We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet with an excellent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel des Voyageurs
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Erdeven
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet with an excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in June. Ideal for visiting Carnac with its thousands of standing stones and dolmen. The whole area is rich in Ancient history. Excellent boulangerie close by for your daily bread for lunch.
Very pleasant Logis with excellent restaurant. Good clean room in a relatively quiet side street. Private off street parking 50 yards away. The only drawback was that having taken the cheaper room option it was on the third floor.

Room Tip: There is no lift and the hotel bedrooms are on floors 1,2 & 3. Carrying a heavy bag up 3 flight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naizby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    31
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
12
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The restaurant in this hotel is well-worth a visit. The decor is perhaps a little tired, but the welcome warm and the food delicious. Clearly a haunt for local seafood lovers, we found plenty of choice, and enjoyed the terrine de campagne, and warm goats cheese salad with lovely fresh salad greens and lovely tasty tomatoes. For mains, we chose the basque-style roast chicken and veal escalope, and were pleased to find both served with generous portions of fries!

The set menus are good value and there are menus in English for those who would find this helpful. The wine list was also comprehensive and good value. We enjoyed two half bottles - both of which were very good indeed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MorrisFamily68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We were planning to camp on a bicycle tour of the region. The weather forced us to seek a hotel.
The price was good, the room was small but clean and comfortable. The bathroom tiny, but adequate for two people. While I am surprised that hotels here do not seem to provide tea making facilities in the room, yet the staff were happy to provide tea to take to the room.
Wifi was 3 euros for two hours, the view out of the window was nice and we had a good nights sleep.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

While camping out in Bretagne you'd like to get a good taste of seafood and this is one of the easy ways to get to the goodies: go eat here. Des Voyageurs ties that great Bretagne no nonsense family atmosphere to super sole, great plateaus de fruit de mers, steaks if you want them and a large supply of super wines. Dig the desserts, too.

Room Tip: Come early (19.00), they pack in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Erdeven is a pleasant village, but on a very busy road during the summer. The Hotel however is in the village centre, but in a quiet location. It is a tradional type french hotel with a good popular restauran, and charges reasonale ratest. The rooms are basic, clean and in a good state of repair. There is no lift, so would not want rooms on 3rd floor. It has free parking. They charge for internet, but signal was good.

The restaurant is good, very popular, and specialises in seafood. The service is excellent and friendly.

Overall a good budget choice convenient if you have a car for Carnac, Quiberon, and the Gulf of Morbihan.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scr0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

During a brief stay nearby, in very poor weather, my dinner was a real highlight. A friendly, family hotel/restaurant, of the old style, with a range of set menus. I chose and enjoyed a perfect seafood starter and main, followed by iles flottantes. Parfait - and great value. Well worth a detour

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Found this hotel by chance and it was a little like a step back in time which is reflected by the room prices perhaps. The evening restaurant was very busy and served very good food whilst the breakfast was like the basic continental ones we experienced when we first visited France some 30 years ago - the price of 7.50euros reflected this. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a private car park a few minutes walk down the road. Would we stay again - yes we would.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesfurze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erdeven
5.9 mi away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
6.8 mi away
Ibis Auray
Ibis Auray
#5 of 9 in Auray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#1 of 5 in Saint-Pierre-Quiberon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Residence Goelia Bleue Oceane
2.6 mi away
Hotel du Golf de Saint Laurent
0.1 mi away
La Voile Bleue
La Voile Bleue
#2 of 5 in Erdeven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Voyageurs

Property: Hotel des Voyageurs
Address: 14 rue de l Ocean, 56410 Erdeven, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Erdeven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Erdeven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Voyageurs 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing