We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we'd booked here!”
Review of Les Rochers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Rochers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Savin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We already had a reservation at another hotel but enjoyed fine hospitality from John and Jane over dinner, breakfast and multiple coffees. The food was fresh and beautifully cooked and very good value. The hotel has a welcoming atmosphere with great communal facilities, which was lacking at our hotel. Saint Savin is a very pretty village. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank 536bernied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

we spent one night in this lovely place. Great hospitality with a home feeling, home cooking for dinner and breakfast, great service. The place is very nicely renovated and beautifully furnished and decorated. The place was a very nice surprise relative to a few other places in the area that we stayed in and were quite average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sony2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were so glad we decided to stay in this hotel. First of all the location is ideal on the fork between two great Pyrenees gems: Le cirque de Gavarnie and the Spanish bridge. The hotel itself is small but the rooms are quite spacious. The public spaces were designed to give a feeling of home ( even featuring Monopoly Totenham edition at the drawing room). The nice couple that runs the hotel John and Jane both are helpful and accommodating. John cooks every evening a gourmet meal. We traveled with kids and as we really wanted to eat his dinner he made a special kids meal for the youngest three.
Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Miki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We spent a couple of nights at Les Rochers on our way back from a hiking trip, and were really impressed by the energy, attentiveness and attention to detail paid by the proprietors, John and Jane, with the effect of creating a fantastic and personal experience for each of their guests. The food was excellent and great value for money, the bedrooms are more basic but more than compensated for by the welcoming dining and lounge spaces downstairs, walled with interesting artworks and shelves of quirky books to get lost in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a great place from which to enjoy the Pyrenees. The strength of this hotel are the proprietors, John and Jane who go to great lengths to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. The charges are reasonable and include dinner and breakfast. John is a very good cook and we really enjoyed the meals. We stayed here for five nights during the time of the major floods (June 2013) and when it became obvious we could ride our bikes no longer they were kind enough to come up with some great suggestions for alternative sights. No request was too much trouble. The rooms, indeed the entire hotel was clean and very comfortable. The accommodation is not high end but it would miss the point of why you visit here to look for a five star resort in this area. The little village of Saint Savin is picturesque and its charms grew on me more and more with every day. We ended up extending our stay here from three to five nights and I would love to go back and stay again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great stay. The rooms were clean, tidy and up to date. The hosts, John and Jane, were both lovely and very accommodating. We ate dinner there two nights and the food was so good!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennyt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We arrived in this picturesque village and found our way through narrow roads to the hotel and was happy to hear someone speaking our mother tongue after days of having to translate everything, the hotel, environs and food were all French in manner but still it was nice not to have to think and talk.
Our room was adequate in size, decorated lovely, clean with a good en-suite and lovely views over the mountains.
There was plenty to keep us occupied, walking around the village and admiring the views for the night we were there.
Dinner was delicious, thank you Delia, and plentiful I was very stuffed and for breakfast it was delight to have proper tea, thanks.
The owners were lovely, friendly and helpful and my husband was happy as he had secure storage for his bike for the night

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Savin
0.1 mi away
Le Viscos
Le Viscos
#1 of 2 in Saint-Savin
130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Cimes
Hotel Restaurant Les Cimes
#3 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Auberge Le Cabaliros
Auberge Le Cabaliros
#1 of 1 in Arcizans-Avant
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Beau Site
Hotel Beau Site
#5 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
53 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel le Miramont
Hotel le Miramont
#2 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel De France
Grand Hotel De France
#3 of 3 in Pierrefitte Nestalas
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rochers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rochers Hotel

Address: 1 Place du Castillou, 65400 Saint-Savin, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Saint-Savin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Savin
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Rochers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a jewel...Hotel Les Rochers is nestled in the beautiful Pyrenean mountain village of St Savin, surrounded by spectacular unspoiled scenery. Visit our small family-run hotel and restaurant and you’ll discover a captivating area to explore with year round activities a plenty. Enjoy delicious food and wines in our restaurant with panoramic mountain views, relax in our charming and stylish hotel and experience friendly service and an intimate atmosphere. You’ll never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Rochers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing