We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticked all of boxes”
other travellers have booked this property
Le Chene Vert
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Chene Vert
Our beautiful Pink room, overlooking the garden, this room can comfortably sleep 6 adults
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Le Chene Vert
Our beautiful Pink room, overlooking the garden, this room can comfortably sleep 6 adults
Green family rom can comfortably sleep 5
our beautiful green bedroom
Pink room en suite with original fixtures and fittings
1st floor hallway with beautiful stone walls
Bright and airy hallway
Dinging room
view from Chene Vert into town
garden
walled garden
Friday market, the largest in the region
Cafe Colonnes in town
The Chene Vert
verandah
Le Chene Vert
Pink Family Room, sleep 6 comfortably and overlooks the garden
Pink room
our comfortable guest sittingroom
our largest family room
family room
tranquile family room with en suite bathroom perfect for families with small children
bathroom of studio
kitchenette of self contained studio
self contained studio 120e per night. discounts for long term.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Riberac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location & hospitality
Liked least: we needed more hours in the day!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John W
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming quiet town house, central to Riberac”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Margret and Stewart made us very welcome and to come and go as we pleased. The large bedroom & bathroom were beautifully furnished and cool enough to sleep well. The house is within 5 mins walk of the centre of Riberac, which is a small town in the north of the dordogne region. There is plenty of space in the town to relax, chill out and absorb France. Market day is not to missed, a great mix of the freshest of foods, antiques, clothing, arts and crafts brought in from the surrounding countryside every Friday morning, be early not late!
In a country based on mobility by car there are still plenty of walks down seldom used and almost secret paths, through shady woods, revealing flower and butterfly rich meadows. Away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area its a very relaxing place too be but still within an hour of the many must see towns like Begerac, Perigueux and Bordeaux. During our visit the centre of town was host to a small music event, a no traffic zone all evening with food and drink a plenty!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean rooms, great food, friendly hosts... what more do you need?”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Turned up unannounced, before the B&B was even finished and open, but was offered a room with no hassle.

Great hospitality throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble. As a pair of touring cyclists, the secure bike storage and load of washing was a godsend. Breakfast and packed lunch the next day, was the best we had in our two-week trip. Great local knowledge and very friendly couple!

Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H
1 review
“Classic French charm”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Riberac is a typical French town with its market and traditional shops and our accomodation matched its charm perfectly. The room was beautiful, comfortable and traditionally furnished and the welcome by our hosts was extremely warm and friendly. The house and its history are very interesting and we found the whole experience really relaxing - the perfect break from our biking travels. For our first visit it could not have been better and we will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing