We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week comfy home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet hotel L’Accroche Coeur
Ranked #1 of 3 La Rosiere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Had a fantastic weeks skiing and a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this newly built chalet hotel. Situated a few minutes walk from all the amenities this is a great place to stay warm and cozy with no frills and a welcoming atmosphere. Great English staff and good plentiful grub. The chalet has all the amenities for a ski holiday inc a heated boot/ski room, sauna and bar. This is not a fancy hotel more like you,ve been welcomed into someone's home evidenced by the abundance of dogs and cats.The remark about the owner being grumpy is a little unfair he speaks no English but if like me you try your o level French out on him he's charming. Great resort just the right balance of lively activity with civilised quiet, great for the more mature or families.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

This chalet is owned by a house proud French lady and her slightly grumpy, but well meaning, husband. It's immaculately clean, with a great communal lounge run by friendly English staff who always had time for us. Breakfast was continential and a bit on the functional side, but i always regret overdoing the fryed stuff! The owners have dogs which roam around, occasionally flirting with stray legs! The cat hisses. The bedrooms aren't massive but are clean and well furnished. The location is good, easily walkable to the lift, bars, restaurants and shops but without suffering from noise problems. To me, people make places, and the selling point of this chalet is the great staff, always on hand to chat and help. I visited as part of a male ski group, and plan to return with my kids, so I obviously recommend this chalet to others. However, if you plan to be boisterous and rowdy, it probably isn't for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were lucky and got a room here for a week end in the French winter vacation season. The cosy chalet-hotel is located a short walk (5 minutes) from the ski lifts and the slopes. Great for skiing. We arrived late Friday and were unlucky to hav an absolutely horrible meal. Why serve old, dry, ill tasting salmon with an heavy cheese sauce? The staff were however very welcoming and service oriented, also when one of us got sick Saturday night. Would definitely go back, but not eat in.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Don't let the great price or the lack of "stars" put you off. This 16 room Chalet provided everything we wanted for our Alpine Ski Vacation -- cozy, clean, comfortable rooms that smelled like cedar, a great bar/lounge for apres ski, yummy breakfasts/dinners and an amazing staff that provided everything from on piste dining suggestions to wine pairings with our pot au feu. In many ways, we felt like we were staying with good friends. The Chalet is ideally located a short walk to the Les Eucherts lift, Ski rentals and restaurants (if you choose to dine elsewhere). For those brave enough to drive, the Chalet offers covered parking. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WeRroadtripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Stay at the Chalet L’ Accrouche Coeur the first week of 2011 for seven nights half board. A newly built Chalet/Hotel built in the local style with all the creature comforts you would expect as well as excellent food. It’s in Eucherts a short 10 minute walk from La Rosiere centre but as Eucherts has its own lift system, 5 minute walk away, ski school and bars, restaurants and ski hire shops this was no problem if you like the quiet life.
It was possible with care to virtually ski back to the chalet, or just across the road from it, if the snow was good.
We were a party of 8 and all the staff were very friendly and willing to help with any advice or special requirements. John Paul, part owner, part English, part French can produce some of the best scrambled eggs in the world if you request them!
Cake and Tea were always available late afternoon after a good days skiing.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank PadiDiverDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij waren hier niet als hotelgast, en dus enkel voor het restaurantbezoek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobGoossens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chou2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniefolliet, Propriétaire at Chalet hotel L’Accroche Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Rosiere
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric la Rosiere
Hyatt Centric la Rosiere
#2 of 9 in La Rosiere
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Matsuzaka Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Relais du Petit St Bernard
Relais du Petit St Bernard
#3 of 9 in La Rosiere
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Relais des Villards
2 mi away
La ferme d'Angele
La ferme d'Angele
#1 of 7 in Seez
107 reviews
0 mi away
Le Refuge
Le Refuge
#2 of 3 in La Rosiere
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet hotel L’Accroche Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet hotel L’Accroche Coeur

Address: Les Eucherts, 73700 La Rosiere, Montvalezan, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Montvalezan > La Rosiere
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in La Rosiere
Price Range: £122 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de charme, 18 chambres. Restaurant gastronomique. Spécialités savoyardes. Ouvert le midi et le soir Terrasse panoramique plein sud Au pied des pistes des Eucherts à La Rosière, Savoie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chalet hotel L’Accroche Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing