We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed Luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Icod de los Vinos, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim S
1 review
“Relaxed Luxury”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a beautiful and special place. Comfortable, quiet and clean. Sweeping views from Mt. Teide to the ocean are mesmerizing. Our family spent a truly incredible week on Tenerife that was made that much more magical because of this wonderful property. One of the best locations on the island. Exceptional, personable ownership and management. We long to return. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Wow, thank you so much for your kind review. It makes us proud, when we can contribute to enhancing our guest's experience on the island. We'd be thrilled to welcome you back soon.
Thank you, Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaybay_11
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic views & great service”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our first experience with a vacation rental and it was a great. Kay and Elena were very organized and professional from the moment we booked, with emails that answered all the main questions guests would have and extra information about activities and restaurants in the area.
Elena was also patient with us answering our calls during our stay about activities we wanted to do on the island and helping us book some of them.
The apartment is quite big, best for 2 couples for example and the views are amazing. Icod de los Vinos (at least in May) was quiet so if you're looking for a town with lots of buzz, don't come here. Also, the weather was quite cloudy all but one morning and one afternoon, something we learned was normal for Icod so don't expect too much sun bathing, which was the only real downside considering the beautiful terrace this apartment has. This of course is not the fault of the place or owners but an important item to mention if you plan on spending a lot of time by the pool. Renting a car is also essential to visit the island from here.
A great stay to discover the wonderful island of Tenerife!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you didn't get enough sunny days this time. This spring has been very unusual with too many cloudy days. However, our normal weather is sunny with temperatures ranging from 22C to 28C over the year. The winter for example was just wonderful and almost too hot.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona v
2 reviews
“Ideal spot with beautiful views of volcano & sea”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely spacious apartment with everything you could need & more.
Lots of nice extra touches (we were celebrating our anniversary & flowers were left for us).
We also opted to have a meal cooked by a local lady - very good, she & a friend did everything, including laying the table.
Views of volcano & sea spectacular.
Car necessary to get around - however there did seem to be plenty of buses.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you for your very nice review. I'm particularly glad that you mention our cook Mari. Everybody seems to love her and the opportunity to get a traditional Canarian meal prepared by a local housewife. If you ask her, she'll also teach you how to prepare the dishes. I'll let her know you liked her service. Thank you and best regards, Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoazUB
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, fully equipped appartment with stunning view”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Fantastic stay for 2 weeks. Very comfortable, fully equipped appartment with amazing view over the ocean, the city and the vulcano. Far away from the mass tourism, and 2 minute drive to a nice small beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Due to thnprovate pool, Perfect for family with kids who also want to spend some days just ‘hanging’ at the appartment. Definitely need a rental car to get around, like pretty much everywhere on the island

Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the pool and the apartment. The fact that we are far from mass tourism is key for us, as we want our guests to share our authentic experience on the island. We would love to welcome you back soon. Thank you and best regards, Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vllew
Long Island City, New York
1 review
“GORGEOUS GORGEOUS VIEWS”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I came to the Canary Islands for our honeymoon. We wanted a good combination of resort life, but also a more local experience. So we spent the first half of the week in a resort and then came to Kay's Superior A airbnb and we were BLOWN away. The views themselves are worth staying here. Wherever you sit on the deck outside and inside the living room, you see mountains, ocean, and beautiful blue Canarian sky. The space itself is very clean and very comfortable and very tastfully decorated. We opted for a number of the services too, including the fridge stocking which was very worth the money as we really did not want to leave the views so we had many of our meals at the airbnb. We also did the romantic package where you get a bottle of champagne, a massage, and a local woman come in and cook you dinner. This was amazing. The food was fantastic and who doesn't want to get a massage outside with the ocean and mountains as your background. We did yoga outside on the porch as well. This type of yoga was more meditative than your traditional vinyasa that we were expecting, but the views during the class was a yogi's dream. We also did a hiking and kayaking trip from Masca to Los Gigantes. The hiking starts an hour away from the airbnb, then it is approx a 2-3 hour hike down to a beach where the only way back is water transport to Los Gigantes (2 hours via kayak), then 40 minute taxi ride back to Masca, then the hour ride back home. The experience itself was worth it, but expect a LONG day. Kay also has this bodega downstairs that is stocked with fantastic local wine from small independent wineries which was one of my favorite details. Overall, this was the perfect setting for the second half of our honeymoon and I would recommend this place to anybody!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Wow! Thank you for this amazing review. We are so happy you enjoyed your honeymoon and that our concierge and other staff could assist you in having a great time on the island. Best regards from Tenerife, Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfectly peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was idyllic. Clean, had all you needed and a great view. The hosts were so friendly and accommodating, over all it was exactly as advertised.

we were unlucky with the weather which was a shame as there isn't really a lot to do close by however everything is a drive away which isn't a problem, I would recommend hiring a car.

Will definitely return to the apartment and recommended this to family / friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for you review and thank you for recommending us to friends and family. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekUSA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo with a world-class concierge service for everybody!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We came to this condo that is located in the northern part of Tenerife island (San Marcos) for our USA family vacation.We decided on this particular location because it was far enough (1 hour drive) from the crowds and all those crazy shopping malls and traffic in the southern part of the island.
We simply wanted to enjoy the peace and quiet time while living among the local residents, yet still having all access to many attractions and amenities.

You will truly feel like one of those rich guys from the moment that you require any information about this vacation rental based on how well they will treat you. The email and phone communications are simply flawless and entirely focused on You, and, wait for it, all in ENGLISH!!!

The vacation condo we stayed in meets the highest standards for: luxury, quality, breath taking views, and the level of personal concierge service that is normally available only to the richest people!
We had a private pool, huge kitchen, patio with views on the ocean and Teide (active volcano), 2 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms. Of course, the towels, sheets, papers, and everything else you would need for your stay was simply there and clean!!!

Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by Kay who is the owner and an incredibly friendly and accommodating person. We were so pleasantly surprised and delighted with the shopping that Kay and his wife Elena did based on our request!
Moreover, we found out that there is actually a private wine rack in the basement so we could purchase high quality and locally made wines that most cost only 10 Euros.

But that's not all... If you are like me, than once you arrive to your vacation rental, you would want to see some attractions and go places. Right?
We were so thankful to Elena who has made every single reservation for us so we could fully enjoy our stay! Need I say that there were no extra charges ever?

For the entire week we paid only 1,610 Euros ($1,890)!!!
If you wanted to compare to the USA prices, you would have to come-up with at least: $6,000-$8,000 for a similar luxury and concierge service!!!

Lastly, I would like to share with some smart tips that we learned about this island:
1. Bring your AAA International Driver License (if you live in the US) as you will have to rent a car. There is no Uber or Lyft. You can call a taxi if you speak some Spanish.
2. Rent a car. It will cost you about $250 per week on average. Do NOT get a big car if you want to drive to local wineries and places as the roads are very narrow and steep!!! Get the rental car with an automatic transmission, unless you feel enough brave to drive and pass other cars high up in the mountains!
3. Bring some Euros with you as some merchants do not accept credit cards. You should be OK with about 500 Euros per week. Warning: there is virtually only one Exchange Kiosk at the airport that we found as other locations do NOT exchange cash!!!
4. Come and enjoy this beautiful island and relax. Try to learn from the locals about what makes them happy and how little do you need...

Lastly, bring your friendly attitude and respect for the local life style. After all, you came to the paradise, so keep it that way....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We were thrilled to have you with us and would love to get another chance in the future to try new wines with you! Best regards, Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing