We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de la Baie de Morlaix
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carantec
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Carantec is a good base for exploring this part of Brittany - easy to get in and out. The hotel is easy to find and has free parking across the road in a public carpark. Very good rooms, large, modern, comfortable. Good breakfasts. Good service, willing to help and suggest places to visit.

We stayed for two nights. Overall value is very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    87
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
118
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed here overnight recently after arriving in Roscoff off the Plymouth ferry. We chose Carantec as we know that the hotels in Roscoff are very busy and we preferred a quieter town. It is about 30 minutes from the ferry terminal and is easy to find in the centre of Carantec.
The hotel is basic but very clean. It offers free wi-fi and a very good-value breakfast. It is very quiet for a peaceful night's sleep, but market-day is Thursday, so stall-holders set up early and you must be careful where you park your car!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorsetbeachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

What a brilliant find. This is a really nice hotel and the owner & staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The room was really good with very comfortable beds. Very nice breakfast. The hotel had a tremendous atmosphere. Can't recommend highly enough and would definitely stay there agian.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We chose Carantec as opposed to Roscoff to stay in for 1 night as we had a little more knowledge of Roscoff and we wanted a change! We were not disappointed by our choice of hotel. Probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed at and definitely the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on (besides our own)! A lovely breakfast too! We would have no hesitation in recommending this delightful hotel

Room Tip: Room 16: up 2 flights stairs, overlooking side garden, quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lush2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We really like Carantec, and this hotel is faultless. The owners are hard working, friendly and very helpful, they deserve to succeed. I asked for two hot chocolates just after 9pm and they were brought on a tray with a selection of delicious breton biscuits, an unexpected treat. We had a roadside room on the second floor, no noise (September), clean, well appointed, TV, hairdryer, if you need an iron and ironing board they are available.
Cyclists can put their bikes in a rack around the back of the hotel.
Thursday is market day and it's a good one. The beaches are pristine golden sands, the local Ty Breiz Creperie near the Church makes great omelettes, and the moules frites are generous.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We booked this hotel through booking.com and got it for 89euros, breakfast was an additional 7 euros p/p. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. Our room had a seating area with a sofa and a seperate bedroom. The breakfast was buffett style with lots of food - yogurts, croissants, bread, fruit etc. Its pretty central to Carantec, however, its a bit of a trek down to the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed overlooking the front - not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anet-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed with our two children after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. The hotel is quite small and situated right in the middle of Carantec. Easy to park, easy to find. Easy to walk to the shops, etc. I cannot fault the hotel itself as the owners have totally refurbished the property with new decor, electrics, comfy beds, new furniture. Faultlessly clean and tidy. We had the interconnecting family room - very convenient. However we did visit in summer and the rooms were quite hot (no fans or Aircon), no problem we thought, we'll just open the windows. We had gone for a walk before bed and the town struck us as very quiet and quite charming. However during the night we were woken a number of times by the shouts of revellers echoing around the street and in through our window. Then about 5am the loading of a van outside with the staff being overly noisy ... the hotel backs onto a boulangerie (bakery). Just a shame our sleep was spoilt as the hotel itself was fab. We had a great French breakfast and the staff were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Be aware of possible street noise from room 14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHartsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carantec
4.8 mi away
Hotel Brittany & Spa
Hotel Brittany & Spa
#4 of 12 in Roscoff
641 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1 of 3 in Saint-Pol-de-Leon
42 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
#5 of 12 in Roscoff
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff
0.4 mi away
Residence du Golf
Residence du Golf
#3 of 3 in Carantec
72 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence des Artistes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Baie de Morlaix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Baie de Morlaix

Property: Hotel de la Baie de Morlaix
Address: 17 B rue Albert Louppe, 29660 Carantec, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Carantec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carantec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Baie de Morlaix 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel de la Baie de Morlaix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Baie De Morlaix Carantec, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing