We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Sandaya Le Chateau des Marais
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel le Verger(Saint-Laurent-Nouan)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison d'a Cote(Montlivault)
US$130
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Cyr(La Ferte-Saint-Cyr)
US$79
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Diligence(La Ferte-Saint-Cyr)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Saint Florent(Mont-pres-Chambord)
US$93
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Cygne(Bracieux)(Great Value!)
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
100
145
46
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
145
46
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homepool complextake awaylazy rivergreat siteyoung familiessuper ulovely campsitebouncy castlesun loungerstouring caravanwell stocked shopplenty of hot waterbooked directlymini golfgo kartsnice holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We went in August 2013. Oldest child 9, middle 7 & youngest 3.
totally laid back camp site. very family ordinated. Kids made loads of friend which meant we had time to chill and relax.
kids used the kids club when they wanted and had a great time.
Meet some lovely people who hired the tree houses - not a great experience for them. Caravan clean and well equipped.
very quiet in the evening. Good for quality sleep but there was literally nothing to do in the evening other than sit in the park with the kids or have a quiet drink at the bar, which closed early.
BBQ everything and often went to the takeaway for pizza etc which was yum. One on site restaurants - food good. In France so wine very reasonable and tasty.
Supermarket a short drive. On site shop expensive. great bakery in the village (only 5 minute walk)
Local winery and cheese making tour was great. Chateau very near by which was beautiful. Also visited chocolate factory and ZOO. Zoo expensive but worth it as it was our treat of our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank caroline n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 spent just over a week here in July 2013. We found the campsite to be well maintained and had a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The little chateau as the main focus of the campsite gave it real character. The pool complex was very good and enjoyed by the whole family. We took the half board offer and were glad we did as the food was very good and there was enough variety for the kids. We stayed in one of the treehouses which was exciting and fun but probably wouldn't do it again. Overall a very nice holiday and we're going back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wingf00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here August 2013 for five nights en route to Calais from holidaying in the Dordogne. We have our own trailer tent. It's just the right size that you feel comfortable letting kids go off and do their own thing. The playground is really open and kids of all ages tended to congregate there. The pools are really good especially the lazy river which my son (9) loved. This was the second time we'd stayed last year the weather wasn't great (clearly not the campsites fault!) but this year it was lovely. Bar area is relaxed and informal and there was also a charity quiz one night we were there which was fun. The take away was ok if a bit pricey. There is a good supermarket really near though. Our pitch was a good size with hedging for privacy. Really quiet at night which was a relief after the last site we visited. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After a superb camping holiday further south we spent our last night in France at CdesM. Our two girls loved the pool, especially as they had never seen a lazy river before. The restaurant wasn't mind-blowing but was reasonably priced and food was good! It is a super camp site for children and next time we visit we'll spend more time there to make better use of the facilities and will explore the surrounding area on bikes!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at Chateau des Marais this year, and it doesn't disappoint. Clean and tidy as ever and the accommodation (Horizon Midi) was ideal for our party of 4 (2 adult couples). It really is the perfect place to stay from which to explore the Loire - at least 10 Chateaux are within very easy driving distance, and a good few others are no more than about 3 hours away. Wi-fi is still free in the accommodation (not just in the bar area as others have reported) and the included iPod dock is a welcome inclusion. Tips - if you want peace, go outside school holidays and don't use the on-site shop. The Super-U and Dia (cheaper) supermarkets are both just ten minutes away!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GazdeVere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews