We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quite rural retreat with comfort”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Fermette

Terrasse La Fermette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrasse La Fermette
Galerie photos La Fermette La Fermette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Terrasse La Fermette
Galerie photos La Fermette
La Fermette
Salon Jardin La Fermette
Terrasse La Fermette
Salon La Fermette
Salle de bain rdc
chambre 1 etage
chambre 1 etage
terrasse derriere la maison
chambre 1 etage
Vue Salle de bain
Salon
Vue La Fermette
Salon
Salon
Salon
chambre rdc
chambre rdc
Les Contensieres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Le Grand-Luce, Sarthe, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sue C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quite rural retreat with comfort”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lise was very welcoming and La Fermette was very comfortable and quite place to stay. It was close to shops and we enjoyed our stay even though it was for one night. I would recommend La Fermette for all age groups who enjoy the great outdoors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, relaxing break.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful four nights at La Fermette. It is a very peaceful location, with fields all around and lots of space for the kids to run around. We all enjoyed meeting the poneys and chickens, and the kids enjoyed playing baby foot, pool, football and badminton. The gîte was really clean and well stocked with towels, tea, coffee, etc. there was even a bottle of milk and some wine for our arrival. The bed were very comfortable, lovely white linen.
You do need to drive to find local shops and restaurants, but Le Mans isn't far and definitely worth a trip.
We had a fabulous few days and the owner was always friendly and available for any problems, not that we had any.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gîte itself
Liked least: No pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoPrice70
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation with a warm welcome, week worth a visit”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We arrived at LeMans Holidays weary and warm to be met be a most welcoming host, Lise. The Gite was extremely clean and had all we needed to enjoy our stay, the Gite is within what can only be described as a quaint French converted farm complex, there was chickens horses and plenty of well kept gardens to keep the youngest (5yo) amused.
We were made to feel welcome from the start, the hosts were attentive without making us feel uncomfortable, helping us plan our stay using their local knowledge.
We were offered clean towels etc mid way through the week and when enquired about the BBQ this was set out ready to go within a few minutes.
Both Lise and her family were extremely friendly and we were sad to leave.
We went on to rent another Gite in a more Southern part of France but after being so spoilt at La Fermette we wished we had stayed there for the second week, the only downside to this property is that there is no swimming pool which is useful for children aged 5 and 14, that said the owners are constantly seeking to improve so hopefully this could be added. That said we will be booking again for next year for at least a week!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the grounds and the warm welcome
Liked least: Lack of swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIROL77
Saint-Cyr sur Morin, France
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La maison, le site, la propriétaire...
Liked least: La salle de bains du premier étage
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing