We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very veluable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa M, Directeur général at Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We travelled here with a friend to see Geneva and CERN. Well situated for all of them.
Staff at hotel very helpful, and they have a shuttle that can take you to CERN, the airport or convention centre. From any of these places you can get downtown into Geneva.
WiFi was good while there, breakfasts were excellent, and the sleep quality due to the quiet nature of the hotel construction was excellent. The only detractor was its distance to restaurants. About 1 km walk.

Room Tip: I think any away from elevator would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa M, Directeur général at Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Sir,

The whole team joins me to thank you for having shared your nice review.

We will be very pleased to accomodate you for another time and maybe you will discover our one site restaurant.

Best regards,

Vanessa Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I m very dissapointed from the service and the employers ..the location is horrible.if u dont have car you shoudnt choose this hotel..the bus station is far away and you have to pass from a scary small road without lights or anything ..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank κωσταντινα π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa M, Directeur général at Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to learn that you have been desapointed by the location. Pleased note that we do offer shuttle service on demand all days. Maybe the service has not been well explicated and we apologie for that. We have shared your comment with the team to improve your communication skills.

We will be very pleased to welcome you for another stay.

Regards,

Vanessa Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Iva M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa M, Directeur général at Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I slept one night for a business trip to Geneva.
The hotel is located 3 minutes apart from CERN entrance and is very convenient for Geneva.
My king bed room was very spacious and clean. My night sleeping was very quiet.
The reception team is young and helpful.
There is a wide parking lot that is free.
For an additional 9€ i had a good breakfast buffet.
All this for 79€, good deal!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa M, Directeur général at Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your nice and good review about your last stay in our etablishment.

We are very pleased to read that your stay has met your expectations and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you another time with the same quality.

Best regards,

Vanessa Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Located in a rather remote area ,someone obviously needs a car,this hotel is near( 2-3 km) the village of St Genis Pouilly and really close to Cern and Geneva Airport (6-8 km).
Rooms along with bathrooms are really spacious ,modern clean and everything seems to be new. All staff is really helpful - Emmanuel especially- speak good English and made our stay as comfortable as possible.
Free parking space is provided and there is a restaurant in the hotel which seemed nice but we didn't try so I cant say much.
The overall experience in this hotel for the night we spent was great and I would certainly recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttriantGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa M, Directeur général at Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The whole team and specially Emmanuelle want to thank you for your good review.

We are very pleased to read that you have met your expectations in our hotel.

We will be very pleased to welcome you for another stay to discover our beautifull restaurant.

Best regards,

Thomas Berbain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel and had a family room which had a quiet facing. It's quite new and everything was clean. It's a good choice if you have a car and need to be near Geneva Airport. It takes about 10 min to drive from/to Geneva Airport on local road. Also a lot of of the more reasonably priced hotels in Switzerland ask for a high surcharge for children, so Ibis was a better choice for us for their child policy. Hotel staff are quite friendly. Breakfast was ok. I would have preferred more hot items such as scrambled eggs, but overall it was reasonable. Dinner was very reasonably priced but it would have been nice if each day they could have a slightly different choice (such as offering a dish of the day) . Initially we had trouble finding the hotel address on our Sat Nav, but fortunately our booking info shows the coordinates. Overall we had a very good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biniland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa M, Directeur général at Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Family guest,

We thank you for your comment.

As you know family is very important for Ibis hotel and we are very pleased to learn that you have felt it.

We have noticed your feedbacks regarding the restaurant and will try to improve our variety.

We will be very pleased to welcome you for another family leisure trip in the country.

Best regards,

Vanessa Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Genis-Pouilly
0.8 mi away
Business Park Hotel
Business Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thoiry
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
3.7 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Prevessin
3.9 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
2.5 mi away
Jiva Hill Resort
Jiva Hill Resort
#1 of 2 in Crozet
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve

Address: Rue Louis et Auguste Lumiere, 1630 Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Saint-Genis-Pouilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
Price Range: £58 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing