We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful taste of France”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tilques
Reviewed 8 October 2013

So convenient from the Channel Tunnel and although only 30 minutes away you feel as though we are in the middle of France. Excellent value and comfort as well as great hospitality.

We stayed here 10 years ago and although I understand standards dipped a little in the interim it is now back to how we remembered it when we first stayed here as Le Vert Mesnil

A great stopping off point going south, en route to Paris or just a good location to explore Normandy and Pas de Calais

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review on TripAdvisor after your recent trip to "the middle of France"(30 minutes from the Channel Tunnel)...

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful taste of France among us and we are very proud that you think as Le Vert Mesnil is back to how you remembered it when you first stayed here as Le Château Tilques 10 years ago. The entire team certainly tries to offer the best to our guests and it is a reward for each of us to read your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your French Home, Le Château Tilques.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Set in fairly large grounds this hotel offers a good level of comfort in very attractive surroundings.

Dinner was good value and the quality of the food was excellent, followed up the next morning by an excellent breakfast selection of fresh produce.

The Chateau has a lovely ambience with large high ceiling rooms and a feeling of space. There is an indoor pool that was very clean, warm water and good for a few lengths to work up an appetite.

Large welcoming bar overlooking the grounds with the restaurant next door in an adjoining building.

Room Tip: No road noise - the road is extremely quiet and set back from the hotel. 2nd floor rooms a bit more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are touched that you chose to share this moment with us at Le Château Tilques. And thank you very much for taking the time to write this most kind review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to host you. I am thrilled that you had an excellent overnight stop and that the Chateau has a lovely ambience with large high ceiling rooms and a feeling of space. The team will be delighted to read your good comments. I am also very happy to see you enjoyed your dinner which was good value and the quality of the food was excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your French Home, Le Château Tilques.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We went as part of a biggish group. Our room was fine, a little small, the loo was separate to the bathroom and was tiny. The food was excellent and service was good. The packed lunch was a little limp!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Travelling_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts about Le Château Tilques.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the service, the food.

It is also with a particular attention that I read your remarks about the packed lunch. We wish to apologize for the inconveniences caused to you. Please be assured that I have already reviewed that point with the team concerned so as to take immediate actions.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed one night whilst attending a wedding, the reception of which was held here. Very impressed on all fronts .Lovely setting, very friendly and helpful staff - comfortable and luxurious room/bathrooom. Food in the bar/breakfast room and at the reception excellent
All very impressive, would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Madam,

We can’t thank you enough for such a fantastic review. We are most grateful that you took the time to share your impressions about Le Château Tilques with the largest travel community in the world.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the lovely setting, very friendly and helpful staff - comfortable and luxurious room/bathrooom. Moreover I would also like to thank you for your thoughtful compliments about the food in the bar/breakfast room and at the reception. The entire team of Le Château Tilques is very proud and was delighted by your kind praises.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

we stayed for one night on our last night of our holiday,we have stayed many times in the past and have always had a enjoyable stay onthis occassion the meal was exceptional and the staff were as attentive as always ,our chambre allthough small had recently been redecorated will stay again

Room Tip: rooms in the old chateau have charm allthough on the small side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

« Merci Beaucoup » as the French would say !
Indeed thank you very much for taking the time to mention on trip advisor your visit to Le Château Tilques, we are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us!

We are pleased that you found the staff attentive and the meal exceptinnal , we are also glad that you enjoy your room.

One again thank you for your kind review and for your loyalty this means a lot to us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Your French Home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of our holiday and we were very impressed. Beautiful tranquil setting. Comfortable room in chateau. Excellent evening meal and breakfast. Decided to stay on our return three weeks later. Arrived mid afternoon to find there was a vintage car meeting in the grounds together with, among other things, bouncy castle, clay pigeon shoot and loud music which we could hear in our room together with a loudspeaker until nearly 6 p.m. We would go back to this hotel but would check beforehand to see if there were any functions planned.

Room Tip: Book a superior room in the chateau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winetaster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Further to your recent trip to France, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.

We sincerely appreciate that you share your impression and are most happy that you enjoyed the beautiful tranquil setting, comfortable room in chateau, the meal and the breakfast.

It is also with a particular attention that I read your comment on loud music and wish to present you our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Le Chateau Tilques.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This Chateau is conveniently situated for the channel ports yet is so quintessentially French. The charme rooms are quite small but comfortable with a large bed and modern shower room. The staff are all very polite and helpful but not all speak English ( why should they?!) The restaurant serves excellent French food to a very high standard but it is not cheap. The bar area is spacious and comfortable and the bar staff are friendly and cheerful at all hours. Overall we were very impressed with the immaculate presentation of everything. The swimming pool is excellent and consequently popular so don't expect to get it to yourself. We highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: If staying more than one night choose a larger room. There is no lift to the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill2Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you found our staff very polite and helpful, our food very high standard our swimming pool excellent. Our greatest motivation is the satisfaction of our guests during their stay and I am very happy that we were able to achieve that.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your French Home, Le Château Tilques.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilques
7.7 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
493 reviews
24.6 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
629 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#1 of 2 in Lumbres
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Omer
727 reviews
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
24.9 mi away
La Chartreuse du Val Saint Esprit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Tilques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Tilques

Address: 12 rue du Chateau, 62500 Tilques, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Tilques
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tilques
Price Range: £96 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Tilques 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Chateau Tilques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Tilques St Omer
Chateau Tilques Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing