We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Cardiff West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Certificate of Excellence
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premier Inn Cardiff West”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very good service and the staff were warm and friendly.
As you'd expect the room was clean and had every thing you would want for a nights stay.
Watch out for the 'meal deal'! Dinner is from a different menu and very poor.
Breakfast was very good though.
No shaver socket in the bathroom. Bad for a hotel of this age.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    102
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
118
90
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Superb refurbished example of all that is good about a Premier Inn.Guaranteed good night sleep...good soundprooofing (better than some)...fairly quiet location...convenient to motorway and to delightful villages of Wenvoe and Dinas Powis.Ate at the Wenvoe Arms,5 minute walk from the Inn...good value and attentive service.Also ate at the Beefeater attached...good value

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A one night stay for business. All the staff were very welcoming. The restaurant is good for dining. There is lots of parking and the location is very good for both Cardiff and airport. Everything was up to the usual Premier Inn standard

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARSHALLJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

i went here last weekend with the hubby my daughter and my two grandchildren we used it as a base while we visited my family the rooms were spotless as usual and on easter sunday there was a easter card and some cream eggs put it the room for the kids a loveley touch but the thing i liked the best was the staff esp the night porter called sam what a lovely polite young man all the staff were great but he stood out thank you premier inn for a loveley three night stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a great stay ,Room was spotless and comfortable, Polite and friendly
check in staff. We had a good meal in the adjoining restaurant/ bar. Both had a good nights sleep. Definately would stay again. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julsCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just what we needed with 2 small children. Comfortable, clean and relatively quiet. Came to see Judgement Day and was close enough to Cardiff without being in the centre. Nearby visited St Fagans which is a fantastice place to visit.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuprinol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was easy to book, check-in, reserve table for the evening meal, the room was clean, tidy and quiet, and the food and service was very good. Not expensive or luxury, but completely hassle-free and that's great after a tiring trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenvoe
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
5.3 mi away
Village Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff
#17 of 73 in Cardiff
2,335 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Address: Port Road | Nantisaf, Wenvoe CF5 6AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Wenvoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the country with Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff West, just outside the beautiful rural village of Wenvoe. And with great nearby transport links, you'll also be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the big game at the Millennium Stadium. Dig into Wales' past at St Fagans National History Museum. Settle down for a show at the Millennium Centre, or dive into the crowd at the Motorpoint Arena. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M4(J33) go south on A4232. Take 2nd exit (airport), then 3rd exit at Culverhouse Cross roundabout. 1/2 mile on Barry Road (A4050). Next to the Walston Castle Beefeater. Transport and local information: Cardiff Wales Airport 8 miles Barry Island Theme Park Millennium Stadium Events Cardiff Central Train Station 8 miles Cardiff Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel Wenvoe, Vale Of Glamorgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing