We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tilques
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked a deal from TravelZoo, at £150 for dinner bed and breakfast, this was great value for money. The Chateau is located about 3 miles from St Omer, close enough from Calais for a weekend break or for a convenient stop off on the way back to the UK.
The restaurant is in an annex very close to the hotel and serves great food with an attentive but unhurried service. On our deal we were offered the 29 Euro menu, which was limited to 2 entrees 2 mains and 2 deserts, Not a problem as the Maitre'd added a few other menu items to increase our choice. The food was very good and the service excellent.
Breakfast was included and was a typical continental selection but with the inclusion of excellent scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages.
We requested a room the the main Chateau and were allocated a room on the top floor in the main building. Excellent room, comfy bed and very quiet,
The staff were very helpful and if your French isn't up to much, most speak English.
All in all a great break in superb surroundings, will definitely return

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Chateau otherwise you may be located in the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiltshireLoynsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Wow What a Review !

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impression about Le Château Tilques on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and particularly your room and the location of the hotel. We do aim to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible thie is why we are proud that you found the food very good and the service excellent.

It is a pleasure to hear that you will definitely return.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques .

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

What a lovely place to stay... Surrounded by nature, in a quiet place in the nord of France lays Chateau Tilques. It has all that one can imagine going on a romantic Castle weekend... the food was excellent... a very fine cuisine... tasteful... MMM over delicious!!! The staff was super friendly! And after a fine diner we rested in our charming room... awakening only to the sounds of the birds in the morning, so quiet, so beautiful only nature... We had a large breakfast... everything was there to have a great start of your day!!! we walked around the pond in the back before we went off to the city of St. Omer that is only a few km away.... A la prochaine... et merce pour tout.... until next time thank you for everything!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoundChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

We really cannot thank you enough for taking the time to post such a sparkling review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

It really is an absolute delight to read such positive comments and we are all so pleased that both of you enjoyed your stay with us so much and particularly the food wich was "excellent".
The restaurant team will be pleased to hear that you were so pleased with their food and service and we will absolutely pass on your kind comments.

It is a pleasurealso to hear that you will coming back at Le Château Tilques.

We look forward to welcoming both of you back to your French home.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here in August 2013 and I just wanted to say that it was a great place to start our driving holiday across Europe. This is a very relaxing environment.
The restaurant attached to the hotel is a bit pricey but yet of good quality, so I would recommend you try it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSouthGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post the review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor!

It is a pleasure to hear that you found the environment relaxing and the restaurant good quality!

Thank you again for your kind words and to recommend to try Le Château Tilques.

We look forward to welcoming you back, to start or to finish your holidays, in your French home, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Beautiful building, in fact quite awe inspiring. Arrived quite late to gasp at the flood lit facade. Our room was lovely, possibly a little small, but very comfortable and relaxing. Would be much improved if the French did, as the English do, some tea and coffee in room making facilities. But very minor criticism. However, the meal in the restaurant was superb, in fact beyond superb. Very fine dining. Our first meal, on the night of arrival was from the menu. The second night we had a set meal as a group, that was as good.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Corinne075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fabulous review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is so pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay that much at Le Château Tilques. Your description of the building is just perfect!

We are delighted to hear that you found your room lovely and your meal beyond superb I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the whole team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Château Tilques, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel great, lovely room, extremely friendly staff. It's a shame that the restaurant does not match up. The food was disappointing, bland and unoriginal, but the breakfast was acceptable. The wine was also overpriced, at least 5 times shop prices. We won't be back until the quality of food improves

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Chrisali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and are grateful that you have provided us with a full review of you experience.

We are pleased to hear that you found the Hotel great, your room lovely and our staff extremely friendly.

Concerning your remark on the food, I wish to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that I have reviewed this point with the team concerned and necessary action has been taken.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques, soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Fantastic hotel located minutes away from St Omer. Hotel is located in a private parc and has kept its authenticity. Staff is very welcoming. Restaurant is very nice and the food really good. A bit pricy but this is normal for this type of hotel. Very charming and great experience

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivierp2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sir,

What a great review! Thank you very much for taking the time to post those few lines on your stay in january at Le Château Tilques.

We are delighted that you found the hotel is authentic and you enjoyed the location, the staff very welcoming and the food really good.

We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Le Château Tilques, your French home.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Having been to this Chateau before a few years ago, which was excellent then. We booked for lunch at the end of 2013 as we were spending the New Year in France, after the wonderful meal we decided to stay overnight. The ambience of the dining room is a delight and the food is fantastic. There is a good choice on the menu, it is cooked to perfection and is a delight when it is placed before you and you cannot wait to taste and enjoy. The staff all speak English, if one's French is not so good, they are very polite and attentive.It is a most charming place with beautiful gardens and excellent rooms and lounges.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for this Stunning review you took the time to wrote on your stay at Le Château Tilques.

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel a most charming place with beautiful gardens and excellent rooms and lounges.

Thank you also for taking the time to underline the very polite and attentive service you received from our dedicated team. I am thrilled as well that you found a good choice on the menu and that it was cooked to perfection and was a delight. Your compliments are important to us and we will make sure to share them with our teams.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilques
7.7 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
497 reviews
24.6 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
631 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#1 of 2 in Lumbres
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
3.7 mi away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#4 of 12 in Saint-Omer
189 reviews
24.9 mi away
La Chartreuse du Val Saint Esprit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Tilques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Tilques

Address: 12 rue du Chateau, 62500 Tilques, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Tilques
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tilques
Price Range: £97 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Tilques 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Chateau Tilques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Tilques St Omer
Chateau Tilques Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing