We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

It is a Premier Inn, so the standard features apply, however this time we were surprised to have a large room which had the usual Premier Inn decor. Very comfortable and we had a great night sleep, no road noise.

The breakfast the next day was excellent, good choice of foods and drinks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    86
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
104
76
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a short break and I have to say it was lovely and relaxing.. excellent welcome staff very friendly always willing to advice where to go etc, and the beefeater very good especially a waitress called Kayleigh she was very efficient. Would recommend this premier to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Netenails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Considering the cheap price I was hoping for a clean pleasant stay and not much else really, however the staff here are fantastic! Very helpful, happy and informative. They couldn't have done more to make our stay any more comfortable. The room was very clean and the additional beds and cot for my children were excellent. The food on the adjoining restaurant was also lovely and staff very friendly there too. Car parking is fine and although there is a road in front of the hotel (Which they do advise you of on their website) it didn't affect our nights sleep at all. If you need a hotel in this local for a good price you certainly can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent as always. Premier Inns never let us down - they're modern, clean and very efficiently run. The staff were helpful and polite. Our rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable. We were close to an out of town shopping complex and close enough to a golf club where we were due to play.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Cardiff West for three nights with two of our grandchildren. We've stayed at Premier Inns for years and, until the last year, always enjoyed our stay. Room was horridly hot all the time, there didn't seem any way to cool it down. Obviously not a new complaint as a portable fan had been installed in the room. The mattress on the double bed had collapsed and there were two deep indentations in it, the truckle bed (for one of our grandchildren) was very hard with peaks sticking up, these problems were quickly sorted out after my wife spoke to reception on our first morning. Breakfast was problematic, one waitress on for serving and taking orders, while buffet is good, we waited almost forty minutes for our cooked breakfast to arrive the first morning and thirty minutes and nearly fifty minutes on the last morning. This problem must be losing Premier Inn many customers, the same system was used at Premier Inn Ebbw Vale, we left without breakfast there and claimed our money back. Service during the evenings was similarly exceptionally slow. We claimed our money back for the first nights stay in Cardiff under the promise that Premier Inn Make. It is sad that a company that, until about twelve months ago, provided consistent good accommodation and service now cannot be relied upon. My wife and I came to the conclusion that we would not use Premier Inns again. The Staff were very polite and I believe their attitude, the constant check backs, and constant updates on the stage that our orders had reached proves that slow service is endemic and they had been coached to counter or forestall complaints. What is Whitbread playing at, they should look at staffing (get more cooks and serving staff on) and less time coaching staff to counter complaints.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bursar47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful and well trained receptionist. The triple rooms were of good size, well furbished and spottless clean. Breakfast and diner were very good. We had a very good value for our money.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gert-jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Nice size room, clean, fan supplied for the hot weather. Staff are very friendly and check in very smooth. We would return if in the area again. Convenient location to get around the area.
Breakfast and evening meal can be slow service but staff/food made up for this.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nixiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenvoe
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
4.7 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Address: Port Road | Nantisaf, Wenvoe CF5 6AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Wenvoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the country with Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff West, just outside the beautiful rural village of Wenvoe. And with great nearby transport links, you'll also be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the big game at the Millennium Stadium. Dig into Wales' past at St Fagans National History Museum. Settle down for a show at the Millennium Centre, or dive into the crowd at the Motorpoint Arena. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M4(J33) go south on A4232. Take 2nd exit (airport), then 3rd exit at Culverhouse Cross roundabout. 1/2 mile on Barry Road (A4050). Next to the Walston Castle Beefeater. Transport and local information: Cardiff Wales Airport 8 miles Barry Island Theme Park Millennium Stadium Events Cardiff Central Train Station 8 miles Cardiff Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel Wenvoe, Vale Of Glamorgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing