We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great great great”
Review of Pauliac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pauliac
Ranked #4 of 9 Riberac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2014

nights 4, 1 dog, 1 game [holland-spain], and a nice hospitality couple. thank you jane and john for your loveliness, great recommendation, sms, and the great meal friday night. the place is not on the gps [and should be], but when you in, you will not leave. bless you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guyisrael2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Pauliac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I spent four nights in Pauliac enjoying the local sights and relaxed pace of life. Jane and John could not have made me feel anymore welcome and went out of their way to make sure that I didn't have to think. The accommodation was just perfect, even more so than imagined, Jane's cooking delicious and waking up to the sound of the bird chorus (but falling back to sleep again) was priceless. I will definitely return, with a good book and no agenda!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What can we say, the accommodation was comfortable with the beds and bed linen being of a superb quality we had a really good nights sleep, but in order to get a really good nights sleep you first need to have one on Jane's evening meals to appreciate it fully!

These meals made the stay even more enjoyable for Chrissy and I. The meals were absolutely stunning and cooked and presented to a really very high standard. The continental breakfasts were vast and consisted of good quality bread, jams and honey and melons and croissants and coffee (Ok I think you get the idea)

Top marks to you both and thank you so much.

Den & Chrissy

Jane and Johnny were very nice people to sit down and chat with and were especially helpful with ideas of where to sightsee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We did not have high expectations for sightseeing in January but were delighted with how much there was to do and see and learn about even though the objective was to chill !
And chill we did, too.
Fabulous food, very comfortable and charming and all of Janes personal touches and extra little decorative elements made our stay even cosier. We were able to stay in a suite with our daughter and were charmed with all of the other rooms.

Cant wait to come back in spring or summer !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have stayed at Pauliac several times over the last 20 years. The chambre d'hôtes is very stylish and John and Jane are delightful hosts. Each bedroom is individually furnished with large comfortable beds, tasteful furniture and an assortment of well chosen rugs and paintings. Breakfast is taken in a large room on the first floor of the main house with dinner served in the conservatory of the adjacent house. Both rooms look out over an extensive garden with views beyond to fields full of sunflowers and trees. There is a plunge pool in the garden and a recently created sitting area built into the trees overlooks the pastoral landscape. The food was amazing, all freshly prepared by Jane and served with great charm by John. Creative vegetarian options were available and the cheeseboard was a delight accompanied by walnuts from the garden and local Bergerac wine. Thoroughly recommend a visit. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

If you're looking for a place to chill, to taste amazing food and wine prepared and served to the highest standard, to be with captivating company, to have your every need catered for, to be amid beautiful countryside and to stay in such beautiful accommodation.....you have to stay here. Thankyou Jane and Johnie for giving us memories that will last a lifetime.

Andy & Rachel

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in this gorgeous B&B en route to Spain. We had the family room ,which was a large with a comfortable king size bed and our two teenage daughters had a separate room with a bed each. The house is around 200 years old, full of amazing artwork courtesy of Jane {the owner} who also happens to run cookery and painting courses. The field behind the house was full to bursting with sunflowers, which bought a smile to my face every time I looked.
We ate dinner here and it was fantastic ! Jane and John are very welcoming and hospitable hosts and bent over backwards to help when our car broke down and we had to hire a car to continue our journey! I would definitely recommend this B&B and will be doing so to friends and family. It is in a beautiful area of France and I regret that this trip we did not have more chance to explore, oh well an excuse to come back !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johannakate67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riberac
13.6 mi away
La Braisiere
La Braisiere
#1 of 1 in Saint-Romain
64 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rev'hotel
Rev'hotel
#1 of 1 in Riberac
71 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel La Vieille Maison
Hotel La Vieille Maison
#1 of 1 in Saint-Paul-Lizonne
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Auberge de l'Etang Bleu
Auberge de l'Etang Bleu
#1 of 2 in Vieux-Mareuil
50 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Lunaire
La Lunaire
#1 of 2 in Cherval
47 reviews
6.3 mi away
Repos a Riberac
Repos a Riberac
#1 of 9 in Riberac
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pauliac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pauliac

Address: Pauliac Celles, 24600, Riberac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Riberac
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Riberac
Price Range: £74 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pauliac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing