We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850
Nearby Hotels
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Tyrol(La Rosiere)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (231)
    Filter reviews
    231 results
    Traveller rating
    92
    85
    35
    13
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    92
    85
    35
    13
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat apartmentsfonduesofa bed in the living roomswimming pool and spabakery servicestayed in a bedroom apartmentyoung childrenfive minute walkfantastic stayice rinkski lessonsski holidayaccommodationalpssigningvillageslopes
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    34 - 39 of 231 reviews
    Reviewed 5 January 2014

    Having just returned from a week at Les Cimes Blanche over New Year I'm really disappointed in the property. It didn't start well with not being able to access the apartment until after 6pm having arrived in the early morning. They simply hadn't organised enough cleaning staff, thoroughly unprofessional. Many, many disgruntled travellers in a packed reception area. A small token of apology from the management should have been forthcoming for those who had to wait beyond their 'guaranteed' access time of 5pm. We had friends who arrived at 11pm after a 20 hr journey from hell and the receptionist unbelievably could only complain about her work day being 16 hrs long. It may have been a long day but it's her job to be civil.
    Also once you get to your apartment even though they know how many people will be sleeping there they don't leave towels and bedding for those sleeping in the living room so yet another trip to reception to queue up for them! Complete nonsense.
    The good points are the ski-in ski-out location, the boulangerie delivery each morning, the cleanliness which was excellent and the ski bus stop right outside the door to go to La Rosiere (I tore a ligament so this was invaluable for going to the Dr's surgery).
    We booked a 1 bedroom apartment to sleep 4 knowing 2 of us would be in the living room. We hadn't expected to be squashed on the floor with inches to spare between the TV and the dining table. We've never been in such a small apartment!! And there is nowhere to store your clothes in the living room so you're having to live out of suitcases, climbing over them to get to anything. For the price we paid, even considering this is one of the most expensive weeks of the year, it was extremely poor value for money. Luckily we were travelling with friends who had the larger 3 bed apartment across the corridor so we could go there to 'breathe'.
    Rooms are very hot at night so difficult to sleep and no way to regulate the temperature.
    This is our 3rd time in Les Eucherts and we'll be back next winter, probably not to Les Cimes Blanche though.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank alloiosu
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 January 2014

    The resort is well designed and organised and with a little pre-planning you can have a perfect holiday. When the snow is good its a ski in ski out location and when not there are a few short cuts to learn down to the main lift and ski school which dont involve following the road down which is the longest route.
    The apartments have everything you need we were in a two bed for two adults and two kids. The beds are comfortable and bathrooms well appointed great shower. The kitchen is galley style and a bit low on workspace if you are catering to 4-6 but has everything you need you can also borrow raclette and fondue from reception. Breakfast you can order fresh baked goods every morning which is a nice touch.
    The pool and spa are also nice additions if you can drag yourself of the slopes in time.

    One complaint I would have is the dogs, the resort is dog friendly and the management have put in all the resources for people to clean up after their dogs but people just dont. It's a shame when you have kids playing in pristine snow with dog mess around. We were lucky we had so much snow but if you didnt you would probably notice the 'gift' our fury friends left behind.

    All in all a good location book in advance for views and location near lifts parking for moving luggage around as the chalet blocks are outside and spread around.

    For great vin chaud and hot chocolate try the three bears near the ski school.

    Room Tip: Higher floors all have good views close to reception and parking to avoid dragging luggage
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Scoobydoo4169
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 April 2013

    This was our first visit to La Rosiere with three boys aged 6-10. Check in to Les Cimes Blanches was easy, even though we did not arrive until gone 8pm (WARNING : DO NOT ATTEMPT TO GO THROUGH THE ST BERNARD PASS AT ANYTIME OF THE YEAR - DONT FOLLOW YOUR SAT NAV!!). The chalet was clean and inviting and very warm, everything we needed in the kitchen was there - we just had to go and get a spare set of sheets etc.. from reception in the morning. Underground parking is available which was handy and there is a 5 minute walk to the Les Eucherts lifts/ski school which are all together. The boot locker is on the way in to the chalets (but we keep ours in the car!). We did not ski back to the chalets and to be honest, I couldn't see a way that you could do that very successfully, not right to the door anyway ... I didn't see anyone else do it, although it must be possible as it is advertised. We ordered morning bakery goods which you pick up from reception after 7.30am and pizza one night - all which were lovely. The swimming pool was cold and most people were bundled into the jacuzzi's, although my kids were all in the pool for hours - I was told once you get in its fine, but I never tried it out for myself! Someone told us the men need budgie smugglers, but everyone was in UK type swimming shorts. ESP in Les Eucherts is great and the snow garden served the little ones well. We only went to the bowling restaurant right next to the slopes, service was great and the food was lovely (and not as pricey as you would expect). Overall we had a great time and never had to make any complaints about anything. Had the swimming pool have been heated I would give it 4 stars for value.

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank conorsrockers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 March 2013

    Good points are the ski in ski out location, attractive buildings, very warm with plenty hot water after a hard days skiing. Apartment was well appointed with all we needed and was clean enough. The apartments are in an area called Les Eucherts, on the fringe of La Rosiere but with its own six man chair to access the ski area. Secure ski lockers in each chalet with heated boot racks very welcome.

    Poor points are that the pool area which looked fantastic in the brochure/web was freezing, resulting in everyone piling into the jaccusis, not at all relaxing and we only went once. I did not like the strip your own beds instruction at the end of stay. The beds themselves did not have mattress protectors, sheets on top were not fitted so you woke in the morning find yourself directly on the mattress. The internet access policy meant we could only use one tablet at a time, not ideal but we managed. The apartments took dogs, and not all owners cleaned up after them which looked terrible on the snow paths between buildings.

    We did have a super ski holiday, the resort is very sweet with really great skiing especially for beginners and intermediates, and from the apartments there is a lovely woodlland walk to the village centre which when lit up at night was quite magical. We enjoyed meals at La Grange in Les Eucherts and Arpins Bar is a really nice internet bar in La Rosiere for a beer/hot chocolate and filled baguette, great atmosphere with friendly staff.

    Will go back to La Rosiere, but might consider alternative accommodation to ice the cake.

    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    Thank Cove_909
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 February 2013

    Having always done catered chalets previously we thought we'd try a self-catered apartment and give ourselves and our children a bit more flexibility on eating times and diet. (As much as we're happy to dig into a 4 course meal our children get restless after 25 minutes).

    On paper Cimes Blanches appeared to be a good choice - a good standard of accommodation, a good location; pretty much ski-in, ski-out, the added benefit of access to a swimming pool and spa. In reality it wasn’t quite as good as we’d hoped for - I’m sure when the apartments were first built and furnished everything was top notch. A few years later some of the shine has come off. That said we had a good stay and would consider a return visit.

    Some of our experiences…

    Cimes Blanche is a collection of Chalets surrounding the main reception and spa building – having located our chalet (Flacon) we found our apartment which was reasonably well appointed. Other than the kettle and an annoying noisy radiator in one of the bedrooms everything else worked. The crockery and kitchen equipment were average – a few items were tired and could be replaced – but we didn’t want for anything.

    Check-in wasn't till 5pm - but frankly the traffic was awful getting there so this didn't make a massive difference to us. The reception area’s welcoming and the staff were helpful and polite. Having driven to the resort we reserved a parking space for our rental car in one of the hotel’s two covered car parks close to the main building and our chalet. You can’t actually drive to the chalet door – which makes it a pleasant environment to be in – but does mean you need to drag your bags from the car park to the chalet.

    Whilst the apartment lay out wasn’t what we were expecting (we had hoped for all rooms on the same floor – making things easy for coping with small children - what we got was a duplex.) we adapted to it.

    Some of the features such as the pool work better on paper than in reality. The idea of relaxing in a hot tub is great – the chance of it happening when surrounded by 50 plus other people is more challenging.

    For some crazy reason the apartments aren’t provided with toilet tissue! I’m not sure who’s crazy cost saving idea this is – but it’s dumb. Whilst it isn’t a major issue, as there are shops in the town centre, it’s an annoyance when you’re not prepared and travelling with children.

    Overall, a bit more attention to detail would make a world of difference. Overall, I'd say the hotel was average - it delivered what you'd expect as a minimum - it's only it's location that I'd say makes it above average. It's also the location that would tempt us back again.

    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank LondonCityAM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews