We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tilques
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful building, in fact quite awe inspiring. Arrived quite late to gasp at the flood lit facade. Our room was lovely, possibly a little small, but very comfortable and relaxing. Would be much improved if the French did, as the English do, some tea and coffee in room making facilities. But very minor criticism. However, the meal in the restaurant was superb, in fact beyond superb. Very fine dining. Our first meal, on the night of arrival was from the menu. The second night we had a set meal as a group, that was as good.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fabulous review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is so pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay that much at Le Château Tilques. Your description of the building is just perfect!

We are delighted to hear that you found your room lovely and your meal beyond superb I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the whole team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Château Tilques, very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    295
    114
    32
    9
See reviews for
98
437
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel great, lovely room, extremely friendly staff. It's a shame that the restaurant does not match up. The food was disappointing, bland and unoriginal, but the breakfast was acceptable. The wine was also overpriced, at least 5 times shop prices. We won't be back until the quality of food improves

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chrisali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and are grateful that you have provided us with a full review of you experience.

We are pleased to hear that you found the Hotel great, your room lovely and our staff extremely friendly.

Concerning your remark on the food, I wish to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that I have reviewed this point with the team concerned and necessary action has been taken.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques, soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Fantastic hotel located minutes away from St Omer. Hotel is located in a private parc and has kept its authenticity. Staff is very welcoming. Restaurant is very nice and the food really good. A bit pricy but this is normal for this type of hotel. Very charming and great experience

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivierp2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sir,

What a great review! Thank you very much for taking the time to post those few lines on your stay in january at Le Château Tilques.

We are delighted that you found the hotel is authentic and you enjoyed the location, the staff very welcoming and the food really good.

We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Le Château Tilques, your French home.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Having been to this Chateau before a few years ago, which was excellent then. We booked for lunch at the end of 2013 as we were spending the New Year in France, after the wonderful meal we decided to stay overnight. The ambience of the dining room is a delight and the food is fantastic. There is a good choice on the menu, it is cooked to perfection and is a delight when it is placed before you and you cannot wait to taste and enjoy. The staff all speak English, if one's French is not so good, they are very polite and attentive.It is a most charming place with beautiful gardens and excellent rooms and lounges.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for this Stunning review you took the time to wrote on your stay at Le Château Tilques.

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel a most charming place with beautiful gardens and excellent rooms and lounges.

Thank you also for taking the time to underline the very polite and attentive service you received from our dedicated team. I am thrilled as well that you found a good choice on the menu and that it was cooked to perfection and was a delight. Your compliments are important to us and we will make sure to share them with our teams.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montferrand du Perigord, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was our second stay in ten days....... The first was excellent, the 26th Dec., and was a quiet time for the hotel. The room was lovely - large and comfortable overlooking the tranquil garden below; breakfast was very good, good choices, and run very efficiently, and this favourable memory was why we chose to return a week later......
Unfortunately, the room was very disappointing the second time round. In defence of the hotel, it was obviously a much busier time for them... Our room this time was half the size of the other, the bathroom likewise,(although it still had everything one needs) yet, they cost the same. Having said that, this time we were able to dine in the restaurant, and it proved to be as efficiently run as previously (it is the same room accommodating breakfast), though at a more leisurely pace, (it was quite busy), and the food was very good, but not cheap. Overall, still a pleasurable stay, particularly falling asleep to the quacking of the resident ducks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Le Château Tilques on TripAdvisor.

I was very delighted to read your kind words after your first stay. I am thrilled to read that favourable memory was why you chose to return a week later, from the very good breakfast you had, to your lovely room, large and comfortable overlooking the tranquil garden below.

However, I regret that the room was very disappointing the second time round and I would like to express my most sincere apologies, with the hope that there will be a next time to prove you that we can provide you the room you will prefer ant expect.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Le Château Tilques.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Fabulous location and surroundings, it has an air of calm sophistication, particularly between Christmas and the new year. The larger rooms prove very comfortable although it was a bit of a hike up to the second floor. The restaurant here provided great food, creative and with real panache. The creme brulee brought to the table flaming, with a rum soaked brioche and passion fruit ice cream.Sublime!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

It really is a delight to read comments like yours and see that we have succeeded in making your stay at Le Château Tilques "Sublime". This is exactly what we wish for our guests and that is the reason why all of us are trying to do our best to achieve that.

Please be assured that your impressions have been shared with everyone and that the team members of the departments Cuisine & Patisserie have been very proud to hear that Word "Sublime".

We are hoping to welcome you back very soon to Le Château Tilques!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed for one night on a short break but wish we had stayed long. We had a beautiful room in the Chateau. The meal was a delight even though we were on a travelzoo deal which meant we had a sorter menu.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the CHateau
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Le Château Tilques.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room in the Chateau and your meal.
We have shared your comment with all the team and they'd like to thank you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilques
7.7 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
474 reviews
24.6 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
613 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#1 of 2 in Lumbres
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#4 of 12 in Saint-Omer
181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Omer
698 reviews
7.3 mi away
Le Moulin de Mombreux
Le Moulin de Mombreux
#2 of 2 in Lumbres
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Tilques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Tilques

Property: Hotel Chateau Tilques
Address: 12 rue du Chateau, 62500 Tilques, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Tilques
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tilques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Tilques 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chateau Tilques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Tilques St Omer
Chateau Tilques Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing