We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Medil Campitello
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ladina(Campitello di Fassa)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aritz Garni Hotel(Campitello di Fassa)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ramon(Campitello di Fassa)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rododendro(Campitello di Fassa)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Garni Festil(Campitello di Fassa)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Gran Paradis(Campitello di Fassa)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Verda Val(Campitello di Fassa)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Flora Alpina(Campitello di Fassa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ruggero Wine Hotel(Campitello di Fassa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport Hotel Enrosadira(Campitello di Fassa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
364
210
55
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
210
55
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily menuthin wallscable carsella rondahotel is greatwellness areabreakfast and dinnerski roomlucaspagondolafacilitiesliftcampitelloeurocuisinesupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for the fourth and last time this year. The conference which has been hosted here for eleven years is moving by popular demand as we were made to feel so unwelcome. We were left in little doubt that the Russian contingent were more important than our party (even though we numbered somewhere over 50 people). The food was worse than ever this year and the bar entertainment was so poor we had to go to bed to get away from it except that the sound insulation in the first floor rooms was so poor you had to keep listening to it. Sounded like a cat fight. Finally the bill is never small or representative of food & drink consumed and generally not terribly well itemised. GO here only if your Russian is fluent as this seems to be the only way to get noticed.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank RichardVUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Once again, our expectations were surpassed. Great staff, perfect location for day trips to Innsbruck, Bolzano, Venice and Verona, and the best food in Northern Italy. And the SPA IS WONDERFUL. All new amenities and perfect relaxation.
Just seeing the sights from your balcony (all rooms have a balcony) is worth the stay.

Room Tip: Floors one and two are best
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

location approx 100m from campitello's gondola line, which unfortunately is up to 1 hour long wait between 0845 and 1000 during most of the season (so i was told). 50m from bus stop. small nice pool with jaccuzzi and reasonable spa and fitness rooms. excellent dinner which was normally composed of rich buffet and 2-3 served dishes (you pay for your drinks though).
singer live show, italian old-school style. kids ok, although limited activity for them in the hotel.
limited view over the dolomites. safe, minibar, etc. but no coffee in non-suite rooms. smart room design gives more than expected space. skiroom with lockers and shoe heaters.

Room Tip: choose corner room with extra window.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guzikevitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

For the second time we stay in Hotel Medil for our holiday in Val di Fassa, Dolomites. The Hotel is located about 100m from Col Rodella Gondel in the middle of the ski area. For the second time we enjoyed our stay and had a happy and pleasant time. Our room was nice and confortable, very friendly staff and they give a helping hand when we needed it. The dinners were exellent and varied, with lots of choices. We are a not skiing couple, even so there were exursions organized with our guide Anatoli, who is a extremely professional and helpful guide, very enthusiast in his work. Now in winterseason we did exursions with the snowshoes (ciaspole) in Val di Fassa zone, we did very amazing tracks in the mountains with Anatoli and beware us from the beauty and silence of nature. After the exursions we relaxed in the Wellness Center, for our welfare, this is a beautiful Spa with saunas, swimmingpool, relaxroom and massage rooms. My massage was perfect and relaxed, i had a Sportmassage, givin by Anatoli, who is also a professional masseur, his new massage called "energymassage", a sensation for body and mind. In the evening we went to the meetingroom, there was some entertainment, including a singer or piano-player. Hotel Medil is a very nice familyhotel and recommendable, we will come back for the magic mountains of Dolomites.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheaGuijt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were there at the beginning of Feb. its a small hotel not fancy but cozy lobby with family atmosphere. The room was great: big enough and comfortable, you could feel that they invested thoughts behinds the design.
The food was great, reach dinner with a big Antipasti buffet and many choices for main course. The all staff were very helpful and kind but the highlight of the hotel is Daniel their Ski guide!! The offer offer a free ski guide and Daniel made for us the holiday! we have been in so many beautiful places that i doubt if we could do it by our self!!!
The spa is perfect! big pool including Jacuzzi with three different saunas and pleasant rest room, and the team was great too.
Location- 300m to the gondola. you may keep your ski equipment up in the mountain right after you out of the gondola, so it will save you carry it every day with you. but also the hotel have a very comfortable and safe ski room for free. Sella Ronda is one of the most beautiful ski area!! The only down side was that our room was first floor at the corner just above the club and it was bit noisy.

Room Tip: Not above the club
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews