We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for one night, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Went the bar for a meal which was good value. Breakfast was also very nice but can seem expensive if you don't fill your boots. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just enjoyed a half term break in Cardiff, found the staff here exceptionally warm and family friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the local area. Good place to be to travel to Cardiff Bay or over to Barry Island. Mainly the staff they were fab.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Premier Inn set a very good standard for reasonably priced hotels and this is no exception.

Friendly staff, good sized and clean rooms. Although there was some traffic noise, I did not find this a problem although possibly it could for a light sleeper.

Wenvoe is a very nice village a short bus ride from Cardiff. We aimed to eat in the local pub a few minutes walk up the road but unfortunately they weren't serving food as business was very quiet the day after the bank holiday! We did not eat in the beefeater attached to the hotel as it seemed a bit pricey for what it was and ended up driving a couple of miles to the local carvery at Penarth, which was fine.

We went into Cardiff for the day and this has all one would expect from a big city and was a half hour bus journey away. If you're happy to stay a little outside the city, I would recommend the Premier Inn, Cardiff West.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alswanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently spent a night at Cardiff West Premier Inn and received excellent service from all of the staff, a great room, fantastic breakfast and brilliant value for money! I fully recommend this hotel.





  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We recently stayed during the busy European rugby weekend and from the moment we arrived the staff were exceptionally helpful to me and my mum. I thought I had booked a twin but unfortunately I had a double but they rectified that problem immediately even though they were fully booked, the manager then organised cabs for us and gave us some advice about Cardiff and places to go.... all in all a very very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickyre6el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Does what it says on the tin. I would say Cardiff catchment just and taxi prices into town varied massively depending on if the Cardiff City taxis thought they could rip you off.

Rooms ok, little tired, Sellotape on the windows to keep the drafts out (room 11). However didn't really bother us.

Breakfast staff great, even slightly flexible and breakfast was way ahead of where I thought it would be.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BenjaminMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Arrived late due to traffic but Michael was was helpful room was lovely big and clean we were at the back so can't really comment on noise .Pillows were a bit soft when I mentioned it to reception the housekeeper found us and managed to find some firmer ones which were in our room when we returned in the evening . Overall very good experience breakfast was very good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenvoe
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
5.3 mi away
Village Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff
#17 of 74 in Cardiff
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel

Address: Port Road | Nantisaf, Wenvoe CF5 6AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Wenvoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the country with Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff West, just outside the beautiful rural village of Wenvoe. And with great nearby transport links, you'll also be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the big game at the Millennium Stadium. Dig into Wales' past at St Fagans National History Museum. Settle down for a show at the Millennium Centre, or dive into the crowd at the Motorpoint Arena. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M4(J33) go south on A4232. Take 2nd exit (airport), then 3rd exit at Culverhouse Cross roundabout. 1/2 mile on Barry Road (A4050). Next to the Walston Castle Beefeater. Transport and local information: Cardiff Wales Airport 8 miles Barry Island Theme Park Millennium Stadium Events Cardiff Central Train Station 8 miles Cardiff Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel Wenvoe, Vale Of Glamorgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing