We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family holiday.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carantec
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yelloh ! Village Les Mouettes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I came here with our 3 year old twins, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, just wish we'd stayed longer then 1 week! Really great caravan park, excellent facilities, great for little ones. Pools are gorgeous, lovely play areas and a nice indoor play room full of toys if you need to get out the heat. Would highly recommend this site.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phoebealfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    110
    23
    3
    6
See reviews for
261
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned after 10 days stay booked through Eurocamp.
We wouldn't disagree with any of the previous reviews and Les Mouettes in our opinion is an excellent site.
Its clean, well organised, in a good location and has superb facilities.
Nearby Carantec is a lovely town with fantastic beaches and walks.
Accommodation was looking a bit tired and shabby, but was clean and practical.
OUR TIPS:
1. Only buy croissants from the on site supermarket. Everything else is about half the price at the nearby Casino or travel to St. Paul de Leon for a better selection of shops (10 mins by car).
2. Pack some plasters for the pool, we grazed our feet on a daily basis on the concrete around the pool area and the stairs leading up to the slides.
3. Buy fantastic cakes from the patisserie by the church in Carantec.
4. Make use of the excellent shuttle bus that takes you to some great spots around Carantec and the local area.
We'll definitely visit again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rob408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We took our caravan (and two kids) to this campsite for five nights earlier this month. It was just brilliant. The pool complex was amazing - super clean, and fantastic slides - and it stayed open until 10.30pm the night we arrived, and just before we left, it stayed open until 11.00pm, even better. And in the mornings between 8.30am and 10am the pools are for adults only. The site is really well laid out, and feels nice and modern. It was full when we stayed, but there was plenty of space, and it didn't feel cramped. We had a nice pitch close to the (very clean) toilet block, and just a short walk to all the bars and facilities, of which there are plenty, including a very well stocked shop. There was some form of entertainment every night - most of it fairly cheesy - but the kids loved it. The only negative comment has been made by other reviewers, which is that the drinks and icecreams at the bars are very expensive. Still, it is a small niggle about what is otherwise a completely fabulous camp site. We will be coming back again next year.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

And my goodness, it was a complete cracker!! We originally chose the site because the kids went into ecstasy at the notion of the water slides, but this site has lots more to offer! We went through Eurocamp, who were helpful and polite while we were there. There were really good sized "gardens" with every cabin, enough for a game of badminton, and the site was quiet, well managed and peaceful.
If we were to have one issue, it would be that the cabins were a bit tired and shabby, but overall they were clean. And onsite bar and shop were on the expensive side, but there are plenty of options available locally.

Speaking of which, there is so much to do in the area - make sure you ask for maps of beaches and local attractions at reception, and check out the Carantec market on Thursday morning!

We can't wait to go back next year, we had a brilliant time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SueEllenBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Les Mouettes campsite near Carantec. It was a perfect holiday. Great location. Only 30 minutes drive from Roscoff. Don't be fooled into thinking Roscoff is just a ferry port. The surrounding area is lovely. The campsite is exceptionally clean. Lots of entertainment onsite. The pool is beautifully clean. Amazing flumes for dare-devils. If you haven't booked up yet this year, give it a go. We booked with Venue but Eurocamp caravans look good too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We are just back from here. Booked directly with the site - stayed in a premium 3bed/2bathroom chalet in the Canopia area of the site. Nice quiet part with loads of grass/garden space around for the kids to play football etc, and no cars.
Drinks in the bar are expensive, but the same price that we pay here in Ireland so it wasn't a shock to us - we're used to paying €5 a pint, but you do expect it to be cheaper abroad. We didn't eat on site apart from the night we got there - pizzas and fries, expensive enough too. The Casino supermarket nearby if fine, but the best ones are Super U in St Pole de Leon or Le Leclerc in Morlaix, both only abut 15 min drive away. We found Super U the best for bbq food.
We ate out a lot, in Carantec, some nice restaurants, a couple down at the beach are very nice. We also went to the Buffalo Grill a couple of times near Morlaix which is similar to TGI's here.
Days out included Roscoff, Oceanopolis Aquarium (was good but there's only so much fish you can look at ;-) ) A tree top climbing place - the name escapes me, but not far from the site, kids loved that, and near Morlaix there is a bowling/laser place if the weather is not great. And we went to a planetarium too, was good if you're into that sort of thing but check you go on a day that does the presentations in English. There are leaflets for most of these places in he reception. If you want to shop Sports 2000 and Decathalon Sports are great for clothes and all kids of trainers, and there is a big shoe outlet beside the bowling place in Morlaix.
We had 2 sunny days out of 14 but made to most of it. The kids still swam every day, as well as playing football matches, pool, table tennis, basketball etc. Overall a good holiday, the weather cant be helped but it would have made things even better.

Room Tip: We had free wifi in the Canopia area, but it was a bit hit and miss, wasn't always working. We...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank LADDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Lets start with good points, of which there are many, we booked into our accomadtion, which was lovely, kind of cottage style with 3 bedrooms a good size living area, toilet and seperate shower room with double sink, as it was under "Premium" all sheets duvets towels etc were provided as was end of stay cleaning, there was also loungers for out the front and a small BBQ, there was a nice garden area as well to play with the kids, but please not this is not the same for all accomadation as some areas are very close together and beside the roads, as the saying goes you get what you pay for.

The pool area is the highlight for the park with a fantastic pool area, great slides, a lazy river nice big pool and a kiddy pool, there is also an indoor pool, the kids absolutely loved it and it was spotless clean, also although there are no official lifeguards it is monitored, and there is only one entrance and exit so little ones can't go wondering and get lost.

Food options are a bit limited with one on site proper restaraunt, but the menu was fairly limited, there is a pizza and pasta place which was good and reasonable. We BBQ most nights, and there is a supermarket just outside the camp which is well stocked.

Which brings me to my MAJOR complaint the price of drinks on site is an outrage, I know people have to make money but 2.80 for any can or bottle of soft drink is pushing the boundaries, and don't think you can go to the on-site shop becuse it's the exact same price.A pint of beer is also 5 euro, this maybe why there is virtually no nightlife to speak of, just a kiddy show that finishes about 9. The world cup was on when we were there but even then people were put off by the price of drinks

We booked direct with Yelloh as you get a better choice of accomadtion and had no problems and would definetly reccomend it to anyone with a family.

Any questions plwase don't hesitate to ask.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dougstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carantec
1.0 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Morlaix
0.8 mi away
Residence du Golf
Residence du Golf
#3 of 3 in Carantec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Brittany & Spa
Hotel Brittany & Spa
#4 of 12 in Roscoff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1 of 3 in Saint-Pol-de-Leon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camping Baie de Terenez
Camping Baie de Terenez
#1 of 1 in Plouezoc'h
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mer et Yourtes
Mer et Yourtes
#1 of 2 in Plouenan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh ! Village Les Mouettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh ! Village Les Mouettes

Property: Yelloh ! Village Les Mouettes
Address: 50 route de la Grande Greve | Finistère, 29660 Carantec, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Carantec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Carantec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our camping village, lying next to the sea, offers you its impressive water park, with its three giant slides and its tropical river. The landscaped surroundings, with their perennial flowers and bamboos, blend perfectly with the wood and stone materials typical of Brittany. In the private botanical gardens, treat yourself to the luxury of a stay in our village of spacious "Habitat Canopia" chalets ideal for a totally peaceful family holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yelloh ! Village Les Mouettes Hotel Carantec
Yelloh ! Village Les Mouettes Carantec, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing