We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of this World Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Bussy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Bussy
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Montsoreau
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Out of this World Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel, but enjoyed a lovely afternoon in the restaurant terrace. The view was wonderful, the gardens we were sat in were very pleasant with views of the chateau and the Loire river. The steak is one of the best I've ever had and the ice cream that I had for afters WAS the best ice cream I've ever had, it was a real taste explosion. We were with our dog too and they made us all very welcome. There was shady areas for the dog, which was perfect and she enjoyed a bit of the food too, what little was left!
I implore you all to visit here for lunch once in your lifetime, you simply must.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattxjl3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    51
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
66
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

this is a lovely hotel-within a beautiful setting- helpful staff clean but small room,good location for a restful stop we were journeying south to Bordeaux and would recommend this hotel to anyone our bedroom looked out over the beautiful chateaux and the Loire

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

It was our first holiday abroad with our dog. We had a family room overlooking the river and the chateau (wonderful view) and it was clean and just about big enough for the 4 of us... and the dog. Not a lot of space to hang clothes etc. but not a problem as we were only there for 2 nights. Wifi was useless. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was not cheap so not worth having if you are in a rush to get away. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant was full on the first night but we ate there on the second night and the food was good. Would certainly stay there again - especially as we would know how to find it now. Sat Nav made a very poor attempt at finding the hotel. (Make sure you cross the bridge to get to Montsoreau.) For anyone taking their dog, we were able to walk ours (off lead) in an area by the chateau.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscau
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Le Bussy during our trip around Loire valley, without reservation. Very good one, in an old house, clean, comfortable, good location and great view, decent breakfast. Would have stayed there, once again in Montsoreau.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fieradivanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Accidently found Hotel le Bussy on arrival in Montsoreau and what a find it was. Fell in love with the place as soon as I saw the bedroom and view out over the Loire river and The Chateau...Spent a very pleasant hour over a drink or two on the terrace accross from the hotel. The hotel's restaurant is actually accross the road in a purpose built premises, also overlooking the river. Food is very good, nothing too exceptionable, and reasonably priced. Was very disappointed , when on enquiry, they could not accomodate us the following night. On my list if ever in the area again and would definitely recommend it for value, atmosphere and a romantic night away. Did not leave the hotel so cannot say anything about the town itself, also did not have breakfast, but the breakfast room looked interesting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariebCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantis florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Pure solitude and the view of the chateau is beautiful. The owners of this Logis hotel
are most accomodating. They added a restuarant and the food was quite good. Petite
dejeuner in the cave. A great stay to visit chateau Chinon and Saumur.

Room Tip: A view of the Chateau Montsoreau
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danny1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel was behind the chateax Montserau with a deck looking over onto the Loir river and the Chateax. The rooms were enourmous and the bathroom was modern and clean and large. Fantastic breakfast in a limestone cave room (typical of the area). Highly reccomend this hotel, certainly deserves more than 2 stars - more like 4!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daronocope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montsoreau
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Marine de Loire
Hotel La Marine de Loire
#1 of 2 in Montsoreau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fontevraud L'Hotel
Fontevraud L'Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fontevraud-l'Abbaye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Croix Blanche Fontevraud
Hotel La Croix Blanche Fontevrau...
#2 of 3 in Fontevraud-l'Abbaye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Demeure de la Vignole
Demeure de la Vignole
#1 of 1 in Turquant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Domaine de Mestre
Le Domaine de Mestre
#3 of 3 in Fontevraud-l'Abbaye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
17.0 mi away
Rocaminori Hotel
Rocaminori Hotel
#1 of 1 in Louresse-Rochemenier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bussy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bussy

Property: Hotel Le Bussy
Address: 4 rue Jehanne D Arc, 49730 Montsoreau, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Montsoreau
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Montsoreau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bussy 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Le Bussy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Bussy Montsoreau, Pays De La Loire, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing