We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of le Chabrot

le Chabrot
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Riberac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$32
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Le Chabrot is a place where we cook only fresh and principaly local food. A Small Menu à la Carte, Set menu and suggestions of the day. It's a little restaurant where it's better to book before.
Wirral
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We ate as a foursome on a quiet Tuesday evening at the end of September. We had not booked, but were seated at a lovely round table, there were two other tables eating. As it is quite small inside , it felt nicely buzzing, but not cramped. The food was lovely,the wine excellent, the service utterly charming. Will certainly eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pastis15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    50
    12
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food Great Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

What a fantastic restaurant. Went as part of a wedding party, incredible food and wonderful friendly atmosphere.
I lost my mobile phone whilst visiting and the hosts saved it for me,!! unfortunately we cannot always expect that kind of honesty, how refreshing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annemarieKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I Booked that restaurant very short notice for 22 peoples, i called them at 5h30pm to book for 8pm and they were very accommodating, the food was from local sources and just fantastic, the service was also top notch.
I cannot thank them enough for the lovely experience we all had eating there.
Just go and enjoy.
Steeve le francais qui reserve pour 22 a la derniere minute. Merci

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steeve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“orange backroom; no windows”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our reservation, taken by the husband, was missing, so we got the seated in the ugly backroom next to the bar. No windows, glaring overhead light, no ventilation; we felt like the bad little kids who were forced to sit in the corner. My foie gras was a rectangle without any grace or charm and too cold to be enjoyed properly. My duck was bathed in an overly sweet sauce and not as rose as is customary. By the middle of the main course we were reseated in the front room with windows after my request to move when a table freed up. No charm to the food although the front room (the main room) is very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillippee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouteilles-Saint-Sebastien, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

The food and the service were excellent. The place was nicely decorated and had a buzzing character.

The soup was really nice and was a novelty that we enjoyed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed le Chabrot also viewed

 
Riberac, Dordogne
 
Petit-Bersac, Riberac
Riberac, Dordogne
 

Been to le Chabrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing