We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“May Stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Would I stay again well if I had to! Previous comment about helpful reception clerk mmmm not too sure if it was a lady then yes the young chap that spoke english perhaps not! I am a fluent french speaker and as english as we are we like our tea but dont expect anymore once you have used your quota!!! As good as a Kyriad can be the location was almost perfectly placed for what we wanted close to the airport. Food OK but be there early as they run out of the fixed menu if you are staying on the half board option.

Beds OK rooms do the job but a hotel chain at the end of the day! Manager seemed very nice and gave us a coffee and croissants on the terrace after our early arrival and said there would be no charge which was nice of him. Would we go back? Yes, because its all we need and situated in the right place!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    38
    35
    38
    21
See reviews for
12
51
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
176 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Kudos to the helpful reception clerk. Thumbs down to he hotel.

Checked in, got a key to the room and could not fully close the door. It had been forced open at some point and the sloppy repair job looked unsafe should anyone wish to try again. Asked for another room. This one stank of smoke (all the hotel is non-smoking...). Changed again and this time it was OK. Had to go up one flight of stairs - no lift - which is strange.

The room was comfortable enough - bit dark, but large enough comfortable bed, LCD TV (with all inputs including HDMI). Kettle with tea and coffee (and cardboard cups...). Wardrobe was too small. Bathroom was OK, with a bath, and a wall mounted bar heater which was a nice touch.

Wifi service was terrible - slow and stuttering. Could not even get a speed measurement. This is a basic requirement - any hotel with wifi problems drops a couple of stars in my book.

Note that the hotel is incorrectly situated on the road in google maps/gps.. It's near the local intermarche so look for that..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Genis-Pouilly hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The hotel is easily accessible by car. The room are very small and the decor is quite dated but it is clean and does what it is supposed to do. The bathroom is basic and of a decent size.

There is free wi-fi, coffee making facilities and a complimentary water bottle. Rooms on the ground floor facing the garden are quiet.

For the price €45 it provides excellent value for money. I would consider staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Garden facing are quiet, the others are facing the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Simple chain motel/hotel, but none the worse for that. Excellent value (€45) and very clean, the staff were extra helpful and friendly. The room was tiny, but functional and the air conditioning was very effective. You'll need a car to get here.

As we arrived late, we ate in the hotel. Fairly basic food, but at €11.50 for two courses, who's going to complain?

All in all, if you're looking for a good simple, clean hotel withing easy distance of Geneva airport, this will be hard to beat. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banjaxed5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We spent 2 nights here in a double with a baby.

Pros:
Baby cot provided with sheets
Coffee/tea making facilities
Good spread of continental breakfast
Friendly banter with staff at reception and restaurant

No cons really, though if you'd like a travel cot be sure to e-mail them directly. We booked through a third party and our request for the cot didn't show up.

We had a car so it was easy enough to get to the centre, Geneva, etc. It would definitely be a bit of a walk into town without a car.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bpzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Located a short drive from the center of Pouilly. A good, no frills, motor inn style hotel. Small clean room, with shower and tub, one window. Clean and basic with comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast in sunny room. Efficient and polite staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00Jill00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The town, St-Genis-Pouilly, is fairly small (increasingly getting to be overbuilt) and has a nice English pub and high-quality restaurants in the centre. But Kyriad hotel isn't close to any of that - it's in the industrial area with warehouses all around. This being rural France, even the warehouses look kind of nice and nothing is very congested. The hotel itself is neat and efficient. Nothing memorable but nothing wrong either.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SM-Bombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Genis-Pouilly
1.8 mi away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly
Premiere Classe Geneve - Saint G...
#2 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Business Park Hotel
Business Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thoiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jiva Hill Resort
Jiva Hill Resort
#1 of 2 in Crozet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
3.4 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly

Property: Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly
Address: 85 rue de la Faucille, 01630 Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Saint-Genis-Pouilly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing