We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location”
Review of Hotel Le Bussy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Bussy
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Montsoreau
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I decided to' book one night at this hotel after having read the reviews on tripadvisor. And it was a really good choice. The family room was big, clean and elegant. The bathroom was good. The view was incredible. And i will not forge t the sunshine in montsoreau. we had dinner in a restaurant on a boat near the hotel: it was good and the place on the loire was reali nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alirerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Bussy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is probably in one of the most delightful locations with stunning views over the chateau and river Loire....but you need a front facing room to see it from the bedroom!
If you travel when weather is not so warm be careful to take a coat with you to eat as evening meal (very limited menu) are only served on the terrace (a beautiful location but not always suitable!). The hotel only has facilities to serve breakfast inside (the part of the building carved out of the rocks, like a cave)
The room we had first floor front was lovely. Not so sure about others in less visible parts of hotel.
Staff friendly, particularly lady owner(?) but the hotel needs investment to tidy up terrace and gardens. It could be so much better with some repairs and updating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Borderievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I recently booked a last-minute short break (4 nights) for my husband, sister and I. Le Bussy had two suitable rooms available, at a reasonable price and the photos on the website looked lovely.
We were pleased to find the rooms and views as pretty as we expected, the garden looking over Montsoreau chateau is lovely, assuming the weather holds!
We were well looked after by the owners and also by Laurent, working in the outdoor restaurant.
I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

If you are looking for an authentic French experience in a location that makes you feel like you are part of an Alexander Dumas novel, then Hotel Le Bussy is the place for you. No it doesn't have a spa and it is not chic, but it's clean, comfortable, authentically French and it has one of the best locations on the Loire, at less than half the price of the competition. Our room overlooked the castle and was nothing less than spectacular. For 90 Euros a night, I don't know how you could possibly ask for more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggielacoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We have been staying here for years and we enjoy it everytime. They have developed the terrace and one can either have lunch or an evening meal there in mid summer providing the weather allows. A more beautiful view would be hard to find and the meals are simple but adequate. We will be there latter in 2011. Breakfast in the troglodite cavern is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carollo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We booked this hotel on line for an overnight stay on our way down to Perigord, we were so delighted we reserved a room for a week later on our return trip. We opted for rooms with river views and from the bedroom window the views of the chateau and the Loire are quite stunning. Rooms very comfortable, lovely little town, excellent breakfast and very helpful and charming service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

This really was a gem of a hotel. Lovely room, friendly staff, fantastic value for money, delicious food and what a setting. If travelling in Loire area you couldn't go to a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobweblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montsoreau
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Marine de Loire
Hotel La Marine de Loire
#1 of 2 in Montsoreau
194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Demeure de la Vignole
Demeure de la Vignole
#1 of 1 in Turquant
195 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Croix Blanche Fontevraud
Hotel La Croix Blanche Fontevrau...
#2 of 3 in Fontevraud-l'Abbaye
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fontevraud L'Hotel
Fontevraud L'Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fontevraud-l'Abbaye
416 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Domaine de Mestre
Le Domaine de Mestre
#3 of 3 in Fontevraud-l'Abbaye
112 reviews
3.9 mi away
Domaine de Roiffe
Domaine de Roiffe
#1 of 1 in Roiffe
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bussy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bussy

Address: 4 Rue Jehanne D'Arc, 49730 Montsoreau, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Montsoreau
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Montsoreau
Price Range: £84 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bussy 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Bussy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Bussy Montsoreau, Pays De La Loire, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing