We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect on the Piste”
Review of Le Flocon

Le Flocon
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in La Rosiere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
cambridge uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect on the Piste”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We ate lunch several times here last week during a family skiing holiday. All foods eaten for adults excellent, especially the pizzas. Huge portions, we shared one between two after the first day. Great staff and enjoyed the house wines. Only disappointment was the children's spaghetti Bol. Too much, pasta was large penne, dry and very badly presented.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    85
    22
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely food but expensive.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had a lunchtime pizza fest and enjoyed the food but it was expensive and we found other lunchtime venues with equally tasty food for a fraction of the price. Service was great. Atmosphere and decor great. Toilets clean. Great location at the bottom of the piste in Les Euscherts.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service and good food.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife and I stopped off for lunch there and we were not keen on the table offered to us, so the manager made sure we were given a seat by by the window, which was our choice. The food was really tasty and the service extremely good, especially the action of the manager ensuring we got a good table choice. After a Cafe Gourmand we were also given a complimentary liqueur. Would definitely eat there again on a future visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TelBSwindon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop while skiing”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I ate here for lunch twice during our ski week in La Rosiere. It is conveniently placed right next to the bottom of the Les Eucherts chair lift. Although quite busy at lunchtime, we were always found a table. Staff very helpful in ensuring you understand what is being served as the plat du jour (on one day it was duck drumsticks where the meat fell off the bone, served with potatoes and salad - delicious). We found this amazing value for money and were very disappointed on the second visit to find that they had run out of the plat du jour. The alternative of blue cheese burger and Savoyard salad were equally good with the salad being enormous.
Service was quick, so we did not waste too much ski time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great pit stop”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a really good bar, restaurant, bowling alley located at the foot of the slopes in Les Eucherts. It serves really nice food especially the salads and pizza's. A great place to grab a quick lunch before hitting the slopes for the afternoon. Great for children.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Flocon also viewed

La Rosiere, Montvalezan
La Rosiere, Montvalezan
 
La Rosiere, Montvalezan
La Rosiere, Montvalezan
 
La Rosiere, Montvalezan
La Rosiere, Montvalezan
 

Been to Le Flocon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing