We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2/1/2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“2/1/2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great value, very clean, staff excellent, great welcome. would recommend to anyone.Beefeater restaurant attached was very convenient and was good value, although menu was limited due to several items not being available, but to be fair it was between Christmas and New Year when resupply would be difficult.








  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardwakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    89
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
108
80
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

stayed for 2 nights early december over a weekend with my partner & 2 children in a family room. Excellent price, clean good sized rooms & friendly staff.
Ate in the attached restaurant which was very busy (friday night) but still good.
Breakfast service is rather slow for the hot food, surprising as it was quiet but was nice & plenty of it. Continental buffet had a good enough selection.
We'll definitely use again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great hotel and great one night stay. Great price for what you get and the staff are welcoming and helpful.Beds and furniture are very much the same as all other Premier inns so although they are basic we were both very satisfied. I was amazed to see how great Cardiff was compared to a just a few years ago.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn for it's proximity to the swimming pool. After staying here we will definitely be coming back when we are in Cardiff for swimming events. The hotel was in a very quiet location we had excellent service, friendly staff, a comfortable room and good food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Staff very helpful and available all times of the day and night. Good restaurant next door. You must try their breakfasts. You can have a really good nights sleep. Parking and access for wheelchairs very good. Within easy reach of the sea and Cardiff. A really good place for the family to enjoy themselves.



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

As usual, everything I'd come to expect from Premier Inn. Spotlessly clean, very good bathroom and comfortable bed. Bigger telly than usual! Very minor niggles only - a bit of traffic noise (not a problem on a cold November night with the windows shut but might be another story in July) and a room thermostat and heater that both clicked rather loudly as the heating came on and off throughout the night. Helpful and friendly staff. I had room 40, not as big as some in which I've stayed but fine for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sim0n1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Well after staying here on business and having stayed in many premier inns. Even though this hotel has recently been refurbished it's about average.

The beefeater next door was on the other hand aweful! I have never been in such a place that serves poor food and has aweful service!

The first night I stayed I only had breakfast in the morning and I was served two burnt sausages that I could even see the meat. They were so burnt they had shrunk so small I wondered what they were.

I thought I would give them the benefit of the doubt and stayed one night the following week.

Oh dear... What a mistake. First Of all I had a 45 minute wait for food then it finally came and I have never ever had so much grissell in a rack of ribs. I mean what animal did that come from?? The waitress then had the cheek to ask if I wanted another drink because I ran out waiting for food. Anyway I managed to get a free pint after complaining.

The meat was also very poor quality.

So thought I try the pudding which was ok but took 20 minutes to arrive.

My breakfast the next morning was ok but told they only had 1 sausage left after asking for two. Not really all you can eat then is it?

I wouldn't come back here if you paid me and for a business trip well, I won't be recommending this one.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Realtek28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenvoe
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
4.7 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
8.5 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Address: Port Road | Nantisaf, Wenvoe CF5 6AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Wenvoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the country with Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff West, just outside the beautiful rural village of Wenvoe. And with great nearby transport links, you'll also be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the big game at the Millennium Stadium. Dig into Wales' past at St Fagans National History Museum. Settle down for a show at the Millennium Centre, or dive into the crowd at the Motorpoint Arena. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M4(J33) go south on A4232. Take 2nd exit (airport), then 3rd exit at Culverhouse Cross roundabout. 1/2 mile on Barry Road (A4050). Next to the Walston Castle Beefeater. Transport and local information: Cardiff Wales Airport 8 miles Barry Island Theme Park Millennium Stadium Events Cardiff Central Train Station 8 miles Cardiff Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel Wenvoe, Vale Of Glamorgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing