We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover hotel”
Review of Novotel Nancy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nancy
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Laxou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great location, which is not far from the motorway if you are driving towards South East France / Switzerland / Italy. Decent sized, clean room with a comfy bed. Friendly staff. Has a bar and restaurant and breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rdr06
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A very clean spacious room with a lovely big bed and sofa bed for my son.Lovely towels!! Great hotel facillities and things to entertain the children for an overnight stop over,resturant was ok and good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaleisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We arrived after a very long journey and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has obviously been refurbished and has a very modern feel about it which we like. As we were only staying for one night we opted for a superior double room with a sofa bed for the children to sleep on. The young lady at reception was very quick at checking us in and extremely helpful. The room was a little on the small side once the sofa bed had been extended for the children to sleep on, but we all had a great nights sleep and the room was very clean and had everything we needed including an excellent hairdryer which you don't usually find in hotels. We ordered room service which was delivered within 15 minutes and was delicious. We didn't have time to stay for breakfast but it looked very nice. All in all I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay if you are travelling through France.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunshine39London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sanianmac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 2rst1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France B, Responsable réception at Novotel Nancy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laxou
2.5 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
3.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
2.4 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
427 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel d'Haussonville
Hotel d'Haussonville
#1 of 40 in Nancy
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nancy

Address: 2 rue du Vair, 54520 Laxou, Nancy, France (Formerly Novotel Nancy Ouest)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy > Laxou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Laxou
Price Range: £70 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nancy 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nancy is located 5 km from the centre of Nancy close to the major highways to Lyon, Paris, Metz and Strasbourg. An ideal location for a business trip to Nancy, this 3 star hotel in the western part of Nancy offers 119 rooms in leafy surroundings as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel features 400 sqm of modular meeting rooms for your training days and seminars The Novotel Cafe restaurant invites you to enjoy contemporary cuisine every day until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Laxou
Laxou Novotel
Novotel Nancy France/Laxou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing