaGuijt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were there at the beginning of Feb. its a small hotel not fancy but cozy lobby with family atmosphere. The room was great: big enough and comfortable, you could feel that they invested thoughts behinds the design.
The food was great, reach dinner with a big Antipasti buffet and many choices for main course. The all staff were very helpful and kind but the highlight of the hotel is Daniel their Ski guide!! The offer offer a free ski guide and Daniel made for us the holiday! we have been in so many beautiful places that i doubt if we could do it by our self!!!
The spa is perfect! big pool including Jacuzzi with three different saunas and pleasant rest room, and the team was great too.
Location- 300m to the gondola. you may keep your ski equipment up in the mountain right after you out of the gondola, so it will save you carry it every day with you. but also the hotel have a very comfortable and safe ski room for free. Sella Ronda is one of the most beautiful ski area!! The only down side was that our room was first floor at the corner just above the club and it was bit noisy.

Room tip: Not above the club
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews