We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Premiere Classe Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly
Duszniki
1 review
“VACANSES”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice stay for very short time:) The rooms could me bigger and a little cleaner in windows, small bathroom,but for 1-2 night are quiet good. I am staing all time with my family on this chain and Iike it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank AgaZet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    29
    51
    27
    20
See reviews for
31
40
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We arrived late on a Sunday night! Wasn't sure the man on reception worked there at first! We checked in and paid for one night - entrance hall a bit shabby! First problem was our booking was not honoured - a double for two teenage boys was given instead of a twin room! We were given another room for one of the boys but without a shower. He did have a toilet! The bedroom and toilet were open plan!!!! After using the toilet, it flooded everywhere and he moved again.
Poor nights sleep from me and other members of party - one member was disturbed during the night by someone walking into his room at 2am. !!!!!!!!! Next morning,at breakfast we used the free WiFi to find a new hotel. Breakfast was bread and tea/coffee or juice -not a great selection for the cost!!! During breakfast one member of our party had his iPod and wallet stolen from his room! The room was locked but someone entered. Receptionist was very unhelpful but did call police for me _we had no transport! key cards had been stolen from hotel two weeks prior to our arrival and they DID NOT report this to police until after our theft!
A very dodgy place -couldn't wait to get out of there!!!!!! NEVER STAY HERE!!!!
Not Premiere, not class, and not in Geneva. Total nightmare of a place

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Genis-Pouilly hotels

Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Just one night in transit to the alps and having to pick a friend up at Geneva airport I chose this ...it was the cheapest nearest option...clean friendly and warm ..the breakfast was ...ordinary ..but at €35 for the night who can complain...it is Ok if you have transport but I wouldn't book it for a base to visit Geneva

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n3dsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennekom, Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Basic but good hotel of the type of Etap hotels (now Ibis budget). We did not use the breakfast. Reception was available at the end of the day. Rooms are small but beds are good. Simple shower and toilet, but very clean and functional. Just for sleeping. It is some kilometers from the center. The restaurant of the Kyriad hotel on the same location is reasonably good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gert09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for an overnight stay before we had to catch a morning flight from Geneva. The room is really small with an even smaller bathroom. It was adequately clean and close to the airport. It was well priced as we only needed a place for one night. I would not recommend this place for multiple nights as it would be too small and congested (we left some of our luggage in the car for this reason). We had driving directions but it was still difficult to find.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KinseyMulhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambery, France
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I needed to take a hotel room near Geneva airport, from where I was to take off at 7:30 am. The small room features a double bed, a small table desk, a wall-attached TV which can be programmed for wake up, and a tiny but very functional shower room (shower, sink, and toilet). No closet, no drawers (which I did not need anyway). Since we checked in after hours, that was thoroughly and efficiently completed through a automatic machine requesting either my name, or my reservation number, or my credit card used for prepayment (we had paid 38,25 euros for a room publicly advertised at 52 euros). The only drawback of that hotel is that it is not easy to find (in addition, you definitely need a car); similarly, we had to count on our orientation sense more than on the road panels to get to the airport the next morning, partly because of the insufficient signage. Nevertheless, I would return there if needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is your typical budget hotel, only smaller. And without Internet. And with hardly any breakfast (coffee is good, though). Rooms are extremely tiny - but clean. Beware - they are TINY. Triple is not usable, even though it exists (it's two beds put together plus one on top). Price of "42 to 88 euro depending on season" is stretching it premiere-ly far.:) Good point - service; nice ladies serving both reception and kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana_C_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Genis-Pouilly
1.9 mi away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly
Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Poui...
#3 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Prevessin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
0.7 mi away
Jiva Hill Resort
Jiva Hill Resort
#1 of 2 in Crozet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
2.0 mi away
Business Park Hotel
Business Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thoiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly

Property: Premiere Classe Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly
Address: 57 rue des Chalets, 01630 Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Saint-Genis-Pouilly
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Geneve-Saint Genis Pouilly Hotel Saint-Genis-Pouilly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing